Proud New Owner of A White Altezza

darkn3es5

First of all like to say that I'm quite suprise to see that there is a club for Altezza in Malaysia. Kudos to the person/group who taught of it first. I found the forum/club by accident while google-ing. I bought my Altezza (RS200 6MT) from a bank auction. Before the car reposesed, I was inform by the former owner the car was packed with lots of goodies such as HKS F-con, GT wing, Power amp, HID and defi gauge + controller. Well all the item above (except defi controller) was not included with the car, hack even the car horn has been copek by the repo man. But never mind at least I got my dream car.

Here's the question:-
1. The first day I got the car fill her up with RM50 worth of petrol and only manage to get it till 190KM before the reserve light start to light. Is this normal?(The exaust manifold and muffler jasma + HKS power flow damn bising)
2. Currently the car is fitted with an adjustable suspension which I really not enjoying it. Where can i get an original suspension or a better set of adjustable (brand saya tak tau hantar workshop pun mech tak tau)
3. A good and profesional mech that specialised on Altezza but not going to bust my wallet.

So really appreciate any of you guys/gals help and thank you in advance

-Nash-

You need to do routine servicing,change the spark plugs,engine oil,gearbox oil,clean the airflow sensor,reset the ecu and see if there is any improvement to the fuel consumption.For suspension you can try TEin super street.

hi nash,

welcome to the club..... i am driving a white tezza too....hehehhe.......

well,for starters, think its better for u to do a routine servicing like mentioned by custostrutbrace...... change the oil filter, engine oil, ATF, plugs, clean filter, etc...... it will probably set u back approx 300bucks......

as for ur FC, based on universal rules of FC, it pretty much depends on ur right leg......hahaha........ however, due to the mods that u r having (aftermarket muffler, etc), u should be getting around there...... normally on our altezza (generally).... we clock approx 380 - 450km per full tank (RM 95 -100).......

as for the suspension, if u managed to find and if u have the budgets, go for toms advox..... else, tein super street shuld be the one that u can opt for..... no commnets on others......but i think there's quite a few of the members here on sportivo.........

come on! join us tonite for our usual gathering aka TT session! TTDI Shell station from 10.30 onwards.......

First of all like to say that I'm quite suprise to see that there is a club for Altezza in Malaysia. Kudos to the person/group who taught of it first. I found the forum/club by accident while google-ing. I bought my Altezza (RS200 6MT) from a bank auction. Before the car reposesed, I was inform by the former owner the car was packed with lots of goodies such as HKS F-con, GT wing, Power amp, HID and defi gauge + controller. Well all the item above (except defi controller) was not included with the car, hack even the car horn has been copek by the repo man. But never mind at least I got my dream car.

Here's the question:-
1. The first day I got the car fill her up with RM50 worth of petrol and only manage to get it till 190KM before the reserve light start to light. Is this normal?(The exaust manifold and muffler jasma + HKS power flow damn bising)
2. Currently the car is fitted with an adjustable suspension which I really not enjoying it. Where can i get an original suspension or a better set of adjustable (brand saya tak tau hantar workshop pun mech tak tau)
3. A good and profesional mech that specialised on Altezza but not going to bust my wallet.

So really appreciate any of you guys/gals help and thank you in advance

-Nash-

congrats on ur new ride!...and welcome to the club :shakehands:
lucky for u to get a manual...from an auction some more..hence the price must be below market price...
just hope the previous owner is not one of our members here...:banghead:

all the guys will tell you that most go to Trial in Salak Selatan..
So suggest that you make a trip there and get william & co do full check up on ur car..
thats what i did anyway...for peace of mind do change the oils...engine, gear, rear axle etc...
dun worry wont cost u a bomb..unless they find MAJOR problem with ur ride..

for mods, read the other threads...plenty to get u started..
to solve ur noisy exhaust, i recommend the TRD s-type muffler (which COINCIDENTLY i'm putting up for sale...:flute: :laugh: Find my thread if u r interested...

p/s rm50 for 190 km is not bad bro...