gen2 sedan...the real cars

~all other proton cars prices except for perdana would be reduced by around RM7,000. this means ....
savvy manual from 40K will be 33K
savvy AMT from 43K to 36K
wira 1.5 from 45 to 38K.

Then the Saga will be further reduce to RM 20K izzit? :bike:

I don't know if I'm supposed to be sorry to say this but anyway, Gen2 sucks. Design is crap and the quality is certainly prawn and fish and sotong and all the seafood.

~ gen2 sedan 1.6 is rumoured to have front seats with fully adjustable headrests compare to fixed head restraints in current gen2.

~ other features include re-located power window switched and a glovebox which was ommited.

er... most cars already hv adjustable headrest.
and.. err.. relocating power window cannot say as "feature".

OMG.. proton really going down..

oh yeah.. savvy is stop production edi.. those going to be sold as
light version is old stock. dun say i dint warn u guys........

This gen2 sedan I saw in on the road today. When I driving at MRR2 going to tarc, I spotted this car behind my car. Then slow down and see.. OMG.. It so ugly.. Maybe look better when those "plaster" been taken off? Haha.. But really so surprise that savvy being stop produced.

You know, come to think of it, if this gen2 sedan was built with 200bhp and body solid like a bull bar, i may just buy it to ram down rempits. Oh yeah, put razor blades on the outer part of the car too so I can razor them rempits when I crash into them. buahahahaha

200bhp must be 2.0L above with some sort of engine tech.

mana ada 2.0L campro? chuck in mitsu engine again? kekeke...

You know, come to think of it, if this gen2 sedan was built with 200bhp and body solid like a bull bar, i may just buy it to ram down rempits. Oh yeah, put razor blades on the outer part of the car too so I can razor them rempits when I crash into them. buahahahaha

Alternative = VW Beetle + Porche flat six engine :biggrin:

i heard tat only waja will have cps while the gen two hatchback n sedan will remain same engine

better ask proton to packup , their cars are no more up to standard n no more value for money , more toyota n nissans running on the road , pay a lil more but beating the quality nicely

mana ada 2.0L campro? chuck in mitsu engine again? kekeke...

proton actually did have a bigger engine design in plans during Tengku Mahaleel era.

the one proton have now (1.3 and 1.6 litre campro) is called SENG, or small engine. in the plans, there were to be MENG (mid size engine) and BENG (big engine). or sumthing like that. which include 1.8 and 2.0 litre engines.

but when Tengku Mahaleel left, they took the engineering team along.

HAHAH..

everytime people post a thread about proton cars in general forum, surely
will turn to proton bashing thread.. kekeke...

but really.. this is their own fault.. their quality is not match to the price of their car. so they lose in their brand power. sad... sad...

er... most cars already hv adjustable headrest.
and.. err.. relocating power window cannot say as "feature".

bear in mind, gen2 hatch front seats came with fixed headrests (shall i say no headrests?)

and the power window switches were located at the centre console, way out of ergonomics.

hey, i am no strong supporter to proton but this gen2 sedan will be selling at 41K for 1.6 model. it will be a good buy. half the price of vios 1.5G

got some news from frens at proton..saying they will totally stop prod for wira and iswara...no longer producing at S alam plant for 2 months to set-up new line..and replacing it with BLM,gen2 sedan,CPS model...waja still pdouce
savvy and gen2 are produce at tg malim plant...still running