Need help!!

shamburke

Guys..
need help here...

my AE92 rear disc kaput.... sent the car for air cond upon coming back from Kelantan that day.. air cond put in oredi... :driver: then drive stiil not syiok... like something not right.. so sent the car again .. ask "bad" to caheck the front break..then when he check the rear ar!!! .. the disc broken into two ler....:bawling: :hmmmm:
so my q is

1) now in needs of a pair of rear disc for AE92...
2) what other breaking system i can used for AE92..

have anybody tried it b'fore????.. luckily when going up north.. i drive the timah ler... if not .. alamaks!!!!!

cheers...

bro sham use the AE101 punyer la, more bigger then the AE92
i just sent my AE92 disc set to ipoh, coz someone bought it, my fren there got a set of AE101 disc set, u wan it?

i ask my fren 1st, then i let u know,
if u wan then i can bring to kl for u, since i will go kl in this month...

Wah, bro Shamburke,

What you did la, until rear disc broken into 2 :questionmark: Never heard of that happened before wor. You skimmed it before ?

haha bro sham must be kao kao playing drift with his SE, that's y rear disc cannot tahan , then broke into 2 lo right bro sham hehehe......

Maybe he was unaware that his rear brakes jammed, so the discs overheated until they broke ?:hmmmm:

if overheated the rotor will burn only ma, how come can broke into 2 ler...
pelik nyer bro sham ni!!

just imagine how horrifying his driving style is...hoohoohoohoo...

Maybe too many dogs urinated on the tyres until the disc also rusted and cracked... cabut! :burnout:
Just grab a pair of Brembo rotors la... sure won't crack anymore!

pelik nyer bro sham ni!!

if overheated mostly the pad sure kong...but if it exceed certain temperature ...the disc can't even stand the heat and may break....
i saw tis case b4 at my college.....

wei...

me not driving or drifting ler...maybe it was due oredi!!! kekekkee...

i haven't seen it yet ler..just that my mech told me.. i am still in Kedah now!!!
what ler..
make me malu oni!!!!kekekeekeee..but seriously... can put other disc ar???

pelik nyer bro sham ni!!

It can crack & break due to overheating but what I normally see is the front discs. Happened to many track cars. Cap ayam disc but high temp pads; especially cross drilled & slotted disc. They are more prone to breaking; you'd be surprised coz they're supposed to cool the discs better, right ? It's true but on the other hand, drilling & slots also weakened the structure of the disc. Of course it also depends very much what disc we're talking about lar. What I'm saying are those standard discs, then these people drill it la, slot it la. Then koyak lor.

but seriously... can put other disc ar???

If it's the same dimension, then no problem la coz if the disc is too thick, it'll not fit into yr calipers & if it's too big, you'll need a bracket lor.

Sham, my first impression is the disc has been skimmed too frequently. I remembered that a disc can only be skimmed 2 times, no matter how many thick it may look. If it was used disc that is not the original ones on your car, then i suspect it was skimmed by previous owner. Disc very rarely break. Rather they would bent.

yea mike...

that's my initial thinking too...cos it happens once on my front disc...

noe thiking of swapping another set

wei...

me not driving or drifting ler...maybe it was due oredi!!! kekekkee...

i haven't seen it yet ler..just that my mech told me.. i am still in Kedah now!!!
what ler..
make me malu oni!!!!kekekeekeee..but seriously... can put other disc ar???

Bro, just got with AE101 rear diskbrake will do.

Just get the rotor and caliper. Use back the rest.

I've been using that set up on my previous AE92.

i saw his rear disk... it break la.... maybe you "Hand-brake" sooooooo hard .... hahahaha good luck bro...