Rockford or Other Brand

benny86

To all ICE mahaguru out there i need some advice n opinion bout this rockford spk..im driving myvi n i would like to change my ICE to SQ type of spk.Do you guys recommend RF or other brand which have the same quality n cheaper coz i change my front 4" RF spk Power version at Rm450 Ithink its quite pricy if setup using all rockford product.Im really on a tight budget Low income mah hehe

wah its really pricy for a 4'' mid
my audio and audio 5'' cost only 120
hmm try to find soundstreem lor not bad mar,mohawk oso ok,
try to buy from the shop that going to close shop edi 1,sure can get cheap
if im not wrong theres 1 seling in here,50% cheaper

To all ICE mahaguru out there i need some advice n opinion bout this rockford spk..im driving myvi n i would like to change my ICE to SQ type of spk.Do you guys recommend RF or other brand which have the same quality n cheaper coz i change my front 4" RF spk Power version at Rm450 Ithink its quite pricy if setup using all rockford product.Im really on a tight budget Low income mah hehe

why not u learn more about ice stuff before u kena sotong, here is a good place for you to start : Myvi Owners' Club Malaysia - Home, www.mycarhifi.com,www.icehifi.com u can get a lot of good info n used ice at good quality too. :regular_smile:

Thx bro for reply can u share bout urcar audio system before i proceed to buy from tat shop i wan learn a few thing...I planning to buy T162c model of RF spk they wan sell me rm650 do u think it worth it...thx for all opinion

Hi bro....
If u are into SQ why not go compared and listen a few spk componet...I believe there are many acc shop in penang that u can go listen. Rf spk is not suitable for SQ lvl...:regular_smile:

SQ = sound quality, where u try to reproduce good sound to almost match a live performance or at least match a good home stereo sound. rf more known for its amps and subs, good for bass, not exactly known for SQ. try to look at european brands. also if your budget isnt much try to look for 2nd hand items in the other local ice forums like gr8tunes.net, mycarhifi.com and icehifi.com, as well as totalcandid.com. i still have some old RF speakers i havent sold yet, 6.5", 4" and 1", 3/4" tweters all from punch split series. but no passive crossovers, have to drive active or get some used passives or custom made ones.

thx for the comment..i think i will skip my rear 6.5" spk to other brand wat brand will u recommend n the price range..better do study before go try if not become headless

hi bro kelvio...
did you means that shop wanna close is near at cheras or theras?
btw where it locate... wanna go and see lah... hahaha

Adui why all cheap stuff located in kl ha...Penang din have meh penangite where r u?