class f sepang drag battle...

i think ok laa if 1.6 and 1.8 onli...people will always find a way to go around the rules no matter how many there is....a 4door will find a hard time to legally reduce weight to fair against a 2door tho, but if 1500 can do it, supposedly i can also laa kot...i wish ler....2L can go play different category or join class C...:X-:

he he hehh ...... udeng u can do it!!! 2 months to prepare ....... if u dun wanna drive, i'll do it for u!!!!

hi guys.. just wanna share.. f class champiano.

10.jpg

wher to get other photos lah?.....i saw many photographers that nite....who knows mayb got photo of my car ker...i forgot to bring camera ler....

28th April 2007,ORANGE CRX frm East Coast will b reporting in w a 1.8L EG6...
c u guys......TEAM EAG is coming!
=)

A (true) race engine is classified so because it's design and tune requires special race regulated fuels, which is not the same stuff that comes out of our petrol stations.

One thing is maybe limit the fuel and use of octane adders, but I realize it's difficult to regulate and difficult to prove during a protest or dispute...

But No matter how crazy race mods done to the engine, the fuel and use of octane adders will limit the power output, so if it's applicable, state the rules. Maybe you won't find out today that the person is using race fuels, but for sure that person cannot hide forever the fact he is using race fuels.
From my understanding, a race engine can rev higher than typical on the street mods, has compression relative to on the road engine. with this kind of setup, the engine cannot use normal petrol due to knock limitation & i agree with shiro.
for a `normal' car, it is pointless to use high octane fuel like c16.
The best is to tune the engine with the lowest octane without knock. high octane fuel burns slower. if the octane is too high, there is a risk of get pre-ignition which can be very violent to the engine.
as for power additive i think we should allow them to use octane adders, stromberg, surbo. :)

I think J's idea of a time bracket is better. People will learn more about getting the engine to run faster with stock setup, and as more people turn pro and hit higher times, then increase the bracket, or have multiple time brackets. Close fight much more fun to watch than big difference drag race. Same for the competitors, can start with suspension tweaks, minor fuelling tweaks just to beat that guy that overtook you by 0.5secs. :P

time bracket is an excellent idea. i don't think we can implement it for time being. maybe we need to keep the database for this year's race for next year. yup, there's more to be done than upgrading the engine....

From my understanding, a race engine can rev higher than typical on the street mods, has compression relative to on the road engine. with this kind of setup, the engine cannot use normal petrol due to knock limitation & i agree with shiro.
for a `normal' car, it is pointless to use high octane fuel like c16.
The best is to tune the engine with the lowest octane without knock. high octane fuel burns slower. if the octane is too high, there is a risk of get pre-ignition which can be very violent to the engine.
as for power additive i think we should allow them to use octane adders, stromberg, surbo. :)
Woit!? Stromberg, surbo, I also think should be allowed due to the dubious power gains they might add, ROFL!.. When I mean octane adders is like napthtalene(sp?) (ubat gegat) and those fuel additives like one I saw that increases octane (forgot brand, something from japan, but manufactured in Malaysia?)

Those are adding knock resistance somewhat so can run higher CR, allowing less timing retard on high CR engines.

time bracket is an excellent idea. i don't think we can implement it for time being. maybe we need to keep the database for this year's race for next year. yup, there's more to be done than upgrading the engine....
True.. I'll probably join to see the rear ends of other more ganas rides, but depends if I have free time or not.

sure traffic jam again at the pit exit ler....cars from other categories sure cursing the class f for causing traffic jam during the 45mins practice run....:X-:

How was the crowd like for viewer? Was there very much viewers or all are just mostly participants only like MSS?

nice avantech shirt too... ada lebeh kaa?? size L..:regular_smile:

t-shirt all abis edi... even few participant din get it...
we ordered 50 oredi as we estimate the participant will be less than that...
next round we gonna make another t-shirt but this time with the sepang dragbattle logo n round name.