MY EVO 7 got tahpau by BMW M3 @ NKVE

satriamerah,
long time no hear from you!! hows your car man?

Leslie... hehehe My car was in a superb condition ... try to get more than 450hp than we can talk big here ... just joking la man ...

hehehe...

looks like more to ego vs kiasu syndrome.

A wiravo would feel on top of the world if he could give chase n overtake an evo.
An evo would feel the same if could go after a f355 or modena and overtake it.

But comparing M3 n EVO - hmmm....

Let's put our shoes in owning an M3 - despite costing almost double (comparing used value as of today - 15x vs 32x), one is NA while the other t/charged. How would u feel when an EVO come charging ur ass? I paid so much n this silly jap milo tin with aluminium rocket wants to take a piece of me???? Similar feeling when we r driving our evo and a modded wira/waja/satria/ek/eg come charging n cucuk.... either we step on it to give them a lesson, (chances are road is not empty) or we felt cheap to go running against them (unlikely if adrenaline comes rushing).

Whatever it is, both are equally good cars :-

Picture M3 - like an executive dressed with gadgets to bomb
Picture EVO - like a body built casually dressed with gung-ho to bomb

Both have different manners. No matter how EVO to be modded to be an executive car, it will never able to achieve. And in reality, no matter how gung-ho a M3 to be modded to be all-road-conquer as an EVO, it will never be easy, if that is ever possible within limits.

I rest my case. I still prefer EVO over BMW most of time.

My past ownership (for BMW n EVOs) :

1994-E36 325i CKD (s.charged)
1996-E39 528i CBU (crashed)
1998-E39 528i CBU again
2000-E7
2002-E8
2004-E60 530d (turbo busted)
2004-E8MR (totalled)
2005-E8MR facelifted to E9 to date.
2006-4x4 2JZ powered - to date.
2007- adding in a drift machine - any suggestions?

netracer,

For a drift machine - My pick wil b a S15... It has de look, de power n is easy to drift (according to many Jap D1 drivers)...

:_:

You friggin idiot ! Last time you posted something about your S2000 getting smoked by M3. What the hell is wrong with you ?

And please show me your 330 WHP Evo with NOTHING inside.How can a 330 WHP car lose to a M3 with only about 260 WHP ? Besides, M3 top speed is only about 250 KMH because my friend has one and i sit in it everyday. His is modded too...

What a cock talker.
not to poke some fun or add alittle fire, but lets be honest, u sat one M3, which does only 250 after mod doesn't mean the rest of the M3 in the world are freakin' slow.

like i've beaten a starlet turbo wit bloody big ass mods, doesn't mean all starlets in the world are slow.. ;)

oh.. sorry.. i dont have an evo.. and my displacement isn't more than that starlet turbo.. :P

Like most evo owners shld already realise the fact that evos are not abt high outburst hp n torque. It's not a highway crusier too. Then what the hell izzit?

well, evo is more biased towards point a to point b pocket rocket with 4 door sedan (macam waja aje· Superb handling in its class, it's a package of a daily racer wannabe challenging and defying physics rules and traffic rules. Err.... Not to mention lots of evos are found in accident repair workshops too.

it's value vs handling, power, fun, mod-able, practical package.
I missed my bimmer esp on biz meetings. Imagine ur suppliers or prospective customers see u arriving in an evo.... Hahaha.
And they are already in their fifties... Gosh, this brat is actually doing biz with us??!!

lol dude... yeas.. i can see that reaction.. thatz y quite a number of my friends, either ditch their toy cars for an executive car.. or just get another executive car... just for the sake of sealing some deals for the company.. haiii...

netracer,

Haha... Bro, am actually driving my E9 for my daily biz life... Hehe... So far so good... It become easier to me to hv more topics to de 2nd generation of our biz partners... Haha... V talk abt performance cars a lot when v r not in de meeting... In a way, v get closer to each other bcos of de car... :_: Even suppliers are interested in it too... LoLzzzzzzzzzz... So sometimes i get special discount!!! Haha...

all of you agree with M3 can Tapao e7 easily on high way,
i watch a video which is post by zth few days ago.. an evo2 with 200mph.
if this evo race with m3 on high way .. sill still have the same thing happend??
i think spend more money into e7, an e7 still can fight with m3 on high way right??
just my question>>>

in highway, its not about how many hp u have, its all about how many CC got. even if ur evo have 1000hp u still cannot tapau m3 on highway, u may blow up ur engine. for long distance bigger cc have more advantage dont matter it is n/a or supercharge or turbocharge. u may modify 2.0 litre engine to gain so much hp to get faster speed but thats only for short distance such as for drag.

in highway, its not about how many hp u have, its all about how many CC got.

in highway there no matter how many hp u gave, its about how many u got. even if ur car 1000hp u still cannot tapau m3 on highway, u may blow up ur engine. for long distance bigger cc have more advantage dont matter it is n/a or supercharge or turbocharge. u may modify 2.0 litre engine to gain so much hp to get faster speed but that only for short distance such as for drag.

I am fully agree with na_power, Evo is not really meant for high cruise but i still love my evo. no need to compare who potong who lah, as long as you are happy with your car, who cares..... :_:

Frankly speaking i've tried my evo7 cruising at LPT for 265KMJ with 18" Rims and the rpm were showing 8150RPM++ with no cut ... feel so afraid already but then a superbike came aside me , cruisine side by side then overtake me easily hehehehehe . i gave him a thumbs up when we reach at the shell station .....

:retarded: wah bro... 265kmh leh... you very keng ar... kekekekeke.. my record is 220kmh only and that is also when doing straight road with 100% no cars when doing a trip to KK.:shades_smile:

dono if somebody realize that the km/hr shown on our speedometer is different that then digital speed reader like pivot speedcut. means when our speedo is showing 200km/hr, digital will be less, maybe 185 or 190km/hr.. why? which is real?

got got.... notice it long time already:_: :_: ...

u hv to do a little adjustment to your RSM to equal the size of the tyre , weight or and the different between the digital and the speedometer on your car.

guess who's riding the superbike...:)

ahem! ahem! u r saying that m3 have not meet up with ur evo 265km/h eh?
then another m3 modded with 285km/h will sign in and claim u haven't meet up against him... and so on, and so on...

when do comparison - do it fair n square - stock vs stock. sigh.... all in all, what is the outcome? no trophy no recognition and no endorsement. at high speed above 180km/h, to maintain and avoid obstacles (namely road hoggers) require pure luck and so-called guts-to-crash, able to overtake while the other let go the throttle could mean two things :-

1. no-balls to continue
2. worried u may crashed by continuing the pursuit

or rather three things,

3. u both crashed and we buy left over parts at scrap price - hmmm, come to think of it - no wonder performance parts at times are cheap, if not stolen. hehe.

Give it a thought, u need to LIVE on to witness the next EVO model to be launched. And of coz the next M3, then the next EVO and the scenario goes on.

Then do a test drive all-out sprint like 0-300km/h and report.

This will make Jeremy Clarkson rating to drop!!?

I am fully agree with na_power, Evo is not really meant for high cruise but i still love my evo. no need to compare who potong who lah, as long as you are happy with your car, who cares..... :_:

Hehehe ... nice comment saiyuke, agree wit u ... :) .