burn coil spring

EDRA

anybody can advice me where is the right location to burn/weld the coil spring?

yes i want to lower my spring by burning it. how n where?

pls don't go to lower ur spring by burn. it might cause ur spring material tend to
damage.
better look for sport spring even though cap ayam one.

Yeah, at least go for APM sport springs which the price is considered resonable~ :itsme:

Brother once burn the spring life spam will be shorten and somemore bumpee like riding speed boat...wanna to take the risk..???

Actually just follow back the end of the spring will be better...

Better go for lower spring than burn spring....will damage the spring rate...

yes i want to lower my spring by burning it. how n where?

haiya...don't do that lo bro.dangerous ar.once u burn it,the spring become weak
n can break ar.sommore the ride is ridiculous.i ride once on my friends car from
s.alam to batu 3.i nearly puke ar inside the car.:puke:

Weld spring below chair and make rocking chair like what we see in the playground? :biggrin:

u always went to the playground by urself is it.hehehe.......:vroam:

now im using 1.3 coil spring then i want to find 1.6 coil spring and want to cut. what do u think?

Aiya bro~ Why want to cut? Get APM sport spring second hand one lor~ Won't cost much ma~ Don't cut la, if cut 1 coil then nevermind~ More than that then better don't~ :itsme:

Bro, I have 1 set of wira 1.3/1.5 lower sport which is made from Germany one want to cheap sale. If interest pls PM me. Thanks.

p/s: pls do not cut or burn ur coil spring, it might harm to ur car safety.

there.....a guy selling his german made spring.what r u waiting for???
buy lar.don't cut seriously.this the 21st century.no cut spring liow.

can fit ka bro? that spring for wira not seg lah.

Why dun u use the 1.6 spring and absorber and try to cut half cycle and no need to burn it coz 1.3 engine is lighter than 1.6 for better ride somemore look nice and lowered...
If u didnt cut it, the front side will be higher than the rear...
Good Luck...

actually, for the price u invest in burning and lowering the spring (labour cost)... i think u might as well be patience and wait for a pair of used springs instead... in my earlier days of mods, i've tried this methods before... to be frank, the heating up of the springs changes the 'spring property' itself not just interms of 'ride height'... it'll end up like a rocky boat on d highway with occasional 'bottom ups' of yr absorbers.. which will lead to more wear and tear...

:(

burn spring really not recommended laa, buy spring can d wat....nowdays so 7 many aftermarket springs..got soft, medium, hard & superhard kinda spring one maa...

u mean ur car is Toyota SEG ?? Because u haven't mentioned before.

realy a. sorylah. what about absorber? now actually my car when cornering and fall down into holes the upper mounting totally hit the shaft. i think the shaft too long or the spring already soft. that one still dont do anything with spring. i dont know how to solve this problem. i dont have too much budget to replace it. my budget below rm500. anybody can help me to solve it?

Go to chop shop and find back ori spring and absorber will solve your problem...1.6 ori also not a big problem i think...