owners club kancil..

wat !!!
l7 should be very expensive rite?
then forget it loh
by the way,where can i get the spec for l2/l2s and l5 engine details?
i wan to know their different in details for each of them
p/s:l5 is twin cam rite?does the turbine bigger than l2?can boost higher?

Bro kobe, before you begin the engine swap, there is something I need to tell you.

Every member here hope their car have bigger and powerful engine and go more faster then other, but in the same time, this power can kill you too, I'm not joking.

Powerfull engine need more good care and maintenance then other engine, specially is the high tune engine and turbocharger engine. If the boost presure is higher then standred setting and without other performance part to support, the engine life spend will be shorten dramatically.

Even the maintenance is no problem to you, can you handle the power of the engine~? Engine power overtake the chassis is very dangerous thing, and that is why many high performance car using alot of electronic device like ABS, EBD, VSA, TSC...

All this device have the same goal, to keep driver safe. Why~? B'cause the car maker know that normal driver can't handle the engine power easily, so they need this device to do correction the way how the driver drive. The sadness is, the driver think they really can drive like a racing driver...

So where the ABS, TSC came from~? It is from the skill of racing driver, they reccord and mimic the action of the driver and convert it in to data, and save in the engine control unit (ECU), so normal driver no longer need this skill anymore.

Imagine, long time ago, how the racing driver survive in the race track when driving a high hourse power car without any supported device~? Same thing happen on us, when swap in or upgrade to high performance engine and without any of this helpful electronic device, you need the skill like racing driver, at least the basic one.

Ok, back to bro kobe question, the diffrent of the L2 and L5 is; L2 is single cam and L5 is twin cam. Both of it have the same hourse power output but a little bit diffrent in torque output.

The advantage of the single cam engine is they are light weight then the twin cam engine and easy to maintenance.

But the main disadvantage of single cam engine is they are weak in high rpm performance, compare with twin cam engine, twin cam engine have more potential in high rpm output.

wat !!!
l7 should be very expensive rite?
then forget it loh
by the way,where can i get the spec for l2/l2s and l5 engine details?
i wan to know their different in details for each of them
p/s:l5 is twin cam rite?does the turbine bigger than l2?can boost higher?

Agreed with Cartoon...

If u want to play with engine what I can say is L2 max load is at 147bhp on wheel with 850 block except u load NOS inside then will be different talk...
I think this is what u want

L2/L2S - Single cam 660 cc 64 bhp 9.7 kg/m torque
L5 JB-JL - twin cam 16 valve 64 bhp 9.7 kg/m torque
L5 JB-EF - twin cam 12 valve - 64 bhp 10.9 kg/m torque ( I am using this engine..hehe)

L5 have less potential for modifying as L5 is using chain belt and L2 parts can use Kancil 850 as replacement but L5 different...
Think carefully... handling kills...as I have a fren that using L2 near to 247 bhp with NOS, his car body nearly tare off each time he ramp his car.. at the end he sold it off and buy Wira load with EIII engine...

Good Luck...:biggrin:

ok ok thanks for ur kind advice

mag9556
how much to get for l5 jb-ef halfcut?

cartoon
i juz wan to get a car to play with.and i am sure that i won't spend too much on my car power mod.getting of kancil to play due to its cheaper mod and becoz i need to fuel saving car as well.i am type of scared if dying person becoz i dun even dare to drive my Perdana V6 more than 140km/h on highway.becoz i am going to fly liao.

so for all brother/sifu
how is the performance and fuel efficiency for a kenari and kancil l2/l5?any comments?coz i might buying kenari over kancil.

ok ok thanks for ur kind advice

mag9556
how much to get for l5 jb-ef halfcut?

so for all brother/sifu
how is the performance and fuel efficiency for a kenari and kancil l2/l5?any comments?coz i might buying kenari over kancil.

Most of JB-EF is 3 piston turbo auto if it is ok for u... The halfcut just at RM 2100 to 2500 only and not more than that..Actually I get it at RM 1900 onli..hehe.. but dun have a lot of thing liao...

For your info that most of stock L2 and L5 manual turbo version will be just 0.13 cents / km at town and will be lower at h'way..
Auto wise will be different... just like mine..hehe.. stock auto at 0.6 bar boost with EVO fuel pump.. town drive 0.15 - 0.20 cents / km and h'way wise will be around 0.12 - 0.13 cents depends on how u drive...

Mine will not be that accurate as my Kancil now have some fuel lean coz havent do setting yet..

Wanna to join Kancil member...hehe...WELCOME....:marchmellow:....

PonG, I have visit the grass autocross website, so in the class A we have to race with 1300cc car lor~?

What have you prepair now, changing the exhaust pipe and air intake hose~? ^_^

How we gona submit the form~?

Yup.need to race with 1300cc car,but don care lah..the champion always 1000cc kelisa.

Me?no leh...will join with stock car.Just fill in the form hand past up to GRA Autocross Workshop at PJ,Taman Mayang there.
What is your plan for this autocross, PonG~?
Plan?No plan one leh..past up form..wait to race...that all....i go for fun only..maybe this is my last race already....

Yesterday spotted M3 car at setapak...nice car..hehehe

M3 arh... very expensive one lol...got picture arh?? wht colour is that??
by the way I just come back from Honda showroom today near my place... CIVIC TYPE-R!! 200k oh.. but worth it to buy... superb.. just like luxury sport car...:biggrin:

Plan?No plan one leh..past up form..wait to race...that all....i go for fun only..maybe this is my last race already....

Choi~~!!! you think you gona die in the race meh...

You summit the form already~? can I summit the form together with you~?

B'cause this is my first time in autocross racing, at least do some preparing work lor ^_^. I don't want easley to lose in the race.

Now I'm worry about my 660 performance, autocorss racing is talking about short range pick up and handling skill motorsport event, lag of torque is the first problem that I worry about... any idea can share~?

ok nice info bro
by the way,is it hard to get l5 in manual version?with that kind of f/c is fine with me since my current LMST already drink me RM0.20 for town driving liao.

wat do u mean by a lot of thing not included in the halfcut that u buy?wat parts r those?

mind to share wat mod u hav done and the cost as well?

Mag,
No lah...i means our member here M3 Power lah..kekeke
Btw...Wangsa Maju here got one youngers drive M3...=.="

Cartoon,
No lah...maybe next time no more time play already.

Me ar?I maybe will past up at last day.1st Sep..haha..coz now busy..don have free time to go there.Our k-car must lost at pikup line,by we win on corner if we can handling nice.:)Don hit the kon...will kena penalty one.

Erm...GRA is talk about handling skill,braking time and how fast u can shift gear at limited time.

ok nice info bro
by the way,is it hard to get l5 in manual version?with that kind of f/c is fine with me since my current LMST already drink me RM0.20 for town driving liao.

wat do u mean by a lot of thing not included in the halfcut that u buy?wat parts r those?

mind to share wat mod u hav done and the cost as well?

L5 Manual?? nope very easy to get but halfcut expensive onli ma..hehehe...
Mine arh..headache lor.. consol cover and the dashboard cigarette lighter charger part gone thus burger also gone..
No oil tank thus the fuel pump also...
Stering rack koyak also...somemore turbine also bye bye liao... but thank god turbine got replacement from chop shop la...hehe...

Mag,
No lah...i means our member here M3 Power lah..kekeke
Btw...Wangsa Maju here got one youngers drive M3...=.="

Ohhhh... u mean M3 member.... hahahaha....

pong where are u that time? opposite or behind me? i go exhaust shop to repair my tailpipe motor ramp my bumper.

bro mag9556
how expensive is a manual L5 halfcut?with ur current mod,the auto gear box still can hold or not?i afraid the auto gearbox will break down becoz my previous wira 1.6 auto is really let me down,so,any problem for ur auto gearbox?

turbine and intercooler got diff spec or not for L5 12 valve and L2?

Here is some information contributed by one of the members long way back which I think it should be useful for those who'd like to know more about their engine or other peoples engine specification and characteristic. All these specifications are from the manufacturer Daihatsu Japan so we do not hold any warranty for the accuracy of the facts given below.
Local (Perodua Malaysia) production engine
EF-CL 659cc 6valve sohc 31ps/6400rpm 5kg-m/3200rpm

Japanese (Daihatsu Japan) production engine
EF-CL 659cc 6valve sohc 40ps/6500rpm 5.3kg-m/3500rpm

Make: Daihatsu Mira (aka Perodua Kancil)
L55,55v,56v(AB) - 547cc 4v 29ps/6Krpm 4kg-m/3.5Krpm turbo/NA
L70s,70v(EB) - 547cc 6v sohc 34ps/6Krpm 4.5kg-m/3.5Krpm turbo
L71v(EB) - 547cc 6v sohc 52ps/6.5Krpm 7.1kg-m/4Krpm 4WD turbo/NA
L200(EF-CL) - 659cc 6v sohc 40ps/6.5Krpm 5.3kg-m/3.5Krpm NA
L210s,210v(EF-HL) - 659cc 12v sohc 50ps/7.5Krpm 5.3kg-m/4.5Krpm 4WD turbo
L200(EF-XL) - 659cc 6v sohc 61ps/7Krpm 8.6kg-m/4.5Krpm turbo
L200(EF-KL) - 659cc 6v sohc 42ps/6Krpm 5.4kg-m/4Krpm NA
L200(EF-FL) - 659cc 6v sohc 40ps/6.3Krpm 5.3kg-m/3.5Krpm NA
L200,200s(EF-JL) - 659cc 12v sohc 64ps/7.5Krpm 9.4kg-m/4Krpm turbo
L500s(EF-CL) - 659cc 6v sohc 40ps/6.5Krpm 5.3kg-m/3.5Krpm NA
L500s(EF-KL) - 659cc 6v sohc 42ps/6Krpm 5.4kg-m/4Krpm NA
L500s(EF-FL) - 659cc 6v sohc 40ps/6.3Krpm 5.3kg-m/3.5Krpm NA
L500s(EF-JL) - 659cc 12v sohc 64ps/7.5Krpm 9.4kg-m/4Krpm turbo
L500s(EF-GL) - 659cc 12v dohc 52ps/7.2Krpm 5.8kg-m/4Krpm NA
L510s/510v(EF-ZL) - 659cc 12v dohc 55ps/7.5Krpm 6.2kg-m/4Krpm 4WD NA
L500s(EF-RL) - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.8Krpm 10.7kg-m/4Krpm turbo
L502s(JB-EL) - 659cc 16v dohc 58ps/7.6Krpm 5.8kg-m/5.6Krpm turbo
L502s(JB-JL) - 659cc 16v dohc 64ps/7.5Krpm 10.2kg-m/4Krpm turbo
L512s(JB-JL) - 659cc 16v dohc 64ps/7.5Krpm 10.2kg-m/4Krpm 4WD turbo

Make: Daihatsu Coure (aka Perodua Kelisa)
L250(EF-SE) - 659cc 6v sohc 46ps/6.4Krpm 5.6kg-m/3.6Krpm NA
L250(EF-VE) DVVT - 659cc 12v dohc 58ps/7.6Krpm 6.5kg-m/4Krpm NA
L250(EF-DET) M/C before - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.4Krpm 10.9kg-m/3.6Krpm turbo
L250(EF-DET) M/C after - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.4Krpm 10.4kg-m/3.2Krpm turbo
L250(EF-VD) - 659cc 12v dohc 60ps/7.5Krpm 6.6kg-m/4Krpm NA
L700s(EF-SE) - 659cc 6v sohc 46ps/6.4Krpm 5.6kg-m/3.6Krpm NA
L700s/710s(EF-VE) DVVT - 659cc 12v dohc 58ps/7.6Krpm 6.5kg-m/4Krpm NA
L700s/710s(EF-DET) M/C before - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.4Krpm 10.9kg-m/3.6Krpm turbo
L700s/710v(EF-DET) M/C after - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.4Krpm 10.4kg-m/3.2Krpm turbo

Make: Daihatsu Move (aka Perodua Kenari)
L150(EF-SE) - 659cc 6v sohc 46ps/6.4Krpm 5.6kg-m/3.6Krpm NA
L150(EF-VE) DVVT - 659cc 12v dohc 58ps/7.6Krpm 6.5kg-m/4Krpm NA
L150(EF-DET) M/C before - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.4Krpm 10.9kg-m/3.6Krpm turbo
L150(EF-DET) M/C after - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.4Krpm 10.4kg-m/3.2Krpm turbo
L150(JB-DET) - 659cc 16v dohc 64ps/6Krpm 10.2kg-m/3.5Krpm turbo
L600s(EF-GL) - 659cc 12v dohc 52ps/7.2Krpm 5.8kg-m/4Krpm NA
L600s(EF-ZL) - 659cc 12v dohc 55ps/7.5Krpm 6.2kg-m/4Krpm NA
L600s(EF-RL) - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.8Krpm 10.7kg-m/4Krpm NA
L602s(JB-JL) - 659cc 16v dohc 64ps/7.5Krpm 10.2kg-m/4Krpm turbo
L610s(EF-RL) - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.8Krpm 10.7kg-m/4Krpm 4WD NA
L900s(EF-SE) - 659cc 6v sohc 46ps/6.4Krpm 5.6kg-m/3.6Krpm NA
L900s,910s(EF-VE) DVVT - 659cc 12v dohc 58ps/7.6Krpm 6.5kg-m/4Krpm NA
L910s(EF-DET) M/C before - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.4Krpm 10.9kg-m/3.6Krpm turbo
L910s(EF-DET) M/C after - 659cc 12v dohc 64ps/6.4Krpm 10.4kg-m/3.2Krpm turbo
L902s(JB-DET) M/C before - 659cc 16v dohc 64ps/6Krpm 10.9kg-m/3.2Krpm turbo
L902s(JB-DET) M/C after - 659cc 16v dohc 64ps/6Krpm 10.2kg-m/3.5Krpm turbo

Engine type:
AB - 2 cylinders
EF - 3 cylinders
JB - 4 cylinders

SOHC - Single Over Head Cam
DOHC - Double Over Head Cam

oh bro i own u a big thanks
price for halfcut wise?
and also,can i differentiate these engine base on the above code when i wan to buy the halfcut?like those original local car wit a sticker located at the firewall?