owners club kancil..

pong dun c u la if like that. haha. too many cars. nice info u got there pong.

bro im doing t-shirts and gifts do u all want to do for ur club ??
if u wan u guys can pm me and i can come for ur meeting and show u all what im doing

Hi guys!
Do you know what's the life span for our Kancil timing belt?
Plus, when it's time for us to change the timing belt, what else do we normally change?

normally if city drive only 80,000km need to change. when change timing belt tension bearier, bearing have to change oso.

Yes, standard life span of timing belt is 80,000km.

During the time to changing timing belt, the part need to replace is timing belt, tension bearing, cam shaft oil seal, crank shaft oil seal, air cond compressor belt and alternator belt.

So why need to change all this part~? can I skip it~? Why~?

My advise is don't skip the part above when changing timing belt, b'cause there is no guarantee one of the part above can last over 80,000km. If one of the the oil seal is broken, the engine oil will split on the timing belt, this will damage the timing belt and snap in to two piece in short period. Saving some money but pay to buy a engine is not a smart way...

Aditional information; when second time changing timing belt (which mean about 160,000km), change the water pump, clutch plate, clutch cover, fly wheel oil seal, gear box oil seal and both side drive shaft oil seal together.

Follow the service schedule to avoid most of the engine problem like oil leaking, engine over heat, bla bla bla....

ya ya gud info cartoon. nid to change clutch oso 2nd time change? why? how to know the clutch kaput d?

Actually there is no actual service limit of the clutch system, it is hard to know how much the clutch pad left... and it is too late when you know the clutch is worn out.

So the solution is; change the clutch system every second time you change the timing belt, of course you can wait until 3rd time you change the timing belt, it is matter of time.

How to know the clutch is worn out~?

Every time when shifting up or down gear, after release the clutch padel and hitting the accelerate padel, the RPM rising fast but speedo meter dose not increasing or just abit increase. This symptom is cause by the clutch is worn out and begin sliping. In the same time you will feel that clutch padel is hard to be press then before.

To double confirm it is clutch system worn out; stop the car in position, engage 1st gear, rise the RPM to 2000rpm, then let go the clutch padel.

If the RPM dropping fast and you can feel the speed up, then the clutch is normal.

If the RPM drop just little or didn't drop, and you feel a little speed up or didn't have any speed up, then it should be the clutch already worn out.

mag its me m3 kancil only. not real m3. haha.

having tt arh...:listen:

bro mag9556
how expensive is a manual L5 halfcut?with ur current mod,the auto gear box still can hold or not?i afraid the auto gearbox will break down becoz my previous wira 1.6 auto is really let me down,so,any problem for ur auto gearbox?

turbine and intercooler got diff spec or not for L5 12 valve and L2?

Daihatsu Gb is much more better than the stupid potong that I have change 3Gb on my Wira last time... Wira at the end change to manual...
Use till now nearly 20k km already no problem somemore 4 speed no overdrive...overall milage is near to 140k already..

Power wise compare to manual turbo of coz lose a bit la bit compare with N/A car wise is far more better...

PonG.. very good info u have there and I have lost mine previously after change my kancil engine..hehe..:driver:

Hi guys!
Do you know what's the life span for our Kancil timing belt?
Plus, when it's time for us to change the timing belt, what else do we normally change?

Daniel.. actually timing belt is depends on how u drive thus how often u start ur car without moving...
What I recommend u is buy 100k km timing belt and change it every 50k km.. depends on you.. good luck...:proud:

in my mind,i can only afford a car not more than rm30k
and of coz a kancil is the bset budget car,with kancil i can mod like crazy for power(perhaps not spending more than Rm5k on this),outlook(nt more than Rm3k;bodykit plus paint)
however,i really like a kenari ,but with my budget i wil definately get a 2002/2003 model which is around rm30k.and i won't hev much money to spent on this car(maybe around rm5000 for overall,b.o.t and bodykit)
and suddenly,Perodua Viva come into my mind.a 660cc model round Rm29k

so,out of the three models,which one ur guys would suggest me to buy?

That it's a good choice...Myvi play look also no bad..kekeke

Perfomance it's kancil and kelisa...

in my mind,i can only afford a car not more than rm30k
and of coz a kancil is the bset budget car,with kancil i can mod like crazy for power(perhaps not spending more than Rm5k on this),outlook(nt more than Rm3k;bodykit plus paint)
however,i really like a kenari ,but with my budget i wil definately get a 2002/2003 model which is around rm30k.and i won't hev much money to spent on this car(maybe around rm5000 for overall,b.o.t and bodykit)
and suddenly,Perodua Viva come into my mind.a 660cc model round Rm29k

so,out of the three models,which one ur guys would suggest me to buy?

Bro.. if u have small budget, u can do like me..
Buy Kancil - RM 9000 (can loan somemore...hehehe monthly 200 bucks for 5 years)... Downpayment just 1.5k onli...
Buy Engine - RM 2500 ( Lets say u have it at this price)
Buy Blowoff Valve to have better 'ching' sound aka HKS...hehehe - RM 200
Buy Mira Sits - RM 350
Tinted - RM 350
Spot Light - RM 100
Sport Rim and New Tyre - RM 900 (if buy car got 13 inch rim more better)
Workmanship plus JPJ - RM 1000
Mira Bonnet Big Scoop - RM 450 with paint
Cap Ayam Air Filter with Air Hose - RM 60
Evo Fuel Pump - RM 150 with workmanship
L2 Fuel Tank - RM 100
1.6 inch Ranspeed pipe - Rm 180

Total - RM 8000 +- then the rest u can use it for others like AFC, piping or buy the car in cash...hehehe...
Enjoying Good force in this kind of price... where to get...hahahahahaha....
Good Luck...:driver:

Pong~! about the GRA from, can you pass up the form for me ar...? b'cause I don't know how to go there, may be we can came out yamcha and discuss about the GRA race ^_^!

That it's a good choice...Myvi play look also no bad..kekeke

Perfomance it's kancil and kelisa...

Bro..
My side here got MyVi turbo liao le... quite fast oh...
dun knoe wht engine inside...play with him that day...

ok
1st of all thanks for ur suggestion,but a Myvi is definately out of my budget plus it look like a frog to me,i dun wanna become a frog prince,haha
i chose these three model becoz kancil is cheap,kenari is high enuf for my 183cm of height plus its adjustable seat at the back and also the New RS look.Viva becoz it's new model.
I love kenari the most,but then woud not have money to mod the power liao.