Anyone else got JIPPED by their insurance company?!?!

AsimoV2

Got this insurance policy from a reputable insurance company in malaysia, apparently its suppose to cover all sorts of accidents and injuries.. been paying all the payments on time for 2 years... and then i have an accident. tried to claim back just the medical fees... they made up all the bullshit about the clinic is not legal, and said its a chinese medicine clinic...

told them that the clinic is actually a legal medical facility, everyone working in there is legally qualified. and its in australia!!

so i took the bs response from the insurance company and gave it to the clinic to look at, the clinic typed up a letter, put in all the proof, information and contact number to say that it is an australian approved medical facility.

Gave that to the insurance company... they didnt even try to contact the medical facility, instead they just made up another bs excuse that its not a panel clinic or hospital!! the problem is there is no such thing as a panel clinic in australia.

Is there anywhere that i can complain? or someone i can talk to directly about this problem? because the people or person from the insurance company that wrote that bs repsonse did not even put their name or contact in the letter!!

ah...usual fukup tactic insurance company use to push away claims....
How you purchase this insurance?
Rmb to read the terms and condition properly..one thing not match with the t and c..they have all the rights to push u away..

Hmmm, this is tricky one.

To be fair, all claims are subjected to terms and conditions. So, best is you read your policy terms and conditions. If it doesn't match, then too bad you cant claim. But, I do know some insurance would allow you to claim base on compassionate aka close one eye.

Good Luck!

Got this insurance policy from a reputable insurance company in malaysia, apparently its suppose to cover all sorts of accidents and injuries.. been paying all the payments on time for 2 years... and then i have an accident. tried to claim back just the medical fees... they made up all the bullshit about the clinic is not legal, and said its a chinese medicine clinic...

told them that the clinic is actually a legal medical facility, everyone working in there is legally qualified. and its in australia!!

so i took the bs response from the insurance company and gave it to the clinic to look at, the clinic typed up a letter, put in all the proof, information and contact number to say that it is an australian approved medical facility.

Gave that to the insurance company... they didnt even try to contact the medical facility, instead they just made up another bs excuse that its not a panel clinic or hospital!! the problem is there is no such thing as a panel clinic in australia.

Is there anywhere that i can complain? or someone i can talk to directly about this problem? because the people or person from the insurance company that wrote that bs repsonse did not even put their name or contact in the letter!!

not sure whether this will help or not,maybe u can try approach here:

http://www.liam.org.my/cms/general.asp?productid=5

Bro which company insurance u buy from.....and yes some policy do not give put claim to chinese clinic......if u dont mind can u tell which company u buy from n maybe i can help u out, coz my dad is an insurance agent.....if the company is the same maybe can help u out......

wah quite a number of ppl who knows insurance here .. interesting .. well wat i can say is .. if ur still in Aus, try to find the branch over there & sort it out.

also as wat the rest of the guys said here, check on the policy terms & condition. U might be suprised if the claims officer is not clear himself.

but a question tat all of us want to know .. which insurance is this? prudential? great eastern? aviva? tell us plz so we all can be aware.

i dun think that insurance info can help on this also. it only provide very minimal information on Life.

Best still is to get LIAM's help .. hehehe or best still ask BNM to check it out if ur unclear.