kancil 850 block with L200s head cylinder?

ZiQ

hail to all mahaguru...

im very new to this world of modification..

my question is:

1) can kancil 850 engine block mix to L200S 12valve head cylinder?

2)where can i get the mira 850 turbo kit?

3)where can i get the spare part of the turbo kit?

that`s all.. i hope u all can help me..

there is no 850cc in japan...

u can mix up with L2 or turbo version...no problem...
even there is a lot of monster out there is using L2 + 850 block...
but the ecu is different la...

the ecu is different?

u mean.. i have to re-manage my ecu or i have to buy other hi-peformance ecu?

er... wat kind of turbo kit can be perfect match for L2 + 850 block?

and.. are there any kedai potong sell a L2 head cylinder?

the ecu is different?

u mean.. i have to re-manage my ecu or i have to buy other hi-peformance ecu?

er... wat kind of turbo kit can be perfect match for L2 + 850 block?

and.. are there any kedai potong sell a L2 head cylinder?

for your question...

- either u can find a good sifu to reprogram the ecu for u or put in hi performance ecu..

- wht kind of turbo?? L2 ori turbo also ok already wht?? if u want more performance u can try TD025 or TD04 also no problem but need to control the boost correctly.. if dun ended engine blow...

- L2 head?? a lot wht at chop shop...try to find it near your area....

Good Luck...

ok..

and how bout the piston? can i use the old 850 piston? n does it last longer? or i must rebore the block and put in 660 turbo piston?

68mm Daihatsu Mira L200 turbo piston & piston ring
would be okay for ur 850.
i dont know wats the size of the toyota 2e pistons,but there are 850T users who use them.

more popularly used would be the L2 pistons.

ok..

and how bout the piston? can i use the old 850 piston? n does it last longer? or i must rebore the block and put in 660 turbo piston?

If u use ur ori piston can but the boost u can not set too high.. later engine blow...
size wise, already been mention by bro fluffy..hehe...

oic.. so, if i use 850 piston.. what is the ideal boost for it? n if i use 660turbo piston.. what is the ideal boost?
*if im using L2 intercooler n L2 turbine

Normal boost will be at 0.7bar if u use all L2 parts inside...if u wanna to max it...1.8 bar also no problem but u need to trow in a lot of money la..hehe..

Ori 850 piston normally will be onli 0.4 bar...consider going to kill the engine already...hahaha...

for your info...NA is high pressure and BOT will gave more pressure into it where else turbo piston is at low pressure...so..with turbo will be no big issue here...

yeah.but how much boost depends on what u have changed to.
better internals surely better boosting.hehe

but just my opinion yeah..if u just wanna be turbo charged,better transplant an L2 :) but if u want to and really want to turbo ur 850,then it is better if u know ur BOT plans inside out.just to avoid any mishaps. IMO. ^_^

erm.. im student n doesnt have money to earn..
my parent just gave me money for eat..
i really2 want to buy the L2 engine but.. my dad didnt give me to do so...
because the car is running smoothly n no more RM10 for 50km after he use the carb cleaner(the liquid that spray into the carb)...
perhaps i can mod my car without telling him.. hehe..

erm.. the main question is..
what is new price does this item sells in chop shop?

1)L200S 12v head wit cam shaft
2)660 turbo piston wit piston ring
3)td025 turbine
4)td04 turbine
5)EFI system
6)L80 660cc head gasket
7)L2 intercooler wit piping

sorry if im asking too much..

u still need the ecu...
head gasket is metal...not as cheap as those NA engine...
If u really want BOT to ur current engine....
recomended to buy halfcut to place it back in...as more things inside...
not just this... u need l2 fuel tank and fuel pump also need to change coz L2 fuel pump will not suitable somemore u need a fuel regulator to stable the fuel flow...
Good Luck..

erm...
so i have to take all the parts from L2 and fit it in my 850 block?
including the crankshaft etc?

can u guess the cost that i`ll have to invest?

how do u think about the 850 block?
does it strong like the 660 turbo block?
does it have special maintenance? or same like 660 turbo block?

erm...
so i have to take all the parts from L2 and fit it in my 850 block?
including the crankshaft etc?

can u guess the cost that i`ll have to invest?

how do u think about the 850 block?
does it strong like the 660 turbo block?
does it have special maintenance? or same like 660 turbo block?

Yeap.... all in...
how much need to invest...not sure abt it...depends on how good your relation with your mech....but head gasket quite expensive...

850 block?? quite potential.. saw once 850 with L2 parts and eterna turbine and intercooler somemore with Haltech and NOS 50bhp...
dyno out without NOS 147bhp on wheel...too fast already for me... but not mine la.. saw it at shah alam...

maintenance is depends on how u drive, even cow u always ask him to do job without rest also will die le...hehehe...

really wanna to start this project??
good luck to u...

huhu.. thks mag for the advices.. n also fluffy.. thks alot.. hope this project will be start soon..
erm.. any last advice for me? hehe..

last advise? plan everything out properly! doesnt matter if u take about a year! hehehe! coz i've seen those who have spent alot and ended up with the same potential as one who as planned everything out.who spent much less.

cheers!

my advice to u... go earn some part time money. buy a halfcut and solve ur problem.... rojak-ing the engine is always more expensive than transplanting halfcut.. halfcut u buy .. u pay 1 lum sum + transplant... settle all ur hassle...rojak.. u need to find the barang..cant find then u in more trouble..then when ppl know u desperate for that item... he sell u expensive.. and... i dont think ur the kind that fully understands how it works.. u should read up more and understand better before u engage in this project.. no offence dude.. just advice