B14 owner club!!

early in the morning u already did weather forecast ah.
u memang hebat!!
so early sudah planning what to shopping already.
salute u............
weather buruk then u shopping in this forum. see wat parts people are selling.

nort i want to know this thing can u give you opinion:listen:

i go to use car and i found the b14power:proud: ,,,stendet gaban lorr
this car ithing from the first day register to now donot difrent,,,,
car year 96 but the price of car 24000 what u thing....
and if u know about market price b14 today can u shere whith me....
no la...if i donot go to choop shop every day meybe i fever,,,,,,,, u now ar saturday i round at klang or bukit kemuning ......and sunday at sunjiku bukit kemuning behine kesas hiway,,,or mun leee:driver: :driver:

nasir,

B14 price is around RM20k-30k depending on transmission and condition. some B14 have a extreme high mileage (more than 200,000km) for cars with more than 200,000km, i think u have to top overhaul the whole engine, change all gasket and rings/bearings. this is bring back the power(something like restore to default setting). of cozs cheap car has cheaper value of it.
i bough my B14 few mth back RM28k auto. the mileage is low for a 10 yr old car. around 120,000km. i very satisfy with the mileage. of coz there are things to repair like all absorber, exhaust system, reflush all oil, reset ECU, change all filter and do some cleaning. it normalyy cost u few thousand larr. u know larr....... its a car not a motorbike. change 1 set of orifinal spark plug cost u RM50-60. air filter RM50-60. service radiator is RM100. flush gear box oil is RM150++. engine oil change is RM100. i fix my rear mufler and mid muffler already Rm400. fix absorber and stabiliser is Rm1k++. change bearing is few hundred RM.
Public bank allow financing up to RM30k for an auto B14 so i think when u purchase a B14, make sure the price is below RM30k. if i were u, i will buy it if the car is cheaper than RM28k at KL. there is a B14 want to sell with alloy rim. the owner posted in zth. this is the thread. this car not bad.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...nissan-sentra-1-6gs-with-abs-auto-1998-a.html
B13 car : http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/175778-b13-for-sale.html
this one got 175bhp engine sentra :
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/175966-n13-sr16neo-vvl-for-sale.html

when u buying a car, bring along your mechanic then u know the actual condition of the car. make sure the engine no eat engine oil or else u will headache with the repair bill. to me, i always like to buy low mileage car.

nasir,
there are 2 types of GA16DE engine.
B13 GA16DE engine has less horsepower.
B14 GA16DE has 115-120bhp.
GA16DE engine is not bad to drive. the FC also quite good.
u can also consider honda civic EK or city running on D15B 1500cc SOHC 3 stage VTEC with 130bhp and this engine also save fuel.

well it all depend on your $$ larr. spare few thousand for repair/modification larr.........

nasir,
u can also consider honda civic EK or city running on D15B 1500cc SOHC 3 stage VTEC with 130bhp and this engine also save fuel.

well it all depend on your $$ larr. spare few thousand for repair/modification larr.........

first thing i want to buy

cost for maintenance and every where place cant do....
in my brian mazda lantis sellon 1.8 menual.nissan b14.toyota seg second model...honda i dont like lorr becouse i pun dont know....

my personal loan can go 30000.00 . i plan to get the car below 20000...and that 10000 i try mod my car....

mazda lantis a found at 18,500 but the halfcut around 5000, cost to mod 2000,coat 2000 hahahah expensive...the halfcut come with gear box but the gear box cannot use.

nissan b14 price 23000 halfcut idont know lorrr cos i new in nissan,,,

toyota pprice that carr expencive 28000 but the halfcut chep chep this the make my :hmmmm: ...

if i like crazy i use that money for kawin ....and after that im heppy

nasir,

first thing i want to buy

cost for maintenance and every where place cant do....
in my brian mazda lantis sellon 1.8 menual.nissan b14.toyota seg second model...honda i dont like lorr becouse i pun dont know....

my personal loan can go 30000.00 . i plan to get the car below 20000...and that 10000 i try mod my car....

mazda lantis a found at 18,500 but the halfcut around 5000, cost to mod 2000,coat 2000 hahahah expensive...the halfcut come with gear box but the gear box cannot use.

nissan b14 price 23000 halfcut idont know lorrr cos i new in nissan,,,

toyota pprice that carr expencive 28000 but the halfcut chep chep this the make my :hmmmm: ...

if i like crazy i use that money for kawin ....and after that im heppy

Use the money for khawin man...

Cause playing with cars is neverending.......
and unless u have plenty of funds... then don't start.. :(
hahaha...

What where u looking for a car for??
for daily driving or track car??
for daily driving nissans are good and reliable.. PLUS they have the added pick up
which u suddenly might need. :)

If u want a track car.. also can get a nissan and mod full full..hahaha...
20k to buy car, plus 10k to mod??

that sounds reasonable.. for 20 k as the base.. But expect the modding cost to overshoot :D

RM10k for modification?? too much eh..................
u can buy a car that has already transplanted a powerful engine inside then u can save some cost. after than u just change the things to bigger lorr. turbo too small change to bigger lorr. exhaust too small change to bigger lorr rather than u transplant the engine.
buy half cut is headache. when u buy a half cut u are betting on the engine. not all halfcut engine are GOOD condition. some are worst condition where u need to replace all the gasket and bearing and seal and ring inside.
if me, i would rather buy a car that has already transplant the engine inside. then i can ask mechanic check tat car every conditions better than i bring a mechanic to buy a half cut. u must understand that not all half cut things are compatible with your stock car too. so better u buy a car that already transplant engine. moreover u can save $$ & time from going to JPJ and puspakom to register the car.
for your info,
for toyota. if u want to put u can put 4age 20V but this engine only pump out the power macam turbo buka at high rpm.
for nissan sr16ve. it is the same story at toyota. u need to wait til the VVL buka somewhere 6krpm then only u see power.
for honda also the same.
for turbo car, good luck to u in maintenance.
with RM30k budget i would prefer to buy a car that already modify so when i ask my mechanic check he can tell me is all the things in the car work fine and works smoothly?? no conflict?
if u want to modify u will headache. this canot in that canot in. then need go shopping. after buy baru tahu tidak ngam. then buy again. which i think wasting time and $$ larr..........
buy a modified car is cheaper than u buy a stock car and modify.

if u got more $$ then u can buy a stock car and modify according to ur taste. if $$ not enough then hv to buy a modified already car.

besides that, u still have to save $$ for maintenance. if u are using racing clutch, u will have to change it 1 day too due to wear which its considered as a maintenace. u know racing clutch how much?? around RM1k. so u have to save more $$ to maintain a modified car.

which engine is good? all are almost the same larr cozs they all have their own technology and they all running on petrol. eat more petrol means more power.
at the end of the day, it is $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.
no $$ no talk..........
no $$ no wife
no $ no gf
no $ no home
no $ go eat shit.
so no $ no car
no $ no modification
no $ go sell butt!!

END of my $$ tutorial.

those were my point of view only. the choice is still on your hand on how u want to manage your $$ and wat u plan to do with ur $$.
kahwin also not easy larr.
setup a family is always not easy.

good luck to u, bro...........

hope i dun hurt ur feeling nasir........... just my 2 cents opinion only...........

i always want to buy a powerful car like honda integra with B18C5 engine pump out 200bhp.
but wat worries me is $$ for maintaining the car including petrol.
cozs i use car daily to work not for wk end ride.

its important that u have to think how often u use the car so u can plan for the maintenance. macam after sales support lorr............

THE master from the North has spoken..hahaha
Yeah, bro i agree with every word North said...

It all depends on how much $$ you have..
Try and manage ur finances wisely and always save for a rainy day..

I drive a turbo car too, but i don't booost everytime i drive..
As long as i drive below 3k rpm, my boost does not kick in.. and i'm still going fast
but having reasonable FC.

Having a gf, then wife, then family is not easy..
I don't have a gf yet, but its good to start saving..
Just because we want to save for our future does not mean we can't enjoy today..
Figure out ways to maximize your money...
And try and get your priorities right..( which i still have trouble with)..heheh

We all learn.. so relax, think about the the words of our wise North :)
and my 2 cents too..hehe.. and follow your heart..

A car can give u temporary happiness.
A woman can give u more than happiness... she can return ur love..

Time for me to start saving for my woman..hahahah..
the above is also just my 2 cents also..

North:
Are u married?

Also.. To me.. and this is just my opinion..
I think and Believe every car can be super fast..
Of course.. some cars are fast with superb reliability..
while others.. will be sitting for repairs very regularly..haha..

What i'm trying to say is go for the type of car that you like the most..
At the end of the day there will be a car that had bearable fc, yet u love to drive..
MY fc IS not the best of FC's but i'm happy driving it..
If i run out of money...(like i stupidly have this month).. then i don't tekan too much..hahah..

A car can give u temporary happiness.
A woman can give u more than happiness... she can return ur love..

Val,
VTEC i sense..........
a car can give u forever happiness if not greedy. haha......
a woman can give u temporary happiness if it is a 1 nite stand..... haha......

just my 1 cent....

nasir,

what is in your shopping list today???
u can visit :
http://www.motortrader.com.my
Autoworld Homepage
to find car for sale.

so far i still satisfy with my B14 cozs it gives me power(of cozs the power canot compare to SR16VE VVL, EG9 B16A, toyota 4age 20V) but the FC is good................ satisfy me. if comparing with my mitsubishi 4g15 carb engine with manual trans i can say my b14 auto FC can challenge it.
u know larr when u switch on air con at iswara, your car will macam ada "memory not enough or macam MMTEC(mahu mati tech) switch on"
the power of B14!!

nasir where are u??
dun be scared wif our comment on your dream.
just our 0.0000002 cents only..................

just sharing with u wat and how we think.........

Morning everyone..

Hahaha.. Nasir.. Sorry if i overspoke..heheh...

You can also add zth to your place to shop for cars list..
There is a b13 also for sale..heheh.. 16k.

nasir...........
soli larr bro............
we are mulut murai ppl.
hope u dun mind...............

RM16K for B13 damm cheap. last time saw a B13 with SR16VE inside only sell RM18k if not mistaken.

nasir.. as chairman for sentra club i apologize for passing my comments..
Please return to chat...

Hahaha, North, we Sound like 2 bored old men.. hjahaha

Val,
maybe nasir now goto buy a car so he forgot to report in the thread.

in fact we are old man and dictator of this thread.

still no sign of nasir.
later he join opposition team to against us. haha................
he buy a Nissan B13 with SR20VET and knock ur sr20DET. haha..........
later u horn u all the way cozs ur car is slower than him. haha..............

joking.........