hi cam for b11

sunnyboy_87

hi all..i juzz wanna know is there a hi-cam for b11 punya e13 n e15??...if got how much does it cost?...hope u guys can help me thankxz:regular_smile:

im not so sure on this but i heard that there is this thing called re-profile cam la...u must trade in ur car for it...where im not sure la i think speedworks or something la...there is this guy who have done it...he re-profile it to street cam this dude driving sunny wagon...i cant remember his name la..

sunnyboy,
Check out Powerzone in Glenmarie,they have reprofile cam (sohc for B11) for both E13 and E15.I think it's around 1000-1200 fitted. Will surely put a smile on your face. Suppose to increase power by 30%.

damn...so expensive ah....i tought few hundred onli...by the way i onli wan the cam excluding instalation coz i know to fix it....it sure didnt put a smile on my face..hehehe...thankz bro:shades_smile:

hi bro...im planning to get another 130y due to my current one needs bodyworks...so i found one wif ca16de n the car looks good man...year 95 somemore...but i juzz wanna know this engine's specs n the spare part can find or not...if its worth it i hope i can buy..if u guys have better deal do tell me ya..hope u guys can help me thanks:_:

hi sunnyboy_87, i'm using the powerzone street cam. i bought the cam ONLY for RM1,050 without installation. Last month, i go there only cam left.

dude jay-bon...what do u mean by "only cam left" is it good or bad? powerzone did'nt do labour?

sorry, i mean that there's only one set left and you have to trade in with your original cam.

why did'nt u ask the guy to install the cam? is it the labour expensive? or u can DIY? so how ur new cam,is it "sweet" pick up?what about the petrol, is it "sweettt" too...bro, r u fee tomorrow nite, i think wanna meet up and hear by own ears the sound of ur cam...maybe we change idea or something...got hp no. ? pm me ur no. laa...ok la lohh..??

I bought the cam only because at that time is in the process of overhaul. So i pasang sekaligus. If buy+install at powerzone it will cost you rm1300++. I use the cam for two years already. After overhaul, i dont feel so much power increase. After two week later i install 1.5 carb then there is alot of power increase(Better A/F ratio to match the cam). My car can do wheelspin till 3rd gear. But now cannot, because engine block spoiled. Even kancil 850 can beat me now:cry_smile:

do u know how much is the price for that 1.5 carb? do u know anyone want to sell it? can ask ur pomen arr?

guys regarding the cam...we trade in our cam and the price is rm1300with installation?....is it streecam or highcam? kinda expensive la..or that is the price for a reprofile cam?

thinking bout long term cash spent on fuel ,aint tat cool anymore

• FGK centerbullet n piping.JPG
    FGK centerbullet n piping.JPG
    38.5 KB · Views: 203
Last edited by a moderator:
well guys to me there is no such thing as save fuel but power gain....they all say weber suck petrol like hell but a few of my friends who are using weber said that its not really that bad la..well of course in implementing weber to our engines will cause a raise in our f/c but thats only because ur gaining power...i feel with a weber + street cam on a e13 will be just nice cuz stock e13 is underpower well thats what i feel...so with that setup on normal driving we will not feel so heavy thus you dont have to be heavy on the pedal and being so maybe u can actually get a good f/c...

just my 2 cents...i might be wrong....but this is what i feel!