GUESS the petrol will rise how much next year??

What was the actual non subsidised petrol price again? RM2.60? Ahh... my bet is we are going to pay that. But since oil prices is more than USD90 a barrel now. When they say increase to RM2.60, then the government would still say subsidised!!! Because of increased oil prices! So it won't end.

And there is this guy who talks about alternative fuels. Where is the company (LMG) which supposed to have an engine that runs on water? I still see the company premises in Tmn Tun. Is the govenment backing this company or is it justs a hoax? Look into that and not palm oil powered cars. I know they are pushing bio diesel and everyone who is industrious enough know can DIY to make it at home.

http://thestar.com.my/archives/2007/10/19/nation/sheikh.jpg

"Hey,waddaya know! murtabak ayam microwaved in space tastes jes d same!!"

There's a running joke in our office at this moment about our nation's so-called space 'program' :-

Americans call them 'astronauts'
Russians call them 'cosmonauts'
Malaysia punya called 'Can-or-Cannot'

I read an editorial column of the Star last week. I forgot the name of the editor but it has the picture of the author on his Star column...a fellow with spectacles and a pony tail...and the guy was questioning the patriotism of Malaysians who took issue of the G spending so much money on what is essentially a national publicity stunt of buying some guy a bus ticket for a space tour.

Some people really need to grow up and get their feet firmly grounded on solid platform instead of lavishly spending taxpayer's money chasing over-used rhetoric of 'Malaysia Boleh' when such crap has little immediate utility to national interests. It is laughable for a Govt. to say they want a vibrant space program when they don't even have a locally nurtured aviation industry to speak about, more so with their inability to administer the national airline without running it into the red. Instead of getting your head into clouds, how about first fixing your own house ?

Amongst the many politician's, at least Shahril was level-headed and intelligent enough to question the logic of some people in the G regarding this nonsense.

I'm as patriotic as any Malaysian but I really do think the way some of my fellow Malaysians think is bordering on idiocy.

With all the corruption going on, i don't trust the f-up govt one bit. Many says voting makes a difference but to me, it doesn't. Basically, it will still be the same kind of people ruling the country. I do not mean to sound racially inclined but I would like to see non-muslims rule the country for once and to prove to see if there would be any improvements to the country.

Unfortunately, I don't think a non-muslim would have a chance to be PM or whatever. I hate to say this but I am saying this together with MANY other people who have already said it; the govt which consists of mostly malays have earned themselves a bad name particularly due to their corrupted and racially discriminating mind sets. And many have also said that because the govt is mostly malays, the non-rulers (citizens, etc.) also start to have corrupted and racially discriminating mindsets because when something goes wrong and is exposed, the case would eventually be closed with usually non-acceptable reasons. When this happens, who can blame the non-malays to start thinking sideways? The solid truth is usually never let out and that leaves a lot of room for others to speculate and at the end of the day, the speculation will end up bring racially inclined as well. So who's to be blamed for that? Even Stevie Wonder will be able to see the answer.

Hard to know what our 'g' do today...
later will say.. can not afford dun use la...hahahahhaa very famous what.... forgotten what our previous Pm say on the increase on h'way price....
petrol now at RM1.92 just 40 - 50 cents away only... if not mistaken 1 litre petrol at RM2.50 something...

u mean the real the government subsidies 40 - 50 cents only
NO no.u got ur facts rite?:hmmmm:

The G will say, "we've still got the cheapest petrol prices. Look at UK. They are paying UK$1.50 per liter. If you convert it to RM, it's about RM10 per liter. If we increase, it'll only be RM2.50 per liter which is still cheaper than UK"
I wonder where did the darn pigs get their stupendously incredible knowledge from. Bunch of idiots.

yalor, the govt neber say our gaji oso like peanuts only...

deduct here and there and saving, my gaji tinggal a few hundred linggit only.....sigh...

u mean the real the government subsidies 40 - 50 cents only
NO no.u got ur facts rite?:hmmmm:

My fren... did u open your eyes and look carefully?...

{petrol now at RM1.92 just 40 - 50 cents away only... if not mistaken 1 litre petrol at RM2.50 something...}:nurse:

I didnt mention that the 'G' subsidies 40 - 50 cents la...
dun mad ok...hehe:biggrin:

The G will say, "we've still got the cheapest petrol prices. Look at UK. They are paying UK$1.50 per liter. If you convert it to RM, it's about RM10 per liter. If we increase, it'll only be RM2.50 per liter which is still cheaper than UK"
I wonder where did the darn pigs get their stupendously incredible knowledge from. Bunch of idiots.

If those idiots knoe how to count then they no need to pay 3 million for that JB rubbish flyover liao le thus they also didnt think abt the car price and the salary range at there....

Just knoe how to increase things and that dun knoe how to catch mat rempit...:mad:

ya lorr, always compare to other country, is it all same here?? damn..

i know where they got their knowledge...ahahaha...Afghanistan ma....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: or Pakistan...hahahahaha....:rofl::rofl:

With all the corruption going on, i don't trust the f-up govt one bit. Many says voting makes a difference but to me, it doesn't. Basically, it will still be the same kind of people ruling the country. I do not mean to sound racially inclined but I would like to see non-muslims rule the country for once and to prove to see if there would be any improvements to the country.

Unfortunately, I don't think a non-muslim would have a chance to be PM or whatever. I hate to say this but I am saying this together with MANY other people who have already said it; the govt which consists of mostly malays have earned themselves a bad name particularly due to their corrupted and racially discriminating mind sets. And many have also said that because the govt is mostly malays, the non-rulers (citizens, etc.) also start to have corrupted and racially discriminating mindsets because when something goes wrong and is exposed, the case would eventually be closed with usually non-acceptable reasons. When this happens, who can blame the non-malays to start thinking sideways? The solid truth is usually never let out and that leaves a lot of room for others to speculate and at the end of the day, the speculation will end up bring racially inclined as well. So who's to be blamed for that? Even Stevie Wonder will be able to see the answer.

totally agree with this 1...yah...the political evil warfare is exposing...not to get so political here lets talk back about oil prices...

the G's saying rm2.50 per liter is cheaper thn UK....i can totally agree with if u count exchange rate...but think again...they earning UK$2-3k pounds per month...for average earners..UK$1.50 per liter of coz is cheap..but we earning rm2-3k per month average earners rm2.50 per liter...think again...

our car...cheapest is around rm25k...there u can get a new set of wheel just under UK$10k...

We actually living in burden...we still surviving in this country is still a miracle according to my foreign frenz....

American are smart, they wanna dry up Middle East, before they open up their own reserve, almost twice what Middle East can offer now...... But smart alek in Putrajaya are draining every drops of oil while they can and leave the next generation empty..... I can see the downfall of middle east before i die, their hollowness in wealth management will definitely make their grandson slaves to western countries...... Sure they have the 7 star hotel, marvelous cars on their street, shop at famous boutique as long as oilrig pumpin black gold.....

Lets not go further, look at Brunei see how the Royal family waste their fortunes.... Yes they have oil, abundant of them, what else they have??? Brunei is not a financial heaven, not a industrialise country, no technology, not a tourist attraction, no agricultural, no massive forest reserve for logging and etc...... But Royal family does nothing, they sit on shining gold throne and think, what else can i buy? What exotic animal have i not rare? Which part of my palace is lack of shivering gold furniture? Which precious item needs to be guarded by personnel? I dunno is Brunei people happy with their current state, but a Monark country like that is doomed to fail.....

Always think of the present and future.... Brunei, Middle East and Malaysia are not so different, they're not good at planing, and think tanks are not among the leaders..... Well, at least Middle East are now hiring westerner to control theirs, but Malaysia errrr........ Malaysia is already losing investors to Vietnam, SG and Thai.... Big Investment banks like Merill Lynch and JP Morgan bought lands near Sentosa Island, none ever interested in Malaysia...... SG company tax is around 15-16% while Malaysia is 27% (If i'm not wrong)..... How to woe the crowd, if Malaysia is imposing 30% BUMI ownership regulation, high income and corporate tax, G contract for Bumi company only, everything must go under the table....... As you can see our G want easy revenue, in return they'll fund the BUMIs again..... No one care about Malaysia's annual budget but foreigner want a copy of SG's..... How humiliating is that!!!!!

Many Japanese companies first come to invest in Malaysia becos of the tax rebate back then...... Now they're regret and gradually moving out, Panasonic, Toshiba and Sony have shut down some.... I heard MCM, Matsushita Compressor Motor factory is next.....

Preserve our oil and reduce mega project expenditure....... IDR and PGCC are goaless, it's just another housing project, give it a hundred years and i don't see it develop better than SG in 10 years period...... Gain more knowledge not just reading religion material, if you think religion is more important and hardworking for losers only, than don't blame for you're left-behind...... Oh FTA, when will you come? only real deal strive in this environment, then those with tongkat will back on ground again.....

totally agree with this 1...yah...the political evil warfare is exposing...not to get so political here lets talk back about oil prices...

the G's saying rm2.50 per liter is cheaper thn UK....i can totally agree with if u count exchange rate...but think again...they earning UK$2-3k pounds per month...for average earners..UK$1.50 per liter of coz is cheap..but we earning rm2-3k per month average earners rm2.50 per liter...think again...

our car...cheapest is around rm25k...there u can get a new set of wheel just under UK$10k...

We actually living in burden...we still surviving in this country is still a miracle according to my foreign frenz....
Only idiots will be tricked by exchange rate.... You need to look at average income, taxes, company allowances, public transport availabilty and G's incentives.... Malaysia sucks in every of those categories so we can only say we're better off than Myanmar and Indonesia.... Our Ministry of Finance suck in project costing.... Amem to that.... I always wonder what makes a Pedestrian Bridge cost 3 mil?? I could buy a bungalow with that.....

WTF comparing oil prices to other countries & claimed our petrol prices is the cheapest among other countries??We got Petronas u know!!
Reli 'bo kia lang kan'...

But i still hope elections play their role here in M'sia.If it fails....v r finish!!

lennon,
Spot on liao. Besides you, I believe that a very large number of citizens have the same thought as you, me inclusive. Thing is, the govt uses the ISA to shut us up if we speak our dissatisfaction in public. When that happens, many citizens will think, "if isa catches me, i will lose my job and reputation. Once i go free again, other companies will not hire me due to me having bad records". In the end, the citizens decide to live their own lives and that's it. Rich gets richer, poor gets poorer. When the desperate ones really need to survive, they resort to crime. Why so? Simple. They are already gambling their live away when prices of things sky rocket. They are either gonna have a life of suffering and no meaning because the money they earn is insignificant entirely. So they resort to robbing since they know that if they don't rob, they're gonna suffer anyway.

civic-r,
I can honestly tell you that I'm not going to vote. As I mentioned in some other posts, this country is so bloody corrupted, twisted and discriminating, which ever party wins will make no difference. I asked my colleague the other day, "let's take an example, what if BN loses and DAP (or non muslim party) wins majority of the seats? Will Pak Lah step down as PM or what's gonna happen?"

Sorry to say this but I would still like to see non muslims rule this country at least one chance and see what real difference can be made. The malay rulers always claim this and that but the only results that came out is just rubbish and obvious signs of corruption, money laundering and the likes. Citizens have no rights, worst still, have no power. We are just slaves to this corrupted country.

civic-r,
I can honestly tell you that I'm not going to vote. As I mentioned in some other posts, this country is so bloody corrupted, twisted and discriminating, which ever party wins will make no difference. I asked my colleague the other day, "let's take an example, what if BN loses and DAP (or non muslim party) wins majority of the seats? Will Pak Lah step down as PM or what's gonna happen?"

Sorry to say this but I would still like to see non muslims rule this country at least one chance and see what real difference can be made. The malay rulers always claim this and that but the only results that came out is just rubbish and obvious signs of corruption, money laundering and the likes. Citizens have no rights, worst still, have no power. We are just slaves to this corrupted country.

Totally agreed with you satria as till now I dun even register to que for hours for the stupid vote... like making movie only... sucks...
(have skip 2 times liao and next year 3 times...):biggrin:

lennon,
civic-r,

Why wouldn't you want to vote ? It's not going to make a difference either way because the Malays, being of majority race, means BN will win anyway.

However, it's more a question by how much they win. Most people are predicting a backlash from the Chinese and Indian communities given various continuing incidents of insensitivity displayed by politicians and UMNO since Badawi's tenure. You only need to sit down at a coffee shop and you already hear the discontentment.

Even if BN wins, there will be an undeniable taint to that victory if people realize component parties such as MCA or MIC lost out on many seats because the respective communities are unhappy.

It's also one possible reason why Badawi is not calling for early elections and the fact they are making some token effort to appease the other races.

At least make yourself heard and register your displeasure in the ballot polls instead of sitting back disgruntled without doing anything.

Personally, I detest Kit Siang. I think he's arrogant, lacks integrity, no credible national policy to speak of and has virtually no viable platform on which to manage the country...just a typical double-talk politician, but he serves a useful purpose as a barking dog in Parliament and in situations such as the coming election you can use him to needle the govt.

Know this well as the G was given an almost unanimous mandate by the populace in the last election landslide...but all that has gone to their heads.

It's a pity. I really think the Malays need the Chinese and Indians and we in turn need the Malays. Heck many of my good friends are Malays. We live under the same roof. Why piss on each other's feelings just because our colors are different ? But such things cannot simply left alone. Time to make the displeasure known by tangible votes.

Keep cool man....
we are discussing abt petrol price now.. not voting...
coooooooool.............

cabut...:burnout: