because engine easy revs, people tend to go heavy on right foot... when it gets heavy, ur wallet gets slimmer loh....
If for this particular case, maybe the only leceh part is the availability of reliable rotary mech and spareparts available. MAYBE only ar, dun shoot me ar. Coz in JB, really only a handfulls of mech can do it. Or i should say its still the same 1 workshop coz its the staff left the workshop, setup their own. whahahaha. Why i say sparepart hard to get maybe is due to 1 case i saw, the customer waited for 3-4 months for 1 used 13B and that is till the mech went up to Thailand and buy. daamn.....
It's kinda funny... before i got my supra.. lots of people say any supra with hp more than 500 bhp = petrol guzzler.. .. now i've surpassed that level yet, i get almost 450++km per tank.. i can go to Ipoh, lepak there wit teamadvan, ronda-ronda abit, return to KL, lepak at aman suria, then return home to PJ and only to refil the gas in the morning.... *myth busted*
as for RE engines... i can almost do 420km per full tank...with decent city driving.. initially when i got the car, of coz u tend to be quite heavy footed, coz it's somethin new... hence i got 350km for the 1st tank... but after awhile... i've been achieving more than 400km per tank...
and no, i didnt hear it from my fren... i experienced it..i'm doing it... and i'm telling u about it...
My small 13b on highway cruising consumes 420-450km. on sepang 1 full tank i can get 230km.
that is vr good mah... my almost-similar-cc-engine also has almost the same fc as urs... but sad thing is, mine is a puny 4 stroke banger which doesnt exceed 80hp....

Guys.. take his word with a teeny weeny pinch of salt when he says doesnt exceed 80hp...![]()
prefer kl area...