owners club kancil..

Mag,

I need L2S manual front halfcut.Big scoop,fender,front bumper.No need skirt,and back bumper.

my fren is on holiday and he will get the price back on Monday...

so the conclusion is to buy the square eye version.
Okay,may i know that why the round eye engine compartment is smaller?
L2s or L5 halfcut come with power steering?wah,that would be a very great news to hear.
So i would buy a kancil and mostly mod it with L5 halfcut.
p/s:the headlamp got a little round in the innner(near to the front grill) is L5 or L2s?

and 850cc transplant to L5 can endorse or not?

Round eye actually engine compartment is the same as normal but the bonnet is the main issue...
There is some L2 without power steering and all L5 have power steering..
Round headlamp is L5...

For your info.. L5 have a lot of thing that kancil can not use especially the cross member that need to use back L2 or Kancil...mounting will be the same as Kancil..
Dash board wise need to cut to make it fit and onli 2 screw can screw inside...
Steering rod wise... Good luck to you coz need to use extra bracket to fit it...

Fuel tank also need to change to L2 fuel tank...

L2 is much more easy.. just plug and play... very easi...
Good Luck...

Ic...L2S halfcut post to sabah kk,how much?

PonG
Onli halfcut? actually this is freight forwarding job not shipping line job...
Will PM U my fren phone no. U just contact him directly...

My office vessel go to Far East...hehehehe...:listen:

Bro Mag
wat cross member is?
if that is the case,i would buy L5 loh,more torque mah and power steering some more.HAHA

mag
better change oem clutch? just asking about racing clutch. hehe. dun realy want change to racing clutch. seem not suitable with ct driving.

Bro Mag
wat cross member is?
if that is the case,i would buy L5 loh,more torque mah and power steering some more.HAHA

The one that holding the engine.. square type with 4 screw onli...most of the foreman call it tahu compartment...hahahaha....

L5 12 valve or 16 valve?...:hmmmm:
Pro and Cons -

12 valve :

- Higher torque than 16 valve
- Engine vibration higher if no aircond as just 3 piston
- Using timing belt but still can get.
- Water pump using Kelisa water pump.
- Plug Coil easily burn (need to do grounding)not the same as kelisa
- Engine same as Kelisa and most of the spareparts can share use also.
- Need to have air scoop bonnet as the gap between intercooler and bonnet just a inch away.
- Onli comes in Auto, Manual very hard to get and if wanna to change to manual...mounting need to remodify...
- Higher potential in upgrading.
- Gasket 400++ bucks

16 valve :

- Engine more smoother but lower torque than 12 valve.
- Using chain belt same as Viva.
- Oil seal very expensive cost near to 350 bucks.
- Most of the thing not easy to get and if have also expensive coz there is no 4 piston P2..
- Comes with Manual and Auto.
- Somes have 4WD GB also
- Lower potential in upgrading.
- Gasket near to 800 bucks

Both engine uses 3 litre on engine oil... so dont think u will have extra engine oil when buying 3 litre engine oil...
Both of the engine have power steering and if lucky you will have ABS too...
16 valve require Disc Brake at the back in order to get approval from Puspakom and for 12 Valve, drum will do...
Both require min 13 inch sport rim and if disc brake at back need bigger offset rim...

Good Luck...:marchmellow:

mag
better change oem clutch? just asking about racing clutch. hehe. dun realy want change to racing clutch. seem not suitable with ct driving.

yeap... oem is enough...
like PonG said... Daikin or Exedy.. but for me..
I like Exedy more...hehehehe....
coz my previous L2 Manula also using Exedy clutch plate.... Good Luck...:driver:

bro mag
why the L5 with 12valve will run more smooth with the air con on?quite weird for this.and also,the timing belt for l5 12valve share with which engine?only got auto version ah?then i lose to a l2 manual liao,HAHA.by the way,btw l5 12valve and l2,which one do u personally thinks better and more pontential?
wat is the diff btw l2 and l2s?

suddenly i big question mark come into my mind.
i would probably buy a kancil with HP loan at bank.but the registration card(RC) sure will be keep by bank.how can i get it out for endorsement?becoz i heard outsiders saying that bank will only pass the RC to u when u have a good payment record more than one year.so how ah?i wan to get my car modded b4 the coming CNY lah,any other suggestion ur guys have?

Cartoon,
Today i submit my GRA form already lor....can't contact u.....when u want submit????quick...quick....

l2 and l2s has no diff interms of the engine.
but the radiator cap is a lil larger for l2,and a socket at the ecu for L2s is a lil diff.not mistaken.but not a big deal/

oem is exedy ka? wah gud2. all kancil is using exedy? expensive or not oem clutch? daikin n exedy which more better? or just brand only?

Yup,it's normal exedy lah.OEM only Rm2XX only.When u change clutch,change together the flywheel oil seal.

Daikin also made from exedy factory.Only sub brand only.

bro mag
why the L5 with 12valve will run more smooth with the air con on?quite weird for this.and also,the timing belt for l5 12valve share with which engine?only got auto version ah?then i lose to a l2 manual liao,HAHA.by the way,btw l5 12valve and l2,which one do u personally thinks better and more pontential?
wat is the diff btw l2 and l2s?

suddenly i big question mark come into my mind.
i would probably buy a kancil with HP loan at bank.but the registration card(RC) sure will be keep by bank.how can i get it out for endorsement?becoz i heard outsiders saying that bank will only pass the RC to u when u have a good payment record more than one year.so how ah?i wan to get my car modded b4 the coming CNY lah,any other suggestion ur guys have?

For timing belt... can not comfirm with you what actual car from but can get it easily at spareparts shop...
L5 12 valve have built in FICD in ECU... So... once you open your aircond, the timing will go up around 1030 to 1050 rpm...
L5 12 valve Auto can say can match the power of L2 even more powerful than that if you do proper setting on it at ori form...
Until now.. havent seen any Manual version on this engine and if have will be very very power...
Auto will be better ma... less headache ma when jam time....

If you buy second hand car, you can talk to the bank that this car engine kong already..
since that the installment is low.. they will gave it to you...
If they do not want to pass it.. just mention to the bank officer, engine kong how to use it??
For your info.. I change my Kancil engine at the 2nd week I use the car...hehehehe

Actually for changing engine like us..there is no different between L2 and L2S and remember.. the 'S' means sport version, factory will lighten the car body only...

HOHO,auto turbo L5,wait for me!i am coming ur way.HAHA

to every taiko here,dun drive too fast ya,wait for me.