Turbo manifold

normality78

Im trying to do some survey on the market price. How much would it cost to make such a turbo manifold as show in the pic? Does anyone of you heard of Ah Heng Exhaust this shop? Need some feedback here

http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/548/internetexplorerwallpapca5.png

l've done it at my place..(alor setar)
only cost me rm700...
using standard steel pipe...

jinkl,
normally we have to leave car to be in order to fabricate the manifold ritE?

normality : depends wht kind of banana u making

lets say common engines like evo , gsr , 1jz , 2jz , rb20 , rb25 , sr20 , honda , this kind of engines , ready plug n plays are available already
then most to most u only need ur mech to do the job , no need exhaust shop

wht car r u driving , wht engine

price should be around 800-1000 as jin said with thick stainless steel n mig weld.

hm... RM800-1000 for those thick non shinny s/steel? sounds good. But im looking for normal thick steel so price shld be more interesting

JinKL/GTAuto,
care to pm me any shop u think well experinced in fabricating turbo manifold?

mine is shinny(highly polish) s/steel.if u want those normal thick steel,the price
should be less then rm600.

Im trying to do some survey on the market price. How much would it cost to make such a turbo manifold as show in the pic? Does anyone of you heard of Ah Heng Exhaust this shop? Need some feedback here

http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/548/internetexplorerwallpapca5.png
All i can say about Ah Heng Exhaust shop is their workmanship is superb..

would the stock 4E-FTE manifold fit your 4AFE?
if it does, all u need to do is remove the restriction in the 3rd runner cuz it's almost the same as JAM Racing's manifold.

i also wanna make a banana for my new colt version R. ani shops in JB to recommend? how about HV racing? anione has experience?

wah koren....
upgrade to colt turbo liao ar? that is my "wish list" car la. whahahah.

seriously, im also looking high and low for a well turbo manifold fabricator in JB but so far no luck. HV, they themself doesnt fabricate but he ask someone else to do it. I tried my best but they refuse to told me who is the guy but im very sure its not those top speed, N3 or some others shop. I've seen their turbo manifold before, looks good enough. but very ex.....

my next would be going to KL. I do think KL is cheaper. Im looking t make a trip to KL and ask fr quote. I would to say the best is bring along a pic sample that the exact model that you wan, thn ask for quote.

Got fabricator near HV.. facing PG highway.. Maeb u can try to ask..

Save0029-1.jpg

want something like this.. come do in SG la.. S$1k++ onli.. heeheee
DSC00010.jpg

oh, that one is malay shop rite? Its called N3. Erm... i dun really like this workmanship. hehehehe.

Siao ar? do in Spore? anyway im not fancy those shinny s/steel turbo manifold as i believe its not strong. The weld joint part will crack or leak after some period

ya.. malay shop.. tt time i went.. he din know how to speak english.. had a hard time communicating..

where leh where leh.. i leave my car in KL den where i go sia.. haha..

whahahaha.... bro, u think turbo manifold 1 day can finish ar? need at least couple of days la. u do before u shld know wat. whahahhaa...

moreover colt turbo is very new in msia market. so not expect easy job lor...