owners club kancil..

really dun know i need to pay 5000 to play a L2.the price do not included inspection.

how do i know the wiring is okay or not?i juz afraid for the engine woh.wat is the things that i need to take note when test drive?coz i have yet to test the car and i will get a mudguard ppl check the body and drive the car to a mechanic of my brother fren.the cars inside condition not well and the dealer said if touch up then selling price is rm8000 liao.touch up the paint(which i think quality no good),and the car seat.

this is a original 4 speed manual but mod to L2 5 speed.will overhaul a L2 cost a lot?
one more thing i notice is;when the car start,white smoke coming out,but dun know is it becoz the sales ppl press the accelerator hard or the exhaust system piping saiz caused it).and it happen in the noon time.will a rarely start car behave like tis,emit white smoke.wat if the white smoke no more after i drove it around 5 minutes?

my assumption is;
since u mentioned a car like tat w/o turbo already cost around tis price liao,then i will bet on it.if the engine no good then juz treat it as buying a normal 660 n/a car.my way of thinking wise or not?

haha yup mag i decide not to put. i just put heat absorb inside the engine. the big one that look like blanket.

Bro kob3,

About wiring condition, it is hard to say lor... if the wire hardness still same as original one, which mean "no" cut here, paste there, DIY wire...bla bla bla, then the wiring condition should be OK~!^_^

There is three simple way to check the engine condtion:

1) Open the engine oil filler cap, then look inside the hole you can see part of the rocker arm and cam shaft.

If the rocker arm and the cam shaft is black colour, then the condition of the engine is not good, due to long time didn't change engine oil.

If the rocker arm and the cam shaft is light brown colour or gold colour, then the engine condition is tip top condition.

2) Check the engine got any oil or water leaking, here is the place you can check: Valve cover, distributor, cylinder head, radiator, themostat casing, gear box and drive shaft.

3) The exhaust smoke.

If the smoke is white colour; it mean the engine is healthy and burn the fuel completely.(But after driving the car over 15min and there is still have white smoke came out, it mean the head gasket is damage and the water leak in to the combustion chamber, under this condition, the engine is need to full overhaul)

If the smoke is blue colour; it mean the piston ring is damage and the engine oil flow in to the combustion chamber. Full overhaul is needed.

If the smoke is black colour; it mean the engine can't burn the fuel completely, this will get high fuel consumption. May be this is causing by faulty spark plug, worn out distrbutor, faulty spark plug cable, faulty oxygen sensor or other reason...

Guys~! I have soft my car temperature reading problem, it really cause by my rusty radiator, today I take out the radiator and send to do re-condition, now the radiator look like new~ ^_^

After install the radiator back in to the car, my temperature reading now stay at the center, with air-cond on it will drop more below center.

Recondition the radiator cost me RM65.

brother
how much do i need to overhaul a kancil?
and the wiring hardness,any place to look at?under the dashboard or find those wiring around the engine?

How much to need to overhaul a kancil~? only the sparepart is not too expensive (if stock engine lar, not more then RM300), and the skill of mechanic is the key of the job.

About overhaul the L2 turbo or L5 turbo....HO HO HO HO, like mag say lor, very expensive one....

About the wire hardness, at the engine bay, the wire around the engine should not have any modify, if there is, we can only hope no things gose wrong, only the previous owner know what he have done. Same as the intereor too.

When buying a used car, non modify car should be better, b'cause we don't know is there any problem hiding in the car been after modifying...

Hope you join the OCK (owner club kancil) soon ^_^

Guys~! I have soft my car temperature reading problem, it really cause by my rusty radiator, today I take out the radiator and send to do re-condition, now the radiator look like new~ ^_^

After install the radiator back in to the car, my temperature reading now stay at the center, with air-cond on it will drop more below center.

Recondition the radiator cost me RM65.

What did they do when they reconditioned your radiator? I mean what are the process?

haha yup mag i decide not to put. i just put heat absorb inside the engine. the big one that look like blanket.

Better dun put anything.. leave it ori will be better...

really dun know i need to pay 5000 to play a L2.the price do not included inspection.

how do i know the wiring is okay or not?i juz afraid for the engine woh.wat is the things that i need to take note when test drive?coz i have yet to test the car and i will get a mudguard ppl check the body and drive the car to a mechanic of my brother fren.the cars inside condition not well and the dealer said if touch up then selling price is rm8000 liao.touch up the paint(which i think quality no good),and the car seat.

this is a original 4 speed manual but mod to L2 5 speed.will overhaul a L2 cost a lot?
one more thing i notice is;when the car start,white smoke coming out,but dun know is it becoz the sales ppl press the accelerator hard or the exhaust system piping saiz caused it).and it happen in the noon time.will a rarely start car behave like tis,emit white smoke.wat if the white smoke no more after i drove it around 5 minutes?

my assumption is;
since u mentioned a car like tat w/o turbo already cost around tis price liao,then i will bet on it.if the engine no good then juz treat it as buying a normal 660 n/a car.my way of thinking wise or not?

1) If touch up need to top-up another RM 1k?? crazy meh.. paint very chaep onli la.. Kancil outside body spray just RM 400 bucks for them onli...
Just slash the price as low as posibble and take out the car.. since that wanna to modified it.. anything also not important liao...

Seats recond.. No use la.. better change to L2 one.. better...not expensive also...

DUN FORGET TO CHECK THE BELOW CARPET..... If rusty inside, this car can not be buy already... been gone to swimming pool swim b4....no matter how u wash also no use liao.. the rusty part wont drop...

RM5K not including inspection?? thats expensive... u can try to ask chop shop to do it for u... but have to becareful lor.. as thay are very good in flying wire...
Try to shop one shop by one shop la that those have very good relationship with your family member that make car for you family...

2) Did u start the car and put it for more than 15 min... how is the condition.. dun drive it.. as u drive it u wont knoe the engine condition..
If eat black oil, normally the white smoke will come out after 15min when stop and u wont feel anything when u drive it...
Top overhaul a N/A car wont cause a lot somemore you mention its still ori right but change to L2 Gb onli....

3) You can think like that as you are buying the car cover onli..hehehe...

For your info again... L2 Turbo metal gasket is not cheap...find halfcut, look carefully for it...Good Luck...

4) Kancil wiring not much, very less onli...dun believe.. u will knoe why I say that when you changing engine time... Kancil ori wiring set compare to L2T wiring set is like heaven and hell... Kancil wiring just 1/3 quarter for Turbo one...
Since that going to change engine.. not so important la....

Flush radiator, repair the top casing of the radiator and final pressure test. ^_^

Cartoon.. dun forget to put Toyota long life coolant... better...can last 30k km...somemore expensive a bit onli than those cap ayam....

You are right mag, but now I change to use HONDA coolant ^_^ near to me mar ^_^

Yalor yalor pong, finally my temperature is stay at the middle very stable liao ^_^

bro mag
the kancil i mentioned is transplanted a L2 inside liao.
the cost to make it back to optimum condition tat will worrying me is the overhaul and the clutch as i know original kancil change the clutch pad already aroun 500 bucks

how do check eat engine oil?do u mean tat,if i start the car and let it idle for more than 15minutes?then juz off it,see whether got white smoke or not?

bro mag
the kancil i mentioned is transplanted a L2 inside liao.
the cost to make it back to optimum condition tat will worrying me is the overhaul and the clutch as i know original kancil change the clutch pad already aroun 500 bucks

how do check eat engine oil?do u mean tat,if i start the car and let it idle for more than 15minutes?then juz off it,see whether got white smoke or not?

Oh.. change to L2 Turbo or N/A...Thats quite a good news...
For clutch.. very easi onli.. 1st gear in easi or not?? if easi.. then still ok.. coz no matter L2 or L5 clutch botak liao 1st gear very hard to in..
Clutch use Kancil 850 one..no worry for L2...

No.. wanna to check eat black oil or not just start the car and let it idle for 15min.. if white smoke come out bit by bit.. then bye bye...
if no.. then car still ok... if white smoke with some blue colour hehe prepare for new turbo...

Check at the timing belt side see got oil or not but normally they will wash it..
So start and let it idle for more than 15min.. what problem also can be seen...
Good Luck...:driver:

Orr.... no lah kobe, start the engine around 10min~15min, then don't turn off the engine, just go behind and look at the exhaust smoke came out is what colour ^_^.

If the colour of smoke is blue, it mean this will eat engine oil.

ok ok thanks everyone

tat is l2 turbo liao.if turbine damaged,how much to replace?jut plug n play like winXP?

ok ok thanks everyone

tat is l2 turbo liao.if turbine damaged,how much to replace?jut plug n play like winXP?

If ori wise.. is plug and play but the screw not easi to open...
If wanna to upgrade.. TD025 or TD 04 is the best but remember.. need to have boost controller, GTTI injector, GTTI map sensor and fuel regulator...If can remap your fuel, try to use AFC...
Hpppy boosting...:driver:

OK
so,is e-manage compatible with L2?boost controller i know the price liao.wat about GTTI injector?and map sensor and afc leh?wat is the price for all this?

OK
so,is e-manage compatible with L2?boost controller i know the price liao.wat about GTTI injector?and map sensor and afc leh?wat is the price for all this?

eeeee-manage..... dun knoe le.. check with ECUPRO, he will help you on this..
since L2 just 3piston... GTTI injector and map sensor very cheap onli la if u can get it coz quite hard to get...hehehe..
AFC wise I think not a big problem as my fren L2 also using it.. SAFC NEO about RM1600 including installation dun knoe got dyno or not at here...
Good luck..:driver: