How good is TypeR piston into b16a block ?

D_clothes

Sifuss need some advice .
How good is a type - R piston into a b16A block ?
What the diffrence between type R B18CR piston and B16B piston ?
Which is higher and which is better ?

the only type-r piston that will bump your compression will
be the CTRs. The ITRs will lower down your compression inside
a B16A engine, lower as in lower than the B16A itself.

Sifuss need some advice .
How good is a type - R piston into a b16A block ?
What the diffrence between type R B18CR piston and B16B piston ?
Which is higher and which is better ?

yup..J101's correct...i dun c d point of plonking in d P73 pistons into d B16A block...dissaponting..........

So meaning a B16B piston is better ?

Interms of measurement which is higher ? ITR or CTR ?

yeah i'm also planning to upgrade my b16a piston to b16b...how the respond u get after the change? really feels the diff or not? and will it effect my block lifespan?

masuk je le.. kat taman tun tu murah... piston siap pasang below rm1.2k b16b piston..

how much is the market price for b16b piston? just plug & play only or need modifications?

weh akuma...

sorry ler, last week couldn't go to sp to search for your stuff eheheh azzump's wedding in a.s leer. If u're still looking for it, this weekend i'm going to sp

how much is the market price for b16b piston? just plug & play only or need modifications?

new set rm550...piston only...OEM new ring rm380..if ori japan rm120...(acl or riken) used type r piston around rm350-rm400
need modification at the top b16a conrod...last time i sell my type r b16b piston come with b16a conrod rm500+new ring....very-very lucky that person....

here dyno chart b16b piston into b16a block..
Mods:
CTR piston
Stock head
Stock camshaft
Stock cam gear

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i291/eddie1522/B16AbCTRpiston.jpg

thats chart is not mine la....is belong to my fren...now he dont play vtec anymore...he pakai siput sedut...hehehehe

the only type-r piston that will bump your compression will
be the CTRs. The ITRs will lower down your compression inside
a B16A engine, lower as in lower than the B16A itself.

mind to explain more on it? how come p73 lower compression than B16A? thats mean if i put in B16A piston into my B18C I'll get higher compression?

bro eddie... just modify at the conrod ah? some of my fren said kena potong the piston first... then only can fit. if not compression tinggi and it will knocking kaw2 in low rpm. either to retard the distributor or changing higher lift cams will solve this. true ah? sorry laa baru nk blaja lah. hehe! eh where's bro shiro ah?

B16Bmod.jpg

dunno if other mechs got different style of puttin' it together

bro eddie... just modify at the conrod ah? some of my fren said kena potong the piston first... then only can fit. if not compression tinggi and it will knocking kaw2 in low rpm. either to retard the distributor or changing higher lift cams will solve this. true ah? sorry laa baru nk blaja lah. hehe! eh where's bro shiro ah?
yes...only modify at conrod...if u potong on the top piston...maybe can loss compression...pasal knocking tu bole settle if u tune ur ignition n air fuel....

Changing pistons alone is not enuff to get the max difference feeling....Try and get a B16B head too. B16B inlet ports are differrent from B16A. For one thing they're manually PnP to increase air flow. B16B inlet valve seats are different from B16A, 45 degrees vs 60 degrees. Even the thickness of the inlet valves are different from B16A, which is lighter and thinner valve stem. I think the exhaust port for B16B is the same with B16A....then again i might be salah huhu