After market shock absorbers

Mocha73

Hi there people,

Anyone out there using after market shocks? Not sure where to start looking as I do not know what brand fits my RD1

Cheers!

ya,i using after market TEIN absorbers, u just go find subaru model but nid modify the hole abit.

eric, modify which hole?

what spring rate are you running on?

eric, care to share more detail about the TEIN absorbers you installed?
Lots of members here will be very interested to know including me. :biggrin:

er...we will talk abou tat during Genting trip den...
not good in English writing,hehe..

Hi all, I made an enquiry at Speed Works.....got this reply........

Yes,we do have absorbers that fit a 1997 Hyundai Coupe (RD1 Tiburon)

Below is the pricing for Hotbits suspension kit for Hyundai Coupe Year 1997

1) Hot Bits Adjustable (hi/low) : RM 2800.00
2) Hot Bits Adjustable with helper springs and canister (hi/low) : RM 3800.00
3) Hot Bits Adjustable with helper springs and canister (hi/low & soft/hard)) : RM 4600.00

Thank you

Hmm..... must defer this project to next years budget.....

as suggestion for budget range absober beside original ... me looking ... absober KO liow

Kenny,
Mr. Lee selling original front absorber at RM 320 ea if not mistaken. Call him at 012-2296855 to check. Say Sim intro can liao..

Daniel,
You sure? I last visited his place on 31st July leh... I think he has stock... Call him and ask lor

thks bro ,

original absober i can get at rm 245 and mounting at 105 ....stil surveying

BS,
Hotbits is local brand.. Check out their website http://www.hotbits.org/v3/contact.asp page...

Kenny,
Yup.. I think you found cheaper absorber.. Last time I bought suspension mounting from Mr. Lee at RM 80 each..

We get it from Mr. Lee at Subang (near Giant). Call him at 012-2296855.. Very friendly and approachable guy...

Yupe.
Just give Mr.Lee a call but finding his shop will be quite difficult.
Remember to ask Mr.Lee for direction if you're going to his place.