Diesel Anyone? Or Is It Only Me?

Off topic:
ephique74 bro, Sorry to tell you that your double animated gif signature is kind of annoying.

i've heard rumors that, our raw petroleum is one of the cleanest in the world...but we export all of it and we imported sub par petrol for national usage.. is it true?

our malaysian crude oil is categorized as SWEET CRUDE one of the most expensive crude in the current market.sweet crude is very2 expensive due to lower content of sulphur which will make it easier to refining & processing it. The profit from selling this crude to outside market will be used to bought SOUR CRUDE which is very2 cheap due to its higher sulphur content which will make is a little bit hard to refining & processing it.errrrr.am I confusing you guys?hehehe :P

is it true that in the east coast diesel's are dirtier?

My 'adik angkat' is a driver for dis Dato' and using Rexton 270XDi...so far the Rexton never been to the East Coast before...but when they go their last 2 weekend...when refuelling for diesel there....the rexton was sputtering badly and it spew smog like those lorries...

when taken to Ssangyong 3S centre in PJ, they say the quality of fuel was bad, it spoils the fuel filter...

one of the mechs says it normal since some petrol station their sells those lower grade diesel that meants for boats.

We still rectifying the problem dont worry :) but all I can say there is sort of conspiracy or sabotage behind this :) because when we check the diesel at our tank farm everything is ok. Dunno where this contaminant came from.

oh ya the contaminant is called COLOID :) a white jelly.this is second case occur at this world after Heibin Refinery at China :)

:lol:
ephique, i assume u r a bimmer owner n lover...hahaha

beemer lover YES! but owner not, the beemer is my dad's. :X-: He still wouldnt let me drive it. Hahaha. Sooo precious to him.

our malaysian crude oil is categorized as SWEET CRUDE one of the most expensive crude in the current market.sweet crude is very2 expensive due to lower content of sulphur which will make it easier to refining & processing it. The profit from selling this crude to outside market will be used to bought SOUR CRUDE which is very2 cheap due to its higher sulphur content which will make is a little bit hard to refining & processing it.errrrr.am I confusing you guys?hehehe :P

wah, DewA_LavaU, thnx 4 d info

We still rectifying the problem dont worry :) but all I can say there is sort of conspiracy or sabotage behind this :) because when we check the diesel at our tank farm everything is ok. Dunno where this contaminant came from.

oh ya the contaminant is called COLOID :) a white jelly.this is second case occur at this world after Heibin Refinery at China :)

well there should be a conspiracy, hahaha. it looks like somebody swap the diesel oils before reaching to petrol stations.

lol...ur dad doesnt trust u meh? hehehe
when i 1st drove my dads 525, im very nervous!!! but after 1 month+, ok liow...hehe

u just need to gain trust from ur dad...

lol...ur dad doesnt trust u meh? hehehe
when i 1st drove my dads 525, im very nervous!!! but after 1 month+, ok liow...hehe

u just need to gain trust from ur dad...

ur dads is a 525 too? haha, same lah. Can only drive other car loo, the BMW is his precious... hehehe. eh? run out of topic ma?

Oyeah, got a news from TopGear...

X is for XR-3

large.jpg

Robert Q Riley shouldn't be real.

He's like some mad Professor Brainstorm character who has accidentally stepped off the page of a comic and into reality.

A truly uninhibited inventor of all things you don't really need - a one-man submarine, a high-powered hovercraft, a recumbent bicycle - Riley's latest foray into free-thinking is a three-wheeled diesel-electric hybrid that carries two adults and can top 85mph.

Called the XR3 Hybrid, this 590kg Personal Mobility Vehicle will do 125mpg on pure diesel power. Or up to a claimed 225mpg if the plug-in electric motor is used too.

The XR-3 uses lithium ion (Li-ion) batteries to power the front two wheels and the 23bhp diesel engine sends its meagre output to the rear wheels.

The drivetrain is switchable by the driver, so you can either have a front-wheel, rear-wheel or all-wheel-drive vehicle depending on your need for speed, economy or traction.

Kits for the car go on sale in June, apparently. Be interesting to see how many people sign up to make Riley's mad dream come true.

-TOP GEAR-

when lah it will come 2 malaysia, sure gonna be fun for my pocket! hehehehe!