High FC for BT

Oldae92

Hello Sifus out there..

I have a problem here, i just converted my AE92 from stock engine to BT20V(manual). Somehow the FC is abit high. I though I need to run in the engine sometime to make it better. However after 2 months of using, plus 5 trips from Penang to KL. The FC is still around 10km/Litre for mostly highway driving. I drive around 110Km/h - 120km/h with RPM at 3.5K to 4.0K.

So anything could suggest anything could be done to help FC ?

:confused_smile:

haha,.. me also have same problem.. but my car is running SVT on ae101;..FC sae as urs.. also looking for the answer y fc so bad....

BT on Ae92 running Rm 30 =180km... hihi

Oldae92,you are 5 speed or 6 speed gear box? 120km/h with 4k rpm i think is a bit high. Anywhere i'm using 6spd, at 120km/h is like 3.6k rpm. FC around 11.5km/L.... best best 13km/L.... 100% highway at 120km/h average.

Hi

Mine one is manual 5 speed, I also feel that the RPM is abit high !! Based on the engine sound and also my previous engine (4A FE manual) gearbox, usually around 120Km/h the RMP is only less than 3.3K, Is there any need to tune the timing ? Does EFI engine need tuning ?

BT engine is high rev engine thus you reach 4k RPM although you running at 120km/h only, and RM30 = 180km is consider very good FC already. If you want higher, better stick to original engine or best buy Kelisa

does decreasing the degree a thing in the distributor will not help?
or replacing to a longer fuel wire connect to injection?

if the rpm is high, it could be the differential ratio. check if it's 3.9

BT engine is high rev engine thus you reach 4k RPM although you running at 120km/h only, and RM30 = 180km is consider very good FC already. If you want higher, better stick to original engine or best buy Kelisa

WHat sifu 4agze said is true. RM30=180km is consider very good liao. Bear in mind that 20v be it svt or bt is a high rev engine. It is meant for high rev and of coz the fc will be a lil bit higher if u compare with those 4afe or other family type engine(non high rev eng). u wan good power of coz u gotta compromise a bit of the fuel lah. U wan good power of coz automatically the fc is higher.

my svt oso around RM30=180km or RM50 = 280-300km and very depending on how u drive and the stuffs that u loaded into ur engine. For example, my svt running on ori ecu can reach RM50=300km on highway. Now i m using Toms ecu(test unit from kenny) can only reach RM50=250km. Of coz the power is there lah.

Hope this explain all ur queries...