WTA:Does light weight rim effect on power or fc

nice website mike.. but dunhav the rim on it.. damn..

hahaha

thanks foir sharing

if RM1000++++ can go for LENSO Maglite....also consider lighter than taiwan RIM, but cannot compared with thoese RPF1 or TE37.....

Evo regamaster and VR Te37 Weight +- 4kg. is one of the lightest and toughest rim in the world.

well, friends also giving good comments on these stuff, but the problem is i hardly find the size that i want.:_: otherwise its sky high expensive due to supply demand theory.

yalo... me also wanna get the rim which size + weight tat i wanted within my budget,.. but always.. cannot get it,...hihihi

ooo... mine 15"x 7jj also vut god damn heavy!!! but the feel very shiok even lack of power, good respone during cornering (maybe coz of car slow, that's y cornering can be smooth) hehehe....

http://www.club4ag.com/faq%20and%20tech_pages/Wheel%20Sizes.htm

http://www.club4ag.com/faq%20and%20tech_pages/Wheel%20Guide.htm

thanks for sharring bro sache... nice info ....

yaya.. 15x7 + 205 series will be hav better grip during cornering but u can feel lack of the power... esspecially when u hav LSD. unless u can keep high rev into the corner .. haha..

mayb my driving skill problem.. any1 can teach teach ar..

tha nsk

Don't forget to weight the tires also. Light weight wheels are useless, if you use heavy tires. For me, i'm not into how light or heavy the wheels is. But more how they distribute the wheels momentum weight. No manufacturer would bother to tell you that. And only 2-3 piece wheels offer that. With light tires, should be very nice.

benjamin,
why dnt buy oz superleggera?work emotion look alike some more light weight....i bought my enkei cps2 in singapore with michellin tyre (70% thread) only at RM 1000. worth it?i saw rpf1,pr01 and 02 17' is selling abt RM1800-2200 is it worth to buy?

if u can get RPF1 below RM2k for new set, it is worth to buy,, i saw 15" RPF1 sell RM2500 new at sunway ...

but the rpf1 is 2nd hand and with tyre...16-17'' selling RM1.8-2.2k....so still consider is selling at high side ?thn luckily dint get con by the seller..

how about this rim.. LEnso LS2... below 1K..taiwan rim i think

any1 used this before...15x7JJ , 4x100, offet dunno .. jaahhahaha

• Lensolight s2 (WinCE).jpg
    Lensolight s2 (WinCE).jpg
    7.9 KB · Views: 154
below 1k?brand new 1?nice rim Workz emotion look alike...
initially plan to buy oz superleg but no budget so settle with enkei cps2...why oz superleg?bcos workz emotion look alike lor..haha

icic,, for me ... i not wan to buy branded .. haha..i onli need a rim lloks nice on my SEG.. with allowable budget .. ahhahahahahha

ha ha later branded rim worry ppl stolen ... even 14' BR oso ppl wanna stolen ! sigh ....

yalor....rims oso ppl steal...like shit..
the 3pc BR rim oso look nice to me..

from experience, when looking for light weight wheels. dont just look at how light they are but see if they are strong as well. If you want cost effective light weight.. the lenso's racin harts etc.. but they are not as tough. i.e if go through pothole.. well you know..

So branded or good quality lightweight wheels like volks, rays, 5zigen, regamaster, enkei etc etc are worth buying, but you also face security issues..

life's like that..