Advise for modification on my little black "saga"

jamesc03

hello , i driving proton saga special edition..

May i have some advise from all pro in here , how to modify my car ??

NA stye turbo also can .. :burnout:

ermm, seems like this topic has already been discussed 2 many a time...

nevertheless, i'll try 2 explain the 1st stage modifications (basics)... it is essential 2 know that a good performance car is built from ground-up. which means we should start with the tyres and so on.

wheels & tires: if u should fancy changing ur stock rims with new sports rims, remember 2 get urself good tires as well. tires' performance vary widely. it's a good practice for city driving to get a balance tire in terms of wet & dry handling. low-profile tires provide better handling while high-profile tires are for comfort. also remember that bigger wheels are normally heavier than smaller ones. heavier wheels increase the rotational moment of inertia n therefore causing the car 2 be sluggish. if u dun fancy changing the wheels nor the tires, skip to the next step...

brakes: get better brake pads with higher friction and effective working temperature to ensure ur car stops well.

suspensions: u can start by replacing the stock springs with sports springs. this will give u a lowered height n a stiffer ride. lower ride changes ur car's centre of gravity n stiffer springs lessens ur car's body-roll, both resulting in better handling and more agressive look. it is also advisable 2 change he stock absorbers 2 sports absorbers. this is 2 better compensate for the new spring rate.

intake: upgrade ur intake by replacing the original equipment manufacturers(OEM) air filter to either aftermarket drop-in air filters which can be fitted straight in2 the factory air box or opp out for unversal open-pod air filters(u will require an air ram 2 be fitted 2 the throttle body). with proper set-up (heat shield, cold air intake & what not...), oen-pod air filters would produce better horsepower. some of the good brands are K&N, HKS, Apex'i and Piper-X. these aftermarket air filters promise better air flow in2 ur intake manifold, thus increase the horsepower of ur engine.

exhaust: upgrade ur exhaust by first replacing ur stock headers(exhaust manifold/extractor) to an aftermarket tuned length extractors. this will ensure the exhaust gases will all travel the same length from all 4 cylinders, thus reducing back pressure resulting higher horsepower. set-up can be the form of 4-2-1 or 4-1 depending on ur preferrence of performance. a good muffler with less restrictions also helps the engine breath better, but 2 de-cat is not advisable as it promotes air pollution. i would recommend u 2 go 2 Powerzone in Glenmarie for enquiries.

part 1 of modifications has already been explained, other sifus pls continue with the next stage...

skywalker, u get 'high' from the ambipur issit, therefore giving u an instant psychological 20 hp boost?

yea... or if u want ur car be more powerful, buy some cd records with lyrics that has manly words such as pliers, beard and so on....

ermm, seems like this topic has already been discussed 2 many a time...

nevertheless, i'll try 2 explain the 1st stage modifications (basics)... it is essential 2 know that a good performance car is built from ground-up. which means we should start with the tyres and so on.

wheels & tires: if u should fancy changing ur stock rims with new sports rims, remember 2 get urself good tires as well. tires' performance vary widely. it's a good practice for city driving to get a balance tire in terms of wet & dry handling. low-profile tires provide better handling while high-profile tires are for comfort. also remember that bigger wheels are normally heavier than smaller ones. heavier wheels increase the rotational moment of inertia n therefore causing the car 2 be sluggish. if u dun fancy changing the wheels nor the tires, skip to the next step...

brakes: get better brake pads with higher friction and effective working temperature to ensure ur car stops well.

suspensions: u can start by replacing the stock springs with sports springs. this will give u a lowered height n a stiffer ride. lower ride changes ur car's centre of gravity n stiffer springs lessens ur car's body-roll, both resulting in better handling and more agressive look. it is also advisable 2 change he stock absorbers 2 sports absorbers. this is 2 better compensate for the new spring rate.

intake: upgrade ur intake by replacing the original equipment manufacturers(OEM) air filter to either aftermarket drop-in air filters which can be fitted straight in2 the factory air box or opp out for unversal open-pod air filters(u will require an air ram 2 be fitted 2 the throttle body). with proper set-up (heat shield, cold air intake & what not...), oen-pod air filters would produce better horsepower. some of the good brands are K&N, HKS, Apex'i and Piper-X. these aftermarket air filters promise better air flow in2 ur intake manifold, thus increase the horsepower of ur engine.

exhaust: upgrade ur exhaust by first replacing ur stock headers(exhaust manifold/extractor) to an aftermarket tuned length extractors. this will ensure the exhaust gases will all travel the same length from all 4 cylinders, thus reducing back pressure resulting higher horsepower. set-up can be the form of 4-2-1 or 4-1 depending on ur preferrence of performance. a good muffler with less restrictions also helps the engine breath better, but 2 de-cat is not advisable as it promotes air pollution. i would recommend u 2 go 2 Powerzone in Glenmarie for enquiries.

part 1 of modifications has already been explained, other sifus pls continue with the next stage...

a good explanation......:top: