KAJANG: The charred body of a man whose private parts were severed was found at a sports centre in Cheras Perdana, Balakong.
The remains of Chew Thiam Hock, 30 (pic), an unemployed man from Kampung Baru Balakong, was discovered by a group of girls who were walking towards the park to play netball at 4.30pm yesterday.
The body was found at the foot of a hill, about 15m high, located at one end of the park.
Kajang police chief Asst Comm Rosli Mohd Nizam said it is believed that Chew met his assailants at the park around noon.
“We believe Chew was repeatedly assaulted by several men before they cut off his private parts and set him on fire. Both his thighs were also slashed. We believe Chew tried to scale the hill but slipped,” ACP Rosli said, adding the victim suffered 80% burns.
He said police believed the motive for the killing could be revenge or jealousy, adding, however, that investigations were ongoing.
:hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm:
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/12/4/nation/19655635&sec=nation
The remains of Chew Thiam Hock, 30 (pic), an unemployed man from Kampung Baru Balakong, was discovered by a group of girls who were walking towards the park to play netball at 4.30pm yesterday.
The body was found at the foot of a hill, about 15m high, located at one end of the park.
Kajang police chief Asst Comm Rosli Mohd Nizam said it is believed that Chew met his assailants at the park around noon.
“We believe Chew was repeatedly assaulted by several men before they cut off his private parts and set him on fire. Both his thighs were also slashed. We believe Chew tried to scale the hill but slipped,” ACP Rosli said, adding the victim suffered 80% burns.
He said police believed the motive for the killing could be revenge or jealousy, adding, however, that investigations were ongoing.
:hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm:
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/12/4/nation/19655635&sec=nation