want 2 know ori piping size 4 92 seg

gogogo

hi,

i own a 92 seg svt a/t. now considering 2 change my exhaust, but not confirm the actual diameter size 4 piping :confused: due 2 the engin is cvt by x-owner (not sure the pping is ori or been mod b4). therefor, need advice how 2 measure the piping size to avoid buying wrong exhause..

i had measure my piping from outside using measurement tape (circle the pping) and the result showing = 16cm. so what size of inlet exhaust is suitable, 2" ka??

come 2 know from x-thread, the best pping set up for 20v is 2.3" right? ori factory pping size 4 seg is what size?

rgds

go for 2" dia jer
then use non REMPIT pipe
auto make lousy sound if use rempit exzos
very bad sound.....hehe!!!

20V best to use 2.2".... is the best setting for 20V.... 2.0" best used for 16valve... Bro adeen is rite...Original is 1.7" if not mistaken. As for exhaust... u can try to look for a S-flow exhaust. I'm using it... great sound and good powah~ kekeke Happy Toyotarian's

thks 4 the reply. but anyone know how 2 measure the piping size w/o cutting it, cause i don't know what size of my piping now.

no need to cut la...take a ruler(china style.... hehe)...duck down under ur car...than ukur loh.... hehe

go for twin muffler for ae101..hehehehe..its standard oem from auto exzos system....normally taken from auto ae101 halfcut