Proton Saga / Iswara

about lower arm bar i have already install front lower arm feels really good when take hard cornering but when taking bumpy road or highway feels cruise arond 120++ feels the tires not touch the ground ....
i have tested my car 0-100 around 13.5 sec sigh..... 1.5 auto
from 80-100 taking around 3 sec.....

i got no bars installed so far... but on highway tested 140kmh still ok but reach 150 above really feel like the front is floating.. freaky.
just got my 4-2-1 extractor install today with 1 bullet. use back original muff.. lol no sound..
just wan to know... will the performance be better if i upgrade the muffler.. cause i really dowan load sound at all..
i did extractor + piping + bullet for Rm315. cap ayam extractor if not wrong.. later tonite go test 0-100 see any difference. but definitely feel more power when going uphill.
next upgrade would be spring or maybe drop in filter

^wind^: zero tuning ><

hahn87 - mayb its time for u 2 do tuning? hehe...

jvoltz - but i still think grippy tires N a better performance abs can help u get ride of the floating feeling... hehe...

i think is becouse of the front lower arm bar that i installs.
after installs the front lower arm bar feels better grip but feels cloating when cruise at highway at 120 kmh... maybe is a good way not 2 fast and 2 furious

about my fc damn bad full tank manage to get 240 only with rm66 :bawling: maybe is because of auto ... anybody here install rear bar untra racing here mind to give comment thanks in advance to all sifu

hi!

im a new member of this thread hehe...driving an LMSS iswara...

show teach, ya? (direct translate from bm)

i need suggestion for a little modding.
i mainly like accelerations... what is the best low budget mod i can do.
extractor done already. and beside air filter.
oh yah what springs do all senior would recommend?

bro if u like pick up change u piping into 2" with strait flow but it lose in top speed la just my 2 cent
about suspension setting spend abit more in adjustable dont go for sport srping and etc
unless u can find a very old exp in setting a absorber (injecting absorber)

by low budget, how much do u mean? r u using a 1.3 or a 1.5 engine? 2 inch wud be overkill for the 1.3, and wud be suitable for a modded 1.5...for comparison, powerzone's iswara pushing 140 hp is using a 1.8 inch exhaust piping...

fyi only, for a relatively stock engine, the original spark plugs and cables are enough...unless u manage to cram in more air and fuel in then u shud be looking to upgrade ur ignition...

If everything stock, don't need to change piping also can. If minor mods like air filter,plugs n cable, high performance oil, some gadjets. then here it is my 2 cents again..

Manual 1.3cc (minor mods) straight flow setup(means ext 421,sf bullet,sf muffler) with 1.6"-1.7" piping
Manual 1.5cc (minor mods) straight flow setup with 1.8" piping

tofu_manic: 140hp on wheel? if on wheel, 1.8" is inlet rite? If 140whp, 2" piping with s-flow muffler. Quite a good setup. Just my 2 cents.

i mention i driving a 1.3 manual
just did 4-2-1 with sf bullet but stock muffler because i dowan the sound. parents would kill me. my upgrades are mostly invisible from outside look if possible. my piping should be 1.8 inch if not wrong...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/../members/jvoltz.html: adjustable too expansive lar... why suspension but not springs.. this is wad i need to know.. just feel that now the spring too soft and high.. corner time car keep on leaning... not stable ler....
so any other minor mods? i heard no point making open pod since it's sucking hot air in also... CAI how to do.. jz put intake host and redirect it to the place with cooler air?
another thing i want to know is tuning... i dunno a single thing about it.. basically tune what.. and usually how much to do the tuning?
my fren asked my to install VS because when the air cond kick in it take out too much power.. my air cond i tried floor to 2k rpm and as soon as the air cond stops it raise to 2.4k rpm... makan 400 rpm away.. very frustration when uphill. naik naik naik then air cond come whole car like straight away slow down... now i straight away off the aircond when uphill but daytime very hot lar...

Hey hanh87, the setup quite good also. Still consider balanced setup. Yeah bout the power drop when air con kicks in, i understand. I got a VS too. But to save up, do your timing and carb tunings too. Ask the mechanics to do it. Learn from them :D thats what i do always. Not quite know bout suspension side, i am using stock springs. I agree that it is too high but still, comfy when going bumps. Absorbers must use good one (my 2 cents). Using the monroe sensatrac. Err.. dunno how to compare coz' it is my first abs. :D

Jvoltz,i did my rear ultra bar.If you interest in install it my advice is do all 3point welding.Don't drill and tight.Its not tough + squeez sound come out.Welding is the best.Done all the bar will just feel your ride be more solid inside.Feel chassis reflex less.For cornering best the tire + suspension setup.

hahn87,you can do the right piping setup without noisy.I use to 4-2-1 extractor + mid bullet F1 stainless steel + rear muffler with 1.7inch piping.Sound silent also.I use before 2inch pipe after center bullet it make me lag + FC.

if u wan corner more stable, i suggest u lower ur car...
as my fren's iswara used apex lower spring + monroe abs... the car very stable in cornering...
after he changed 2 potenze G3 tires, he said he nvr encounter understeer, oversteer sometime mayb... haha...

tuning very murah oni... normally charge around rm15 gua...

oped pod still is a good mod even its suck hot air during noon time... its best if u can add in heat shield + CAI...

about air-cond, mayb u can hv a good tint in ur car can solve ur prob?

If everything stock, don't need to change piping also can. If minor mods like air filter,plugs n cable, high performance oil, some gadjets. then here it is my 2 cents again..

Manual 1.3cc (minor mods) straight flow setup(means ext 421,sf bullet,sf muffler) with 1.6"-1.7" piping
Manual 1.5cc (minor mods) straight flow setup with 1.8" piping

tofu_manic: 140hp on wheel? if on wheel, 1.8" is inlet rite? If 140whp, 2" piping with s-flow muffler. Quite a good setup. Just my 2 cents.

ermm, it is 140 hp at crank, not wheel, and the piping size is 1.8 inch, while it is using the stock wira back box, or exhaust tong...

^wind^. it's not my air cond not cold is that when it kicks in the takes out my power. actually my air cond is unusually cold that it felt like i am sitting in a chiller =.= sometimes i turn it off because my hand kenot stand the cold.. > edmund... what muffler can produce noise as low as the stock 1... if got i realy want loe.. any little louder i am dead...my parents dunno i mod it... will hide the mod from them as long as possible.. lol!

actually i tempted to get GAB springs one.... rm400 for whole set.. good price or not?(spring only not the abs) but my friend say GAB to hard. the apex lower spring how much ar... about the monroe abs. how much also?
curious.. want to know the price 1st... planning springs as next mod already... been going too fast on corners that my car always go sideways and it's scary at times coz my car too high and soft it keep wooble around....

i mean with a good tint, then ur air-cond can open not so kuat... expecially the temperature part... i usually put at 2nd bar oni... so the air-cond compressor keep cut itself, won let u always feel the car lack of power lo...

apex i think rm850 if not mistaken...
monroe abs very murah oni... front i think rm180 gua... rear rm70+... direct buy from sparepart's shop...
but rear abs i got a fren who work as mech told me dun use monroe + apex, effect not so perfect...
front monroe + apex is very nice...

hahn87,Soon Yee exhaust got selling GAB spring & abs.Is a dealer.But price RM420.Be sure the spring is fake or real.I have a friend's who want to let go HOTBITS spring.Buying RM300.If interest can PM me.will let you know price.For the muffler if you want the sound same as original than only you stick back to original muffler.All other muffler will have different sound just see how the sound generate.S-flow muffler is suit you.I had looking 1 @ Soon Yee exhaust selling RM180.Is quite nice.Can have a test before install.

i oso agreed S-flow suit him...
straight-flow sure will create loud sound?

how 2 test the muffler b4 install?