4G93Mivec or 4G67Turbo

If you do decide to go with 4g93 mivec hybrid/frankenstein (sounds cooler) please be sure you know what you are getting.

Here's a list of what you won't be getting:
- 200bhp not without a lot of tuning and parts and modding etc etc.
- a real damn nice kick when mivec kicks in due to the mivec inlet and tb don't have variable intake manifold control.
- the same scream that you get from a vtec.
- a 4g93 mivec isn't as high rev as you think it is. Realistically you only make power until 6900rpm or depending on dyno 7200rpm.
- even with high comp pistons don't expect to make higher rpm power even with a chip that allows you to rev til 9000rpm.

As far as fun factor goes if you don't have the money to mod expect to lose to a moderately tuned b16a. You will definitely need a mivec gearbox to get the full effect. most 4g93p engines come with a really long final drive 4.1 not so fun.

Speaking from experience of owning my own 4g93 mivec for more than a year.

All taiko...
Thanks for the advice...
Actually I am not a horsepower crazy..
What I need is just a normal car with around 200 bhp on wheel car only for fun drive as my Wira still consider a family car..hehehe...

With all the advice at above I think I will trade in my current 4G93p and change to 4G67 with EII inside as my car dashboard need to fix back liao..Coz very lazy to do modify here and there...

Actually I got the 4G67 block very very cheap only...hehehehe...

Just wanna to ask...
How is 4G93 Mivec FC and how is Evo FC?
Can it be more than 20cent a KM if normal drive?
Coz mine currently eat petrol like drinking water..hehehe..
Normal drive (sometimes ramp a bit la..)1 KM 23 - 25 cents...

Yee,
So sorry for disapointing u...hehehhe...

hi..there's a question..if the 4G63 want to rojak with 4g67,is there any modification need to be made?if yes..what is it?

Just rebore the block only...most of it like 4G9X can rojak here and there...

after hardcore, is only suit for u to drive and not a family car again.
yes, everybody will bored with existing set up very fast .. always look for upgrade.. But for long team plan, pefer set up in NA mode atleast family / wife can drive on the car. unless u have extra car to set up be project car.. if not end up u will face either salling the car or look for stock engine.

Bro..Actually my fiance can consider my wife..hehehe...
dun knoe how to drive manual car...hehehe...
So.. I am the only one that drive it...

Infact I have Kancil L5 Auto Turbo for her to drive and she said its very fun to drive it...hohohohoho....

liddat hubby & wife married happily ever after lor cos both also tebo kaki maa ehhehehehehe...

4G93p gearbox is come with 4.322 FD and 4G91 gearbox is 4.021.

Sifu's

Since there is a good review on using a 4G67 Block rojak with either VR4 or EVO123. can I know the reliability or rather would the 4G67 block withstand the power of using a 2.0 strorker kit ???? max boost ???

Cause if I am not mistaken 4g67 is N/A right. so basically it would be a bolt on turbo with 2.0 vr4 or evo internal right (2.0 stroker kit ) ?

Do correct me if I am wrong, cause would appreciate some feedback on this sought of conversion too.

Cheers

liddat hubby & wife married happily ever after lor cos both also tebo kaki maa ehhehehehehe...

Thanks for it but I am considering the maintainance only...
both car kong at a time..
i can sell my butt plus spender liao...hohohohoho

either way 4.3 is still crap for acceleration on my car :(

fuel consumption is ok on a mivec 1.8 if you can control lah i get around 250 to 270km for every 50RM.

wanna letgo ur 4g93p engine? how much.. heee.. heee.. heee

Still considering.. If sell also at around RM 5500 to 5800 coz just done full overhaul that cost me nearly 2k man... Why sell high price? sell below...

overhaul near to 2k and u just buy the engine for around 3.5 to 4k only...

Timing belt - Original Mitsubishi not Mitsuboshi now still have 45k km can be use if base on 50k km mileage but the belt is 100k km belt
All Valve seal all ori mitsubishi.
Ori Mitsubishi new piston ring
Ori Mitsubishi Gasket carbon type not paper...
Rebalance engine
Port polish (not just polish..wash also the piston and engine...hehehehe)
But Auto wiring plus ECU from 4G93 single cam coz mine is wira aeroback :biggrin: ..hehehe...only distributor need to modified a bit la coz i am using 4G91 carb distributor...
Internal intake manifold also polish thus block side also polish..
modified to 93 twincam and 4G91 GB..
Ori 1.8 braking system with ABS but not include back disc..
Ori sucks dashboard thus new special edition meter with below 60k mileage
.. brought it new...
Wira manual radiator with V6 radiator fan (2 speed one)

Buy it back no need to do anything liao if wanna to use it as ori condition... all fully done.. no headache...
if wanna to put MIVEC more better...coz internal like new liao...use more than 2 weeks to clean the internal engine (clean one by one..)

Max speed tried one time only 200 km/h and still can accer...but the meter also max 200 km/h only..hehehehe...
PM me if want it..I will reserved it for u...
Location at Klang..hehehehhe...

ops im in the wrong section then
if u wish to make a beast :D then can guide u kekekek

anyways, if its was me , i would take a 4g63 with 67 block
play stock standard, FC will be good

then when ur hand gatal all u need is upboost n it continues

ops im in the wrong section then
if u wish to make a beast :D then can guide u kekekek

anyways, if its was me , i would take a 4g63 with 67 block
play stock standard, FC will be good

then when ur hand gatal all u need is upboost n it continues

No la.. bro.. Ori also enough use liao.. later fly to long kang..
Another super case inside newspaper later..hohohohohoho....