4G91 Gang..

Yup bro.. someone offer me rm 350 for that gb.. how about perfomance if this g.box use with 4g91 eh?
or should 1 go find normal 1.3/1.5 manual gb?
anyway tq for answring my question

My friend say that 4G91 can use Satria GTR gbox .. Hope can help u ..

hahaha.....
guess everyone will hav the chance to kene cekik by a/c prob!!!
wahahahaha

just make sure do proper checking/maintainance of our a/c la......
if probs can b detected earlier....
then no need to change so many things ma.....
prevention is better than cure??
wahahahaha
typical malaysian mentality.. Tak rosak buat ape nak tukar.. kakakak

Yup bro.. someone offer me rm 350 for that gb.. how about perfomance if this g.box use with 4g91 eh?
or should 1 go find normal 1.3/1.5 manual gb?
anyway tq for answring my question
hihihi.. if i say the efficiency is worst than 2wd gbox what do u think?? firstly due to its 4wd nature it has more moving part inside = more power lose.. further more additional parts is additional weight = u know what that means..

Dear all sifus,

I need some advise from u all. I'm using 4g91 manual with ecu code 1234. Can i use ecu 7375 on my 4g91? I get the ecu 7375 for rm300. Is it cheap or i dah kena potong?:hmmmm:

Let say i can't use it, 4g13 or 4g15 can use or not this ecu 7375?

Thankz to all...:adore:

welcome james.....
another JB kaki...
finally....wahaha

dun think 4g91 is a direct fit for saga....
got 1 mounting need to mod....
abt JPJ side.....
perhaps u got ways to do it???
heehee

hihihi.. if i say the efficiency is worst than 2wd gbox what do u think?? firstly due to its 4wd nature it has more moving part inside = more power lose.. further more additional parts is additional weight = u know what that means..

instead of vr4 gbox.. he (pomen@seller) say he have another one g.box that can fit to 4g91...
but i've check g.box code different from normal... AD10**** (dont remember) instead of FM221 @ FM211

Hello to 4G91 ers :P

anybody...
taiko...
please advise me...

1. what is the current price for halfcut 4G91 manual transmission
2. labour charge to change my old 1.3 to 4G91
3. what total budget to do this thing...
4. it is too difficult to change/modify 4G91 auto to manual...
bcoz currently I'm using wira 1993 1.3 manual gearbox...

my location in puchong...
where is the best place to get this halfcut..
currently from my survey
4G91 Manual 4.5k + bodypart (DOHC)
4G91 Auto 3.5K + bodypart (SOHC)
logic ka??

Klang?? Bukit Kemuning?? Seri Kembangan
can get cheap cheap 1 from this area??
any nearest

PLEASE ADVISE ME
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE :((

huh??
4G91 really got SOHC???

but from the price u surveyed....
i'd say the manual + bodypart one is quite a good buy la.....
anyway...u plan to change ur bodypart as well???
if not the price could b cheaper though....

to mod auto to manual is not a v difficult job la....
it can b done.....
change gb, change the console, fit clutch pump.....
basically somethin like dat la.....
but then it may take up to 1-2days lo....
easier said than done ma....
heehee

my advice to u....
if u plan to get manual...
staight get the h/cut wif manual gb la...
dun mod here n there...end up spending more.....

abt the price.....
i converted 1.5yrs ago....
paid RM5k for everythin.....
halfcut without bodypart + install + inspection.....
basically 5k for everythin la.....
but then now the price hav went up lo...
heehee

good luck dude.....

hye there amrey..
me also junior ere..
4g91 got sohc meh?

huh??
4G91 really got SOHC???

but from the price u surveyed....
i'd say the manual + bodypart one is quite a good buy la.....
anyway...u plan to change ur bodypart as well???
if not the price could b cheaper though....

to mod auto to manual is not a v difficult job la....
it can b done.....
change gb, change the console, fit clutch pump.....
basically somethin like dat la.....
but then it may take up to 1-2days lo....
easier said than done ma....
heehee

my advice to u....
if u plan to get manual...
staight get the h/cut wif manual gb la...
dun mod here n there...end up spending more.....

abt the price.....
i converted 1.5yrs ago....
paid RM5k for everythin.....
halfcut without bodypart + install + inspection.....
basically 5k for everythin la.....
but then now the price hav went up lo...
heehee

good luck dude.....

wa... Ten Q sifu...4 ur advice...
me tight of budget..
need to find cheap cheap 1 halftcut...

any recommended chop shop ka...
around puchong area...
seri kembangan?? klang???
hehehe...

dunno la...
i went to chop shop a...
he told me this 1 4G92 single cam auto....
correct ka..???

so 4G91 x da single cam ka...
my mistake hehehehe....
sorry..sorry..sorry..
:adore: :adore: :adore:

hye there amrey..
me also junior ere..
4g91 got sohc meh?

dunno la kawan...
maybe my mistake...
4G92 single cam auto...
correct me if i wrong...

:hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm:

so what is the current charge
to take out my old 1.3 engine
and then replace with 4G91 halfcut

rm800
anybody???

but i've check g.box code different from normal... KA10DQL instead of F5M221 @ FSM211.
And this g.box still attached to saga..
hmm, are u driving a saga also?? i'f i'm not mistaken, that GB is from mirage 1.6.. my self last time also got an offer for mirage gearbox at dirt cheap price.. lucky i check wif my pomen, onli can fit into saga.. wira (& iswara also if not mistaken) cant fit in as the position of front & rear mounting not the same..

good morning guys......

i guess should be 92 SOHC or 93 SOHC la....
then again...izzit mitsu or proton???
really never heard of 91 SOHC.....
heehee......

getting a cheap h/cut coz of budget constrain???
the h/cut may b cheap coz it's having prob dude....
n at the end of the day u might end up spending more time n $$$ repairing.....
think bout it la......
just my opinion......

hmm, are u driving a saga also?? i'f i'm not mistaken, that GB is from mirage 1.6.. my self last time also got an offer for mirage gearbox at dirt cheap price.. lucky i check wif my pomen, onli can fit into saga.. wira (& iswara also if not mistaken) cant fit in as the position of front & rear mounting not the same..

TQ tajulsans...

The person that sell this GB is also pomen. and if i buy this GB, he will install this gb for me.

I'm driving wira with auto 4g91 carbie inside.. so this GB came from mirage 1.6 eh. and d problem only with mounting.
how about this GB perfomance if combine with 4g91?(just for knowledge)

wanna move on with my next mod... but need opinion from u guys here..
which one should i go 1st?
mivec TB ( 60mmTB and bore intake to match the TB; cost: RM 500)
OR
Adj cam pulley ( campulley + setting cost: rm 600)

which one will extract more hp??

thanx in advance :)

i'd say adjustable cam pulley n proper cam setting give u more bang for ur $$$.....
i didnt feel any diff when change to 60mm tb + bore intake manifold....
whereas....setting cam really can feel the power increase.....
note...i didnt change the pulley....dat old man mech dunno do wat to my stock pulley.....
heehee

anyway....
i dun think the tb n bore cost RM500 la...
its kindda ex right???