v6tt or 4g63t in a 96sei model

jeffblazed

my buddy dad just gave him a 96sei .......so he is interested in turbochraging the car up till now he keep asking me what engine to put in .......so i cant say much cause never use a mitsubishi engined car before.......so any recommendations...the target of his project car only 300whp......so thanks for any advice in advanced.....btw this will be his weekend car........

Just put in 4g63t engine... 300whp, very easy to get...:shades_smile:

i oso suggest 4g63t.....
more powerful.....

n servicing will b cheaper....
comparing to the v6......

wear n tear shound b around the same la...
since both oso turbo.....

just my 2sen

vote for 4g63T...lots of performance parts...easy to get...

just my 0.5cent

hahah...don't buy 63T...I need the demand to be low so price also low for my car's spare parts.

compare v6tt and 4g63 which tahan lasak la bro.....takut pakai pakai nanti kong

V6TT will be fragile a bit..and somemore the cost to service this engine is nearly 1.5 times then 4g as its V engine just like 2 engine with 3 piston combine to one..
All depends on how u drive and your luck also..
4g63 better u can get performance parts easily...:marchmellow:

although i'm drive the "not-so-powerful" V6TT.... but in ur case..since its a SEi... a 4G63T would fit in without a glitch...dun think u even need an inspection for this...in order for your JPJ approval...

as it would just be a 4G63 to 4G63 conversion....

be sure you look out for the evo 2 or 3's 4G63T.....else u'll probably be spending more than "maintaining a V6TT" ;)

psst~....the maintenance of the V6TT just isn't that bad..... been there "done" that.... spend a bit more get a good halfcut..and ur days of worry can be avoided..that's all

No matter your's is still under 4g63 previously, you still need to inspect your car coz changing from Auto to manual...coz mine kancil also the same, change to same cc engine but manual to auto also need to do inspection and get approval from jpj..
Good Luck..

Bro Jeffloazed..........

If ur buddy is interested in plonking in a 4G63T EVO 3 do pm me cause I have just taken out my
4G63T E3 engine from a Perdana SEi with greedy rs blow off, stainless steel piping from Jian Heng, custom intercooler, LSD E3 gearbox already rojak, hi/lo adjustable, etc etc it would be just plug & play into a Perdana SEi.

Had to remove due to needed a family car already planning for kids maa ......

If interested do pm me. Another thing is the engine is not reg.yet so you will get the custom import form so hassle free.

The complete set is at my Friend workshop in Batu Caves, Tmn Bolton to view * Z-Zone Auto *

Cheers

Bro Jeffloazed..........

If ur buddy is interested in plonking in a 4G63T EVO 3 do pm me cause I have just taken out my
4G63T E3 engine from a Perdana SEi with greedy rs blow off, stainless steel piping from Jian Heng, custom intercooler, LSD E3 gearbox already rojak, hi/lo adjustable, etc etc it would be just plug & play into a Perdana SEi.

Had to remove due to needed a family car already planning for kids maa ......

If interested do pm me. Another thing is the engine is not reg.yet so you will get the custom import form so hassle free.

The complete set is at my Friend workshop in Batu Caves, Tmn Bolton to view * Z-Zone Auto *

Cheers
thanks for the offer bro......i will let u know if my buddy is interested ok...........

No matter your's is still under 4g63 previously, you still need to inspect your car coz changing from Auto to manual...coz mine kancil also the same, change to same cc engine but manual to auto also need to do inspection and get approval from jpj..
Good Luck..

well actually the 4G63T doesn't state the T in the custom forms...
hence....legally....its still a 4G63 replacing a 4G63...

hence it can be done with minimal charges even there's a change of transmission....type....as long as the runner's good and reliable...

:)

one more thing forgot to ask...about gearbox...if using 4g63t wat suitable manual to use and if using v6tt wat suitable manual to use......other than the evo gear box which is suitable......

Wira 2.0 Diesel is the best...ramp until ur engine blow i think it still ok..hahaha..
provided u take care of it le..
Good Luck..

one more thing forgot to ask...about gearbox...if using 4g63t wat suitable manual to use and if using v6tt wat suitable manual to use......other than the evo gear box which is suitable......

erm both the 4G63T VR4/EVO and V6TT engines have manual 4wd gboxes....
only issue is the JPJ would not approve 4WD drivetrain conversion for a 2WD ride...
hence...the original 4WD gbox will be lock so it'll run as 2WD.....

everyone does that...

erm both the 4G63T VR4/EVO and V6TT engines have manual 4wd gboxes....
only issue is the JPJ would not approve 4WD drivetrain conversion for a 2WD ride...
hence...the original 4WD gbox will be lock so it'll run as 2WD.....

everyone does that...
thanks for the info.....