GUESS the petrol will rise how much next year??

how car dealer wan to sold their car..n maybe our automotive industries will kill..
if all here wanna use bycycle hehehehe

just joking

Looks like petrol price ain't the only thing that's gonna get a hike. Check this out.

======================
Sunday October 21, 2007

Bread prices set to go up

By MANJIT KAUR

KUALA LUMPUR: The price of bread, the staple breakfast of most Malaysians, is likely to increase with rising wheat flour prices. Since April, the price of wheat flour has increased by a whopping 80%.

A 25kg sack of non-general purpose (GP) wheat flour, which is used to make bread, is now priced at RM59.30, against RM33.60 in April. Last month, it was fixed at RM44.30. Non-GP wheat flour is not a controlled item but the price of white bread, which is made from this type of flour, is controlled.

The other type of wheat flour is general-purpose flour, commonly used for making cakes and cookies. This type of flour is price-controlled. Local bread manufacturers said they were caught in a dilemma, as they cannot raise the price of white bread, a controlled item, which is the main product of bakeries.

Bakery Manufacturers Association president Mashood Wahab said 60% of items produced at bakeries were white bread, with the remaining products being high-fibre, wholemeal and buns which were not price-controlled.

“Never in the history of the industry has prices of wheat flour increased in such a dramatic manner,” he said at his bread factory in Jalan Sungai Besi yesterday.

Mashood, who is a director of Federal Bakery, a reputed bread manufacturer, said the price of a loaf of white sandwich bread was now being sold at RM1.20 (small) and RM2 (big) by members of the association. He said for every small loaf of bread produced, manufacturers were losing about 45 sen with the price increase. He said with the current price of wheat flour, the loaf should be sold at RM1.60 for the manufacturers to at least break even.

The price of wheat flour has spiralled over the past half year with lower production due mainly to the drought in Australia. According to statistics, Malaysia imports about 1.2 million tonnes of the grain a year. Mashood said the association would meet Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry officials next week to find a solution.

“I hope something will come out of the discussions, otherwise some bakeries may close down, while others might have to reduce their workforce.”

Flour Millers Association of Malaysia chairman Teh Wee Chye said they would meet Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Mohd Shafie Apdal on Tuesday.

PRICE-CONTROLLED ITEM
General-purpose wheat flour

# Price increased from RM1.20 to RM1.35 in peninsular Malaysia and RM1.45 per kg in Sabah and Sarawak.

# Used in making:
cakes
kuih
roti jala
roti canai

# White bread made from non-general purpose wheat flour, a non-controlled item

NOT CONTROLLED
Non general-purpose wheat flour

# Price of a 25-kg sack up from RM33.60 to RM44.30 and then to RM59.30.

# Used in making:
white sandwich bread
high-fibre and wholemeal bread and buns
yellow noodles

Atta flour

# Price increased from RM1.40 per kg to RM2.40 (commercial price)

# Used for making:
chapati
puree

Rava flour (semolina)

# Price up from RM1.60 per kg to RM2.60 (commercial price)

# Used for making:
thosai
kesari

Rice flour

# Price up from RM1.14 per kg to RM1.29 (commercial price)

# Used for making:
puttu mayam
appam
bee hoon

What things also increase.. but there is only thing that neverever increase....
SALARY!!!!

im very confused... is fc up is good? basically i want to use less fuel for more distance... what is it calleed... certainly improve fc but is it fc up/increase or fc down/decrease? lol

have to find car that using water liao this time... fuh!!!

What to do? Inflation happening too much liao..Salary no increase=We lose.. Price increase=We lose..

What thing we no lose? Lose weight lo.. Eat less=spend less on food=more $$ for petrol.. :P

Need to become the slave liao this time...
Slave for Bank for housing and car loan...
Slave for 'G' for their stupid thing for petrol...
Slave for this and slave for that...fuh!!!:mad:

i dont think increasing world petrol price will affect our badly , in my 2 cent we are petrol seller to the world , so if price of petrol is increase so we can get more profit and also this will balance our petrol price , so this 'faking' 'G' will say the world price increase ..... :(

who's control the countries economic bro..
hehehe think about it,
sometimes the 'G' must take drastic action to save the economy but if not balance to US so...
we can't protest & must follow the 'G' regulation right..
what to do? Nasib kita laa

Coz they are using our money ma...Of coz they can le....hehehehe

i dont think increasing world petrol price will affect our badly , in my 2 cent we are petrol seller to the world , so if price of petrol is increase so we can get more profit and also this will balance our petrol price , so this 'faking' 'G' will say the world price increase ..... :(

Malaysia petrol 1liter/RM1.91 right?

Brunei petrol 1 liter/ (RM1.91*1/3). Ask M7. M7 taikor.. i say got wrong boh? Even when we sell petrol to the world..U see its still so expensive lerhx.. Really beh tahan.

if the petrol increase i think is better ... less car on the road...so less jam..
if really increase to $2.5 per litter i think still ok cause my boss will increase our petrol claim to 1.5K per month...

Malaysia petrol 1liter/RM1.91 right?

Brunei petrol 1 liter/ (RM1.91*1/3). Ask M7. M7 taikor.. i say got wrong boh? Even when we sell petrol to the world..U see its still so expensive lerhx.. Really beh tahan.

its 1.92 la...

It'll be a 50 sen hike in fuel prices nxt year after GE , this will have a chain effect on all daily consumed items.

Prices of everything is going to go up.

Good luck to all you fuel guzzler car owners.

hahaha...increase the petrol price. Let those power hungry car owner suffer abit hihihihihi.....then less cases of "cucuk" on the road.

.....sometimes the 'G' must take drastic action to save the economy but if not balance to US so...

really? ..........by sending a dentist on a joyride to space? I fail to see how that is going to peg RM competitively with the green backs.

Wrong! follow G and you will end upin the Gallows, What to do? Vote!!