Wira SE Aeroback Owners !!

yo,wirase dnt have any lotus tuned handling the suspension system is da same since the earlier wira's lotus have nothin to do wit wira handling system,wira se handling sucks coz da body is 2 heavy and the weight balance is improper da car i drove spin 360 uses added antiroll bar michellin tyres and alignment is perfect,jst had it done mitsu never came out with a sedan hatchback only the satria so protons design on weight balance in da wirase is not perfected.Maybe stiffer shocks will improve it and slight extra negative camber will improve the handling at the rear bt tyre wear could be tramendeous. The only proton with tuned handling by lotus is the satria gti dat also the suspension system arms and all is reused mitsu design lotus only improved the chassis regidity with monoque system for the chassis so less roll when entering corners dats why satria gti is stiff.

hmm..what year is your Wira SE, coz 1st batch wira SE have the same suspension setting as SGTI you look from your eyes...coz wira SE from my car it is stiffer with biger sprnig and absober, the rear comes with antiroll car already why need to use it again...
comparing to my friend owning a Sedan same year 2004 , he notice his sedan is more out of control then WiraSE
anway..the Rear absorber yes is oil base and yet is same spec as wira aerobak 1.6..as well...
so far i have usemy car to join SSO and GRA ...i didn`t encounter any spin but a good handling....sad was 16rim is too heavy...i tihnk is Driver problem instread of car.

proton should have made the Wirase rear wheel drive coz the body quite long maybe oversteer can be coped well,drift machine,ur rite that the 16 inch rims is quite a drag takes lotsa power from da engine plus wirase uses siemens vdo ems need highrev to get the car power to rise,i found out that proton actually put all wirase ecu settings to variant2 which makes the car underpowered i 1nce went to a proton edar centre they changed the variant to variant 1 and instant power increase is felt bt to change variant they need to aquire special security code from proton edar to make the change,try change the variant u can increase power tramendously advised that u clean the throttle body,replace plugs and air filter b4 u make that change that will add mo power to ur settings.

you may try this if you free to DIY
http://forum.wiseautoclub.com/index.php?showtopic=6389

btw how to get the service???just ask the guys do for us??
change the variant??

can explain more on the variat change m1adam? first time to hea this. last time i went to proton edar, the senior tech says nothing more can be done, sudah up habis....thottle body no need to say lah, every now & then got problem...

yeh....can explain in detail??how we can do it??or do it at where??
cause i dont hear this b4.....can change the mode at cpu.....intrested in this

to change the variant settings u need to use proton diagnostic tool,this variant settings only apply to wira that uses Siemens VDO type of ECU earlier Wira/Satria that uses MMC type of management system cant do this type of settings(MMC type of Engine Management more powrfull),Usually wira wit Siemens ECU u have to clean the throttle body sampai kilat then using the PDT2000+ the proton tech need to change the variant from var2 to var1(Var1=for manual transmission type of model,Var2=for AT type of model),proton usually select variant2 for the manual models to prevent damaging the engine while the engine is runnin in,For AT type of models if u change to variant1 u wont feel any power increased.

only certain service dealers know bout this variant settings not many even know that this thing exist certain cars sold is already preset to variant1 and mostly all are set to variant2 so sluggish performance for Wira SE.

hei sean!

agreed with u...i can feel that wirase handling is much better compare to the normal wira. its just that the 16" rim just cosmetic than suit the pupose. i cahnge to 15" and feel better and FC drop drastically.

i think we have discussed it lenghty on different forum that wira most problem lies in the engine...and the components such as the TB...after quite some time, my TB problematic again...

i all for changing the engine to the cheaper version of 1.8 turbo (not GSR!) and implant the after market EMS. expensive in the early stage but at least we saved more in the long run...

for me, the SE is better to be lft like it is, no need to modified here and there...and for those who has the knowledge of the Vatiant cahnge, pls advise...coz some of the pomen i called in proton edar (or should we called them Potong Edar?) tak tau apa mau bikin!...

kudos

hahahaha only the pomen who have undrgo training on the Proton Diagnostic Tool understands this variant change.

m1adam,

1. which proton edar svs centre or workshop can do this? can hv their location?

2. what's the cost like?

3. are all wiSE set to variant 2? or proton used their intelligence to set some in V1 and other V2, knowing their style of doing the job done....? sound sarcastic but thats the truth la bro, last time depa cakap nak intro new model every year...yes, new model, in cosmetic changes sahajalah....hope to get the answer

u can come to my workshop i have a Proton Edar Workshop my shop is at Rawang Taman Bersatu.I hafta check ur throttle body condition 1st if its dirty u hafta get it cleaned than i can do the Variant changing procedure and calibration o ur throttle body.

U can get me at 012-6265064 if ur interested

usually to service the throttle body and recalibrate+variant check/change is around rm63 and we will also check ur spark plugs and air filter usually we recommend to change both of this parts to really feel the power only can feel power difference if ur car is Manual Transmission,theres nothin much i can do for AT memang canot adjust anymore.

i own a wira SE 2005 manual
but at rawang is too far for me......some more i donno how to go there.....
not knowing that place well
so if proton edar change the cpu mode for us is it free??

mr kazami not many proton edar dealers know how to change the variant coz they never explore the boundaries of the pdt coz this variant change is not documented in the workshop manual and can only get this info through trial and error and through training,of course if change the variant got charges maybe around rm30,i charge rm60 to clean the throttle and do the variant change+throttle calibration,the calibration is the most important if just clean the throttle and do not calibrate is no point tuning the vehicle at all so try visit few dealers and ask them whether they can do variant change try approach the senior technicians they must have so info about this stuff coz to unlock thus variant change feature in the PDT need security clearance from Proton edar so they hafta call the main branch to get the code.

MAy i know what is the feel and the car behave?...rev easy up to certain rpm or more pick-up?....
coz now i have my own Manual book for PDT2000 and PDT2000 diagnostic..... don`t ask me where i get it..just wan to try something new and explore it..

yeah ezier to rev and more pick up compared to stock settings,wah u dapat buku mana dapat hahahahahaha.

m1adam,

can get your exact location? im in gombak. one day need to see you to do the checking. sorila bro, i trust less on proton edar svs dealer coz last time that bugger in SONYTOYO (siang hin geng) charge me RM110 for TB cleaning and "tuning", so thats 3 years ago... i really need somebody who undestand the penyakit lah.

one more thing, do you have any WISE front lips (new) and how much does it cost me? dont give market price lar...

charlie-saint u leave in gombak???
i am in sentul!!!near by only!!!
so if u go then u better give me a call.....i can go wit u,no problem at all.
so if u get the excet location n let me know when u go
sure i will come up join u de....hehe.....
sudden know u stay near by:_:
at me in frenster or msn [email protected]

any way tonight i have a TT with my others friend...wan to join and try my WISE car..hahahaha all DIY modded..

saw me add me as well..in friendster...... [email protected]