rx8,golf gti or skyline gtt..?? (for a girl)

beautle

my gf is planning to change her car.. which 1 is better rx8..?? golf gti..?? skyline gtt..?? what's the maintenance of these cars..?? the F/C..?? the power(hp)..?? which 1 is better to go for heavy mod because she likes to mod her car..?? and also how bout the value..??
and of coz it has to be AT because she wants to use it as a daily car..
what do u guys think if bolt on greedy turbo kit on the rx8..?? and how much is the cost..?? and is it easy to maintain..??

thx for ur advice.. :burnout:

my gf is planning to change her car.. which 1 is better rx8..?? golf gti..?? skyline gtt..?? what's the maintenance of these cars..?? the F/C..?? the power(hp)..?? which 1 is better to go for heavy mod because she likes to mod her car..?? and also how bout the value..??
and of coz it has to be AT because she wants to use it as a daily car..
what do u guys think if bolt on greedy turbo kit on the rx8..?? and how much is the cost..?? and is it easy to maintain..??

thx for ur advice.. :burnout:

muahahah..is not about maintenance now days..is bout how you going to pay your petrol..... next year petrol increase up to 30%....

RX8 and Skyline...i know drink alot..... i own an RX8 b4...full tank Rm130 for my ride style only clock 380km max..hahahah

i think girl go to golf GTI better....more elegance

well all car can be well keep..if you well feeded them with good vitamin... for turbo is hardly said will spoil unless you trying to over boost the limit...

dun tell me your girl go and tekan kaw kaw...then i got nothing to say..

my honest opinion , an engine to play with would definately be the the rb25
rx8 engines are expensive and they r n/a , boosting it up will really give realibility issues , if ur gal is the kind that wants to mod , then i guess she doesnt need to be like all the other gals , driving a small car , a GTT will make all guys drop their jaw and say WOW , when she shoots her blow off on their faces kakakakaka

of cos if she is the girly girly type , a golf and rx8 would be suiltable
golf is cute for them , rx8 is a real sexy one , u ask them urself , thts their comment

if she is heading towards modding , not many tuners out there are familiar with the golf , ecu race chip but other than that ?
the rx8 , is a n/a , want to turbocharge that fuel guzler would cost alot and u might not be able to sell off the car

the gtt , a rb25 based car , she can play with gtr bodykits , blow off system , wastegates , BOLT ON bigger turbos like GT25 and GT28 which will bring u to more than 300hp range , nismo items , many tuners familiar with the car , in a stock condition it will whoop both the golf an rx8 on the highway miles away, not to pull down on rotary engines, but the rx8's seriously aint powerfull at all , handling is good , but in terms of highway cruise, they only can see tail lamps even from a 2.0 turbo car

suggest Golf GTi too, DSG auto gearbox, turbocharger...
engine can withstand almost 450hp without internal change...
stock ori 200hp, rechipped 270hp++ (forget which company), with changing turbo, intake exhaust, 400hp is easy ....

thx all for the advice.. :) hehe.. nowadays, i've seen alot of modded gtts n golfs.. but not rx8.. how bout the FC for the golf gti..?? n i think gtt is not so practical for daily use, dont u think so? well, i need more info for rx8.. hehe.. thx..

rx8, NA mod is quite acceptable, as jinkl said, rx8 is sexy for girl...
after that, if ur gf want mod turbocharge it, it gonna be realibility issue...
why rx8 come with NA but not come with turbocharge like rx7?
rx8 have 4speed/6speed auto gearbox, although i din drive 6speed b4, 4speed gb fc is slighty bad....
and u said b4 ur gf want an auto car and like to heavy mod...
guess the DSG gearbox on GTi is the best, power loss is most lower than gtt n rx8... but if u seriously heavy mod until gearbox also wanna stronger it like changing lock-up torque converter, then GT-T auto can be a godzilla too =.=

from my point of view,if she had skill in driving fr car,u can go for rx-8.look sexy
if a girl drive it.for mod,add on will do.if she only know how to mod but don't
have skill to drive a fr car,only gti is her choice.fr car tend to be a bit dangerous
for a girl to drive is she only know how to floor the pedal but not knowing
how to control it especially those turbo powered engine.from ur list,only gti
is ff.just my opinion.

Golf GTI FSI engine power is not as low as u think...
try to bring her to test drive one by one 1st and ask her to choose... will be better... :biggrin:
Golf very powerful can say too powerful for a girl to drive... test drive it before... over power for a girl to drive somemore its auto...
except she knoe racing then will be okay coz GTI is very safe for racing... tons of airbag...hohohohohooho

Golf GTI FSI engine power is not as low as u think...
try to bring her to test drive one by one 1st and ask her to choose... will be better... :biggrin:
Golf very powerful can say too powerful for a girl to drive... test drive it before... over power for a girl to drive somemore its auto...
except she knoe racing then will be okay coz GTI is very safe for racing... tons of airbag...hohohohohooho

Go for it...:top:

RX8 > golf Gti > GTT

in that order for girl. while the GTT may be too masculine in nature for her, the sexy curves of RX8 is the most loved ride by many gals. (all wish but not all can afford). the Golf GTi are the best road feel.

But hey petrol increase? you are footing the bill right? just charge it. :)

beautle: Its what YOU drive will determine what kind a car she'd be driving...he he he

yup2.. its true that the golf is powerful, we've test-driven the car and were very pleased with it.. erm.. juz wanna know is there any golf gti club here??

GTI would be easy to mod, but i still can't familiarise with my brother's GTI DSG gearbox...... SMG would be better..... Handling is not good at all....

RX8 is fun to drive but mod is expensive......

GTT is not a fine match for ladies....

JIN, both RX8 and GTI are built on different concept...... RX8 is good in corner; GTI is good on acceleration...... So i hope you do retract your word "sucks"......

u driving rx8 huh..?? wat concept la, no power then said how good its the handling oso useless...most important is fast & good looking...rx8 good in cornering..?? RX7 is far better... u haven't try out GTI, thts why u dunno....nvm, i keep my point & u keep ur point. peace...haha..

pls dun keep in heart......peace...