01-09-2007 Taiping Gathering.

2 Old 2 Rusty

It was nice meeting you guys in Taiping yesterday. My sincere thanks to Turbo10 for inviting us and to Levindash & PCmoddingmy for bring the Ipoh gang for the BBQ in Teluk Batik last night.:congrats::congrats::congrats:

It was also a pleasure meeting you in person; bro Burner :shakehands:.

Me & my family enjoyed ourselves very much, we had a good time checking out each other's rides, exchanged some notes / ideas.:top: Too bad we didn't have enough time to chat longer.

The Ipoh gang was so sporting that they went to Taiping and then from Taiping, they went to T. Batik for BBQ with us (Manjung Gang). Bravo, bravo....:adore:

Too bad it was raining most of the time but the spirits are high.

Looking forward to our Trip to Cameron Highlands (*Touge Battle) on the 09-09-2007 (Sunday). All are invited.:wavey:

*Touge battle to plug strawberries & tea leaves.... don't worry, can bring family one, no Initial-D driving. Safety first.*:biggrin:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC09801.jpg2.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC09800.jpg1.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC09794.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC09793.jpg

This only part of the cars. Got too busy chatting away that I forgot to take the rest of the pix.

No lar, 7 didn't come. He was in KL, I think.

well nice gathering.....
here have gathering picture also...
pls take a look tps06.com

thanks to our big bro 2O2R, burner, helmy, pcmodding, levindash and all the forum member that i met yesterday..really had a great day..sorry we r a bit late, u know la..kids wanna mandi waterfall (it turned out the dads yg terjun first)..thanks 4 the pics and i will upload more that snapped got yesterday.it was raining but like burner said, it was taiping n dont worry, and finally rain stopped then only we could go and admire each others rides..quite big crowd yesterday, we didnt expect to get that many attendance..the group from kedah already 20 cars and plus the guys from ipoh, manjung and taiping mebbe we got around 40+ cars..i consider this good for a gathering that was not really planned..in the future we can organize a bigger gathering with a well prepared events.t.on behalf of my club president and committee we would like to thank and really appreciate your participant..and sorry for the short time and mebbe the food not that good..u guys r really sporting and really great rides..nice knowing u all..i'll upload the pics later..:rofl:

You're most welcome, bro turbo10. It has been a pleasure meeting you guys. The old skool Celicas rock :rock:man, with the turbo 4AGs... :eating: meleleh air liur.... slurp, slurp...

:listen: Wait, I think if everything goes as planned, I'll be joining you guys soon.....wooosh !:flute:

The gathering was pretty impressive! Although spoilt by the rain, it was still good. I was shocked when I saw over 20 cars driving to the parking lot after 20 of us were already there. Met up with a lot of Toyotarians including some ol skol dudes with some sick rides. Saw a lot of mix&match rides and some seriously JDM spec cars, such as the two LE's with 20V BT and trumpets.

After the meet up in Taiping, we parted with the Kedah Team and headed down to Teluk Batik for some serious BBQ. We had about 5 chickens, hotdog, sauses, drinks and what not. BBQ started at around 9.30pm but ended quickly before 12am as it started to rain. Sadly levindash couldn't go fishing this time around... maybe next time yah?

Thanks to the Manjung team, Ipoh team and Kedah team for making it happen. Thanks to bro 2O2R, adqelmy, levindash, burnner, turbo10 and everyone!

Bro turbo10, which one were you? Yellow Celica, is it? Damn... that Green Celica has a sick BOV!

Ok time for more pics..... others please upload!

geezzz i was at teluk batik oso that nite. was having seafood dinner at yat ye heong there le. then went to lumut... didnt know u guys were there... just reached kelana only... damn bloody tired... i am driving a white SEG ee100 with full wagon bodykit... anybody spotted me? hehehe

The gathering was pretty impressive! Although spoilt by the rain, it was still good. I was shocked when I saw over 20 cars driving to the parking lot after 20 of us were already there. Met up with a lot of Toyotarians including some ol skol dudes with some sick rides. Saw a lot of mix&match rides and some seriously JDM spec cars, such as the two LE's with 20V BT and trumpets.

After the meet up in Taiping, we parted with the Kedah Team and headed down to Teluk Batik for some serious BBQ. We had about 5 chickens, hotdog, sauses, drinks and what not. BBQ started at around 9.30pm but ended quickly before 12am as it started to rain. Sadly levindash couldn't go fishing this time around... maybe next time yah?

Thanks to the Manjung team, Ipoh team and Kedah team for making it happen. Thanks to bro 2O2R, adqelmy, levindash, burnner, turbo10 and everyone!

Bro turbo10, which one were you? Yellow Celica, is it? Damn... that Green Celica has a sick BOV!

Ok time for more pics..... others please upload!

pcmodding..nice meeting u..my car is the rusty green one..regret a bit cant wear the 15" rims (was sold recently in favour of 16"), had to end up with 13 coz couldnt find the 16" in time..if got rim at least i can cover the spastic look of my car..hehe..u guys from manjung and ipoh also got really sick rides man!!the white LE with the otai driver also got a really cleaaan engine bay..:burnout:

hehehehe...nice to meet all the Ipoh, Manjung and also Kedah's Toyota kakis...
I will upload some more pics k...
Can't wait for the next Konvoi leh...

http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x282/abb6047/Marcal.jpg
http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x282/abb6047/IMGA0163-1.jpg
http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x282/abb6047/IMGA0163.jpg
http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x282/abb6047/IMGA0165.jpg
http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x282/abb6047/AtJuruToltime12pm.jpg
IMGA0178.jpg

IMGA0172.jpg

http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x282/abb6047/IMGA0210.jpg
IMGA0212.jpg

http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x282/abb6047/IMGA0187.jpg
IMGA0174.jpg

IMGA0217.jpg

http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x282/abb6047/IMGA0220.jpg
IMGA0212.jpg

yaahh..nice gathering last saturday...walaupun hujan but the toyota spirit is very high..haha...nice all the celica there...caya le kedah geng.....lu org kasi gempak laaa..hahaha...maybe next time we here konvoi to kedah pulak....than we makit utara toyota gathering...hehe...nice meet u guy..turbo10...will call u when i at SP...alwis be there to my opah n aunties house..hahaha

hehe..alrite mie..call me when u get here..if u wanna organize a trip to kedah, u can info me earlier and we will arrange the place to meet..mebbe pantai merdeka, tasik darulaman or anyplace appropriate..or mebbe we join and convoy to perlis..hehe..0125399719 - adi.

nice pic lerr..i think still got plenty of pic here...nvmd,btw thanks ler to all for making dis happen...TEAM KELKETU,MANJUNG TOYOTA TEAM,TOLECI TEAM and not forgetting paklah from GT forum... few ae80groups member oso ader...

looking foward to next gath...

cheerrss

sifo..bout the cameron trip i will diskusi first ler with ipoh kaki...maybe this friday will kompom it with u guys...

like u said ler bro..have to make red carpet for them ler...hehehe