Eibach, Tein, GAB or tanabe??? for ultimate comfort

u can go for high tech spring from tein for ultimate comfort.since ur budget
around rm600,s-tech will do.ask for the soft version.

i m newbie on zerotohyndred. i driving wira aeroback with 4G91 manual. i still use original absorber and sport spring APM. i thinking change GAB adjustable AVCS. Got any rekemen for me? i live at JB, i need price, where can get cheap cheap?

I have no experience with the other brands but I recently installed GAB Sport Spring and absorbers (with AVCS) for the Iswara. These are the non-adjustables. I had it done in Ipoh. I did ask about the adjustables but I was told by the authorized dealer that these can be fitted but really meant for people who like to tinker with suspension rates, or the motorsports-inclined track people. You will sacrifice comfort for performance. It's really your choice, but the guy recommended what I finally installed on account of comfort for daily street driving.

Very comfortable. Improved road holding and the damping is quite a difference from my stock absorbers. I picked up my regular car pool kaki after installing the GABs and even he commented the ride quality is improved very much.

I cannot confirm the exact numbers about what GT-Auto said earlier about the sport springs being about 15-30% stiffer, but just from the feel, the ride is much stiffer but the damping is also much improved so it's still very comfortable. I did whack a few corners and some familiar bumps just to test it out. Cornering much improved and a lot more confidence. There was this particular bump on a corner near my workplace that always bounce my suspension hard and makes it difficult to accelerate early because you lose traction on the bumps. Since installing the GAB, I notice I can attack the bump without loss of traction.

As for getting it cheap, I believe all GAB products should have around the same range of prices if you buy the genuine products from the authorized dealers. The warranty is backed by RS One Autoparts who is the sole distributor in Malaysia.

Given the amount of imitation parts floating around, why not play safe and buy only from the authorized dealers. There should be a listing of Johor authorized GAB dealers at RS One's website :- RS ONE MOTORSPORT

u can go for high tech spring from tein for ultimate comfort.since ur budget
around rm600,s-tech will do.ask for the soft version.

hmmm okie icic.. will u recommend Gab as said in the previous reply?

i got so many ppl offering me different type, such as Tein, Gab, Improve and Bestec. u got any idea the difference? such as will they soften after a while? actually whats the most impt in looking out for a spring?:confused:

sorry ar, for being so "want cheap want good" and ask so many things.. hahaa.. actually if its a really good spring i dun mind a little more than 600 - 700pls total including alightment and camber nuts. are camber nuts impt??

caused me really decided on lowering springs liao.. coilover its too hard for me and my parents will probably kbkb a lot for spending money.. so i want to make sure a good buy and not regret after tat caused not changing anymore to coilover after that..

pls help mi! thanks! :adore:

after installing any suspension up grade,u will notice that ur steering response
is much crisper n ur body roll is reduced.even when braking,the nose dive is also
minimized.

hmmm okie icic.. will u recommend Gab as said in the previous reply?

i got so many ppl offering me different type, such as Tein, Gab, Improve and Bestec. u got any idea the difference? such as will they soften after a while? actually whats the most impt in looking out for a spring?:confused:

sorry ar, for being so "want cheap want good" and ask so many things.. hahaa.. actually if its a really good spring i dun mind a little more than 600 - 700pls total including alightment and camber nuts. are camber nuts impt??

caused me really decided on lowering springs liao.. coilover its too hard for me and my parents will probably kbkb a lot for spending money.. so i want to make sure a good buy and not regret after tat caused not changing anymore to coilover after that..

pls help mi! thanks! :adore:

answering according to paragraph.
1)quality
2)"want cheap want good"=do it urself la...hehehe...jjk:biggrin:
3)camber nut is for u to adjust ur camber to avoid the wheel having positive
camber.it will destroy ur tyre.it's important.
4)"kbkb"=kau bear kau bu???

avcs is only available exclusively from gab malaysia.but that day u said
the piston is normal like right?

For me..i driving wira aeroback 1.5, i chose GAB adjustable AVCS for my car cozgot comfort and handling too. and look nice too..

some of the ppl can't accept the ride harshness of adjustable.they don't
find it comfort but rather stiff.

bro need ur advise 2. is gab(avcs) + eibach for perdana v6 comfort ride? thanks in advance.

i think so.never tested before.if u can afford more,match the eibach spring
with koni damping adjustable shock.it would be nice.

ya bro. i had koni b4. but rosak already. when i adjust to max hard, the setting will go back to soft within a week. that y planning to tukar. any recommendation? thanks in advance.

y don't u try n ask around about repairing ur previous abs.maybe they
can repair it for u.u can save a lot.

i think repairing also cos rm1++ ~ rm2++ for 1. sked won't tahan. thanks

Hi all,

i also having those prob on my head ..... still looking for suitable aftermarket suspension for better handling and comfort for my satria ..... currently using GAB adjustable HA series and at the moment not suitable for most of the road in Malaysia (for me) as well as my car ...... too bumpy and stiff .....hope all sifu can comment about TEIN super street? is it ok? or others? ... in my mind, the 1st choice is TEIN, 2nd Koni, 3rd Hotbit (but too expensive)

Hi all,

i also having those prob on my head ..... still looking for suitable aftermarket suspension for better handling and comfort for my satria ..... currently using GAB adjustable HA series and at the moment not suitable for most of the road in Malaysia (for me) as well as my car ...... too bumpy and stiff .....hope all sifu can comment about TEIN super street? is it ok? or others? ... in my mind, the 1st choice is TEIN, 2nd Koni, 3rd Hotbit (but too expensive)

Im using GAB HA AVCS too, find it too bumpy for malaysian road. Im now considering improve comfort absorber with original spring front & kw adjustable abosrber with ori rear. Does anyone knows the spring rate for below:
1. wira 1.6/1.8
2. MIVEC 1.6
3. Evolution 3
How do we gauge the stiffness of the absorber? what units? anyone?

Hi all,

first of all you should consider you budjet..tein 2nd hand aroun 1.5k-1.8k hi lo,
super street with soft hard 1.8k to 2.4k wif pillowball.im using my 2nd set of tein super street for 4 years oredi and so for my comment is good and suit for me.
i like sport and comfort as well.but if you engine is turbo like evo1-3 or vr4 hi lo is enough oredi but if you still running stock my advise you go for hilosoft hard due to the engine weight...some times you spend once wif huge amount of money and get a good result you will satisfy rather then budjeting and end up wif bad result.
you choose budy...happy hunting

first of all you should consider you budjet..tein 2nd hand aroun 1.5k-1.8k hi lo,
super street with soft hard 1.8k to 2.4k wif pillowball.im using my 2nd set of tein super street for 4 years oredi and so for my comment is good and suit for me.
i like sport and comfort as well.but if you engine is turbo like evo1-3 or vr4 hi lo is enough oredi but if you still running stock my advise you go for hilosoft hard due to the engine weight...some times you spend once wif huge amount of money and get a good result you will satisfy rather then budjeting and end up wif bad result.
you choose budy...happy hunting

tq bro .... yeah u r right ...... expensive product give better quality .....