High capacity fuel (Proton Wira)......

nizam439

Hi Guy,

Mintak tolong sket boleh,saya ada proton wira 1.5 injection tahun 2002.Kuat makan minyak lah.. Isi minyak rm20 boleh gerak 70km saje ,tuning sudah buat.siapa tau apa masalah...boleh tolong!!!

what sort of tuning is tuning?

have u done the necessarily servicing? ala .. engine oil change, fuel filter, sparks, air filter... many many things.

pls.. english.. you got your subject title wrong too.. it should be high fuel consumption.. not capacity.

Bro...
No BM le.. later get deleted le....
Yours is Special Edition right...if yes.. no need to think.. just change the sport rim will do...16inch too heavy for 1.5...
If not... Check your TB...
Good Luck...

wrong tire pressure may contribute a bit to ur problem as well, asides from the things oredi mentioned..

yes everything I'm do it ready what your guy explain but still the problem happend.so now I'm need your idea to solve my car problem......!!

Compression loss ? Does your car make any white smoke during accelerate ? If it does, its time for new piston ring.

no compresion loss.no white smoke,my wira is standard car no modification....

Doesnt mean no modification your car wont be suffering from compression loss. Btw, do check your tyre pressure, get rid of the heavy 16" JRD rims, spark plugs and spark plug cable (whether all 4 are functioning or not), regular service (engine oil, gearbox oil, oil filter, air filter).

well, i guess it's the gearbox ratio.what is your speedo meter reading if u r on 5th gear with rpm at 3000?if below 100km/h or 90km/h, then your fuel consumption is definitely high...try to change the gearbox ratio to a little wider ( it will absolutely cost u )....

My car use the 15" Enkei rims,my speedo meter reading if u r on 5th gear with rpm at 3000,yes if below 90kmh ,maybe something wrong at my car clutch plate... thanks bro...

Actually it is correct as dun forget that ori spec speedo meter is for 13 inch reading... the meter will not accurate...:burnout: