[WTA] Oil pressure between C6 and E2...

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Anybody currently using oil pressure sensor and indicator?

Have you tried to differentiate the oil pressure between C6 (original made in Japan) and E2 (made in Thailand) oil filters.

have u tried ? you need ppl experience for verification?
or you got something to share with us?

i got a oil press & oil temp & oil cooler kits,
i think i will install them 2 weeks later..machanic not free
sorry cant share the experience now...
(when to share..? ha ha ha need 2 times oil change..)

currently what i 'think' is bigger size oil filter, the flowrate (= pressure) will maintained or not drop significantly (or say it better than smaller size filter) when the oil getting dirty. i consider the blockage of the dirt material to the filter

second, i 'think' too that the filter material (paper...right) made by japan is better than thailand....

not sure the above oil filter ...im using Greddy oil filter....before install oil cooler , the max can get 6kg...but after install oil cooler , only can get 5kg...

only can get 5kg....
may i know
- how long the oil cooler hose, the oil cooler installed at left side or right side ?
- and the hose diameter/size..u use the standard engine oil cooler cap size or the transimission oil cooler cap size ?

i think 5kg is quite high...

err mr don chonozie :itsme: , u want to sponsor me oil filter ka? then we can find it out la..hehehheh

hose diameter size didnt measure...photo as below....then the hose route to front left (passenger side), this is OEM cooler from volvo car

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k200/benjaminn78/2926173_49_full.jpg
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k200/benjaminn78/2926173_51_full.jpg

P/S : ignore the filtering system first...we are discussing about the oil flow first...

based on the pics...you can see the original C6 have a better oil flow...but the E2 as you can see...it's all wrap up will steel...and it looks to me, it's choking the oil flow...

Original C6

DSC00537a.jpg

E2 Thailand

DSC00886.jpg

another brand oil filter...but much more worst...

DSC00884.jpg

P/S : Can someone snap the Greddy's filtering system...appreciate it

my E2
DSCN6639.jpg

DSCN6641.jpg

see the hole in the middle at bottom there. C6 no hole right?

Last edited by a moderator:
i have some GReddy filters.. will snap it when i get my camera back.
the pressure maintains at 3psi (hot idling), and 5.5psi (cold idling). high rev will shoots it up to 7psi.
using C6, the pressure is almost identical

nice...meaning the OEM filter almost good as performance...but how about E2 ?

Hm... anyone using the B6 as per recommended by Sifu Acoustic?

I'm using it currently, but seemed like at first the fuel pressure seemed to be good as the VVT pulley didn't make sound but after a while(i think 2,000 kilometers) the sound came back during early morning starts. Lubricant i'm using is 10w-40 Ad-Noc semi synthetic.

Unfortunately my pressure gauge ain't wired up(AE92GT meter using 4A-GE AE101 Silvertop 2nd Gen), so i can't really tell u guys if there's difference in reading.

never tried B6 before...i thought B6 was hard to find...the original one...

heeee...normally after reshim...the "diesel" sound will surely came and invade your engine...heee...

soo guys...any update ??? :(

the pressure maintains at 3psi (hot idling), and 5.5psi (cold idling). high rev will shoots it up to 7psi.

for information
just replaced semi oil and C6 oil filter...
cold idling 4 kg_cm2
hot idling 2.5 kg_cm2
3k rpm is 4.75 kg_cm2
full throttle max is 6 kg_cm2

(noted this C6 is for 'old type' 4AGE engine right ? should got new model,
old one the female is 凹, and new one is 凸)

i will try E2 next oil-change
current C6 oil filter

DSC01392.jpg

DSC01391.jpg

Intended to use this Japan Honda (need some modification on adaptor)

DSC01390.jpg

DSC01389.jpg

for information
just replaced semi oil and C6 oil filter...
cold idling 4 kg_cm2
hot idling 2.5 kg_cm2
3k rpm is 4.75 kg_cm2
full throttle max is 6 kg_cm2

guys...
which is the correct value? almost identicall but yet different in value...psi or kg_cm2

i'm guessing banzai value supposde to be :

the pressure maintains at 3kg/cm2 (hot idling), and 5.5kg/cm2 (cold idling). high rev will shoots it up to 7kg/cm2.

please verify...thanx

yeap.. the value should be in bar instead of psi. i must've mixed it up. my apology. given 1 psi = 0.07 kg/cm2, 7 psi is only a meek 0.49kg/cm2.

my meter is using bar as the reading, so therefore the hot idling @ 3 bar is equivalent to 3.05 kg/cm2

below is the GReddy pic as promised, but please bear with my camera... couldn't take a good macro shot.

GR on Flickr - Photo Sharing!

sincere1's

C6 oil filter...
cold idling = 4 kg_cm2
hot idling = 2.5 kg_cm2
full throttle max = 6 kg_cm2

banzai's

Greddy
cold idling = 5.5 kg_cm2
hot idling = 3 kg_cm2
full throttle max = 7 kg_cm2

hmmm...ok...both of you i believe using oil cooler...right ?
what engine oil viscosity are you guys using ? does it effect the pressure ?

7heaven

what is the SARD's oil filter part number ???

thanx...

ya i got the oil cooler
that day the workshop only available the shell semi for me oil change. no sure the grade cos never see the bottle, check from net is 15W- 50.

By the way, the length of the hose and the size of the cooler will affect the oil pressure, right ? But the important issue is the accuracy of the oil press meter..different product got different calibration error , right ! Mine is HKS non-digital type.

what is the appropriate oil pressure figure for 4AGE 20V ?

hmmm....
that why i'm depending on you to to get the reading on C6 to E2... hope you don't mind...so we can get the reading and see whether the E2 oil flow is restricted or not...that's what my first intention...

yes different size different pressure...slightly...
about the meter accuracy i'm not quite sure...but for sure cap ayam and branded one sure got a little margin on it...

stock oil press, reading from oil pressure switch would be (based on manual book) :

idle = 0.6 kgf/cm2 or 8.5psi or more...
at 3k rpm = 2.5 - 5.0 kgf/cm2 or 36 - 71 psi...