aqbout tien

SatanicsM

hey..hv u all seen tien at n1racing?

why for klisa there is a 'cop' kelisa at the absorber?
is it original japan/imitation or liscene?

bcos i saw already original daihatsu L7 tien is not same with n1 selling

anyone know bout this?

and i saw gen2 and neo tien absorber..japan also 'know' gen2 is it?

aiyo... u didnt know tein also got product for malaysia market meh??.... if u take tein japan spec, confirm backbone also die....

Tein normally would onli "im-print" the manufacturer such as NISSAN, TOYOTA and so~ they won't put car's model on it. And TEIN never license to anyone to make it's absorber~ they all manufactured it from it's own factory.
* Counterfeit product
http://www.tein.com/counterfeit/img/Box_to_Box.jpg
* Letters "STYLISH SPEC" on fake one are thinner and darker in color than genuine one.
more detail in the official site.
http://www.tein.com/counterfeit/index.html

all the tein product that N1 sell are genuine.for the local market,they ask the
tein technician to come over from japan to tune the suspension for our local
made car.that's why there's a sticker name after our local car on the abs.same
as tanabe.remember the jap guys that was interviewed by hypertune?

What do you mean?

japan spec is much stiffer even its on softest setting... this is because japan roads are much better than malaysia roads loh.... thats why N1 have to ask tein technicians come over and retune the coilovers to suit malaysia market...