Sport Rims

Darren.. fast fast get it.. then tell us how is the quality.. wahahaha..

Lets move to " After market shock absorbers " for it

Cool....!!

Yu, i'm planning to get after market suspensions as well, my stock is hard already.... hehe....

Let me know, we can change together, can get better price.....

Yu,

Can i know when u change the engine, do you need to MOD the MOUNTING?

Ken.. start engine mod in another thread la.. this thread evolves from sports rims to suspension liao.. later to engine mod?!?!!

Ha ha, my rim is 17", using 245/40/17, also 235/40/17 & also 235/45/17 like rojak.......
My engine mod by my friend Ah Chui (Zui), now he is at Mofaz near 1U, all 4 mounting need to mod & lots of mod too

3 different tyre measurement on 1 car.
how come arr? will it affect yur car's stability?

Darren.. you havent reached Yu's level.. sure you cannot understand la.. wahahahahhaha

haha..... some times just happen this way, me too not understand my self......

Wahlau eh.............
Different wide and different thickness somemore.........

But you use "245/40/17, also 235/40/17 & also 235/45/17", which size is on which location?
And with width 245 os 235, lets say i assume 235 is the front tires, dont they rub against your fender when you turn?

I'm gonna get 225 next for my back wheels, unless if i can fit in 235...... hehehe....

Haha, u r wrong, 2 Michelin 245/40/17 front, 1 235/45/17 back right & 1 235/40/17 back left.

As long as get off set right & as low profile as u can get is ok, if 245/35/17 is better, but so far is ok, i think may be is going to botak liau.

Let me tell u more letter, working now.

Alright, will await your explanation Yu, thanks a bunch...!!

And maybe you can explain offset as well, cause when i fit in 215/45 for the fronts, on my 17", when i turn, they rub against the fender. Now also with 205/45, they still rub a little, but only when my car goes low, like then turning and hitting a flat end on a downhill.

Sim,
What is spacer?

Alright, will await your explanation Yu, thanks a bunch...!!

And maybe you can explain offset as well, cause when i fit in 215/45 for the fronts, on my 17", when i turn, they rub against the fender. Now also with 205/45, they still rub a little, but only when my car goes low, like then turning and hitting a flat end on a downhill.

Sim,
What is spacer?
ArcyDyeu, what's your rim offset?
offset +40 will not rub the fender for front for 205/45, I tried.

PS: Mine with spacer.

Sorry Sam, i have no idea whats my Rim's offset..... But if offset is the rim size, then i'm having 17", with the width would be 7 inch.