owners club kancil..

Pong, the gra office got open on sunday ar~? b'cause saturday I work until 5:30pm, I only got time on sunday to summit the form.

Actually, daikin and exedy are the same company, when you buy the exedy OEM clutch, you can see a "DK" (daikin) mark on the clutch, so there is no diffrend between daikin and exedy. ^_^

Pong, the gra office got open on sunday ar~? b'cause saturday I work until 5:30pm, I only got time on sunday to summit the form.

Actually, daikin and exedy are the same company, when you buy the exedy OEM clutch, you can see a "DK" (daikin) mark on the clutch, so there is no diffrend between daikin and exedy. ^_^

What r u working?? Sat also need to work till 1730?? Wah!! very hardworking le...

Daikin and Exedy not the same... Spelling and cover not the same already liao ma...hahahahahaha

He work at honda service centre as i know...hehehe.....

Haha...but from same factory....:p

He work at honda service centre as i know...hehehe.....

Haha...but from same factory....:p

PonG U also from Honda??
fuuuhhh! next time can have Kancil VTEC liao lor...hahahha... when wanna to develop it out?:burnout:

PonG U also from Honda??
fuuuhhh! next time can have Kancil VTEC liao lor...hahahha... when wanna to develop it out?:burnout:

No lah..i work at spare part company....hehe....

Vtec too big lah.....chasis,drivetrain all need to custom..hehe....:biggrin:

Yes mag, I work in HONDA service center as pong say ^_^ I aslo work in spare part department too~!

OK old question here, do you guys still remember last time I have problem of water temperature reading after change to L2 meter~??(with stock engine)

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j144/cartoonkok/meter.jpg

You can see the picture above, when morning after the engine is warm up(after the first time the fan kick in) the reading is stay at center. But after driving for a while, the reading rise up same as the picture above. When there is traffic jam, the reading is 2 block to reach the over heat line. Do you guys have same reading as mine~??

bro mag;
today my bro-in-law told me that he heard alot ppl saying that kancil turbo water tank will be high temperature when doing long journey.wat exactly is tat?too hot due to wat happen until water dried out?

and also,normally when ppl buying halfcut let say L5,the front whole body can get or only for all the things inside the engine bay and dashboard?wat things will be included when buying a halfcut L5?then if i wan to convert to L5 look,what parts i need to buy?fender,bumper,bonnet and headlamps?

thanks for everyone help

Yes mag, I work in HONDA service center as pong say ^_^ I aslo work in spare part department too~!

OK old question here, do you guys still remember last time I have problem of water temperature reading after change to L2 meter~??(with stock engine)

You can see the picture above, when morning after the engine is warm up(after the first time the fan kick in) the reading is stay at center. But after driving for a while, the reading rise up same as the picture above. When there is traffic jam, the reading is 2 block to reach the over heat line. Do you guys have same reading as mine~??
bro.. I heard that when you use l2 meter with kancil, the temperature will show some reading (error). I think if its 850 engine, the meter will be at 1/4 position and if its 660 engine, the meter will be at 1/2 position.

tai kor...your ekzos piping saiz u have change bigger ar?Ori mid box and muffler u have change ?

yup change bigger a bit. i use double tips and two midbox. just install zenden extractor the sound still noisy la. haha. y pong?

bro mag;
today my bro-in-law told me that he heard alot ppl saying that kancil turbo water tank will be high temperature when doing long journey.wat exactly is tat?too hot due to wat happen until water dried out?

and also,normally when ppl buying halfcut let say L5,the front whole body can get or only for all the things inside the engine bay and dashboard?wat things will be included when buying a halfcut L5?then if i wan to convert to L5 look,what parts i need to buy?fender,bumper,bonnet and headlamps?

thanks for everyone help

Did your in-law use Kancil turbo b4? actually I have use kancil turbo for nearly 8 years L2 TRXX , L2S from my brother and L5S...the L2S and TRXX sold liao...
Till now.. even Pasir Gudang also been there one day trip.. Ipoh shot to Cameron... Pahang and Genting even Kenyir lake at Terengganu.. use kancil Turbo...non stop.. still got no problem.... how come your in-law mention to u like this??? :confused:

Water may dry but no as horror is u think... what car also can dry what...

My advice is use back Kancil head with L2 big scoop bonnet is enough if u dun want to have much trouble when block...

If u wanna to use L5 head, u have to use 2 mudguard kancil and L5 cut and paste together... bonnet will be the same and headlamp need to relocate in front a bit.. very fussy and headache job.. somemore JPJ saw it...hahaha...

So sorry for the rude as once got people saw Kancil is not good I will really really mad...Dun knoe why...

Hei cartoon...

R u using turbo meter?? if yes.. might be meter error provided you clean the radiator thus check the thermostat... if clean.. for sure is meter problem...

yup change bigger a bit. i use double tips and two midbox. just install zenden extractor the sound still noisy la. haha. y pong?

U still can get new zenden extractor?I am planning change extractor and change the piping saiz start from the middle of ekzos.the rear end one.

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j144/cartoonkok/meter.jpg

I also use L2 meter at my 660 engine.The temp is always in the middle,i rev non-stop to genting 30mins reach to genting 1st world...still in the middle.

your one i think is termostat/fan/radiator problem.try check it.:driver:

bro mag;
ease down.becoz when i mentioned tat i wan to buy a kancil and mod with turbo,my bro-in-law will curious loh.he also said his frens kancil turbo always said bye bye to his turbine.how should i answer him leh?

if mod with L5 look will kena block then i will probably go to round eye liao loh.is there any other way i can let the i/cooler cool down w/o changing the bonnet?relocate the i/c down to the bumper can?cost?coz i heard some said change to VR4 i/c and relocate to front,then i wonder why dun wan to take eterna loh.

wat is the model for turbine upgrade?kinda budget one lah.

Kobe,

U can buy eterna/GRS/ARC intercooler change to front bumper,but once u run with stock turbin,it's will abit lag.Turbo will late kick in.Change the intercooler also will make police/JPJ like to block u when got block.

Turbin will easy spoil it's depend on your luck when u buying that halfcut lor.Some turbin it's leaking,before u buy that half cut,ask them start the engine,try rev it.Some have warranty after u buy that halfcut.

L2/L2s turbo engine it's abit hot than another engine,that it's true.But once u care of the engine,serivice on time,change the oil seal,gasket...can say is overhaul lah...the engine it's not a problem to use on long distance.Have one major problem it's engine out with white smoke...Piston ring kong...alot of L2/L2s have this problem.U don want to use scoop,u can use air-intake or make the bonet up abit.

Happy with your mod.good luck.

U still can get new zenden extractor?I am planning change extractor and change the piping saiz start from the middle of ekzos.the rear end one.

actually the extractor i buy it last year. almost a year i keep it at store. now just install it. tight budget last time. :bawling: haha. cant find zenden 1 ka? kent at zth oso go oversea d. metro prima kepong got zenden office or store there. i have the address. u want it? my whole exhaust system now change to bigger piping a bit. ok la at least now got power to turn 15" wheels. :driver: haha. if u change extractor till end the whole pipe diameter big a bit. :burnout:

Add one more,

Trbine upgrade? TD025 or RHF4.If u want mod TD04 also can but u need upgrade your engine especially the fuel issue.

actually the extractor i buy it last year. almost a year i keep it at store. now just install it. tight budget last time. :bawling: haha. cant find zenden 1 ka? kent at zth oso go oversea d. metro prima kepong got zenden office or store there. i have the address. u want it? my whole exhaust system now change to bigger piping a bit. ok la at least now got power to turn 15" wheels. :driver: haha. if u change extractor till end the whole pipe diameter big a bit. :burnout:

how many inch u change the piping?

bro mag;
ease down.becoz when i mentioned tat i wan to buy a kancil and mod with turbo,my bro-in-law will curious loh.he also said his frens kancil turbo always said bye bye to his turbine.how should i answer him leh?

if mod with L5 look will kena block then i will probably go to round eye liao loh.is there any other way i can let the i/cooler cool down w/o changing the bonnet?relocate the i/c down to the bumper can?cost?coz i heard some said change to VR4 i/c and relocate to front,then i wonder why dun wan to take eterna loh.

wat is the model for turbine upgrade?kinda budget one lah.

No need to answer him... since that the car is under your name and u buy it not he buy it for u....hehehe...
actually K-class car uses ball bearing turbine.. if u change engine oil aka black oil every 3,000 to 4,000 km will be no problem already...dun forget to take care the air filter also...

There is no way u can do the the intercooler.. either u chang air scoop bonnet or relocate... best way is change bonnet coz less hassel...

VR4 intercooler too big for ori k-class turbine...
Some people change to TD025 from eterna with eterna intercooler but the injector and map sensor need to change to GTTI engine thus need a piggy back for resetting the fuel and air...
There is TD04 also but for me is too much... wrongly set.. engine bye bye....
Big intercooler does not mean good..

Try L5T ori condition 1st.. u will knoe how fast it is... if not enough... change to bigger fuel pump with piggyback and set the boost to 1bar with boost controller (max boost for ori condition is 1 bar... if over boost, engine will knog very fast).

Good Luck...:driver: