surge tank

bambino

hi was told by my mech that i need a surge tank. anyone fitted one? specs and dimensions? i wanna get it right once :) thanks guys

What h/p you're running first??? You don't need one if you're not after high h/p's.

my target is 450-550hp and the mech asked me to install one
as my run in is finishing soon
he mentioned that over 300hp its better to install one leh...

You sure do need one at that kind of power level. What external pump(s) you using?? How many and what internal pump you gonna use????

surge tank... interesting... yeah.. 400 over hp on the wheels u definitely need one....

but just over 300 on the wheels... don't really think we need it..
unless someone tells me i'm risking my engine.. which i'm currently doesn't have one... running slightly over 300.. on the wheels..

my target is 450-550hp and the mech asked me to install one
as my run in is finishing soon
he mentioned that over 300hp its better to install one leh...

my mech mentioned to me that one 044 borsch pump for external will be enuff
i am currently running a 044 internal pump.

surge tank... interesting... yeah.. 400 over hp on the wheels u definitely need one....

but just over 300 on the wheels... don't really think we need it..
unless someone tells me i'm risking my engine.. which i'm currently doesn't have one... running slightly over 300.. on the wheels..

yup my target is whp :)
funny thing is that the previous owner nvr install one leh or he install thn take out b4 selling.. ohh he was running 500 on the wheel if i remember correctly.
but i not going to take any risk tho.. mech quoted me abt 1k sgd to get everything done up.. with the tank,braided hoses and installation etc etc

How much is the Bosch 044 pump in SG dollars???? I heard they're one of the best. I guess SGD 1K for everything done professionally as you mentioned with braided lines etc is pretty good. Then you don't have to ever worry about your fuel setup anymore.

abt 400 plus he will be letting me now the price and break down tmr so i will update here.

no prob man. i just called him again, he siad cfm tmr will noe price it should be abt 450 i guess how much is it in msia ? i guess more ex rite? if so rite maybe u can try a MO thn i try to get a better price
tmr will post exact price
:)

bosch pumps are external pumps... the issue that one of my fren is that the fuel lines are actually emitting smells... eventhough you have it crimpped very tight etc... the smell is making the ride pretty dizzy..

best is to fit a fuel cell :)

There should not be any smell at all. Your friend has got it installed wrongly. Check fuel filters and at the same time look at the vapour valve(s) on the fuel tank. If its still there then recheck injector 0 rings because the have the tendency of cracking with age.

i am using borsch 044 pumps on my ride now but i do not have such a prob...if there is anything that i would like to point out thn it would be that the pump is abit too noisy..but i am ok with it la

i am using borsch 044 pumps on my ride now but i do not have such a prob...if there is anything that i would like to point out thn it would be that the pump is abit too noisy..but i am ok with it la :)

probably his hoses are old... time to change to those braided hoses...
noise is actually louder than the air con ... while switch to "on" in the ignition already can hear the pump from next door..after start the engine.. ahahahha our cars.. those sound are nothing compared to the exhaust...

alchemis bro u using 044 pumps too ?

btw wad exhaust is recommended since we are on this topic? ( don wanna waste bandwith too..hahaha) someone told me tt my exhaust is not so good in the sense that the extractor is too near engine ( abt 5mm or something like tt) and chop shop exhaust. if i were to change my exhaust wad diameter i shld go for ? 3" , 3.5" or 4" ? thanks