My Lost Thread : A31/A32/A33 Selection

brothers... its so difficult to choose man! all those 3.0's are really in good conditions! perhaps the price maybe the factor now. anyone encounter any electronics problems ? or anything else which cannot be seen??

u dont have to worry about electronic if its stock standard engine etc....the only thing to worry is the suspension...well, maybe gearbox as well...

dont have to worry about electronics if the engine is stock standard...things to worry for used a32: gearbox, engine and suspension...hehehe

wow.. really ah?? engine vq30de got problem meh? i heard only problem is when u want to change the spark plugs,,,?

actually d engine/gearbox r strong. mine travelled over 350,000 without a hitch but decided to change to 2.5 coz roadtax n the gearbox is coming to d end its lifespan. (drag it too much:evil:)

it depends how good the previous owner maintains it. if its service regularly, shouldnt be a prob. its better test few cars (or our car just in case u will to know how it should feel) :biggrin: b4 deciding which car to go.

prob with some of d used car dealers is they like to tamper with the odometer. hence its diff to know whats the exact mileage etc. n usually u wont find any service booklets. unless u r keen on a upgrade (2.0 to 2.5) or downgrade (3.0 to 2.5), u will need to be careful about the engine n gearbox.

changing plugs shouldnt a prob. im using iridium (stock is platinum) and has no prob with it. but i do know some ppl has prob with the iridium plugs and must only use platinum plugs.

The tampering of odometer is common and I have seen it myself. The meter says 60k kms, when I checked the manual, a copy of service record of last service was 120k kms. The agent forgot to remove that copy...hahah and was caught. To avoid this get the digital ones (year 2000 and above).

It's the car ong...sob sob....i really wanted to use iridiums...sob sob.....

My 1997 Maxima comes with digital odometer.

The VQ30DE is probably the smoothes Nissan engine ever, before the new VQ35DE came up.

If you get the A33 VQ30DE, it comes with 00VI, which adds an extra 20bhp to the already 220bhp engine.

My 1997 Maxima comes with digital odometer.

The VQ30DE is probably the smoothes Nissan engine ever, before the new VQ35DE came up.

If you get the A33 VQ30DE, it comes with 00VI, which adds an extra 20bhp to the already 220bhp engine.
in our country, digital meter was introduced in 1999/2000 batch...

bro, i heard the digital odometer can only set to ZERO and not any other mileage in specific? is it true?

digital or analog, all can be set to zero...if u buy car from used car dealer, for sure they will tamper with the odometer...99.99% i can assure u especially those with high mileage.