4G91 Gang..

MMmm..interesting,..but do u hav any idea how d shape is suppose 2 b? i mean d intake 'holes' or exhaust r sum wat round right? so do we make it bigger by making d hole rounder, or oval.. seen a few in magz,d shapes differ frm tuner 2 tuner...if car engines can use d same concept s motorcycles,i might give it a try..hehehhee.. bt use 2 ride a 2 stroke bike. jst wondering if its d same wit 4 stroke..
What i have seen is porting till same size wif the gasket.. have a spare head at home but yet have the time and budget to try out.. was thinkin to try DIY too.. but since the head have no more valve on it, cost for buying valve oni will be a few hundred.. hhahaha

neat engine bay bro!!!!!..... hehehehehee....
abt d brakes,its jst plug n play right??? mmmmm....wana upgrade 2 bigger rotors lerrr, n calipers... stock wira looks so ....... small...hehehhee...
think wit all dos modds done, cud give a SGTi a run 2 his money..hehehhee

egegege.. thanx bro. really appreciate it :biggrin:
about the brake.. i think need to mod a bit... but dunt worry.. sure can fit :)
btw bro ACQ.. r u sure u wanna do port polish yourself ??? fuhh..:adore:

you can mod ur brake to following :
1) vr4 (twin pot, pcd 114 but can be modded to pcd 100)
2) gsr (single, pcd 114 but can be modded to pcd 100)
3) evo 1-3 (twin pot & some comes with 4 pot, pcd 114)
4) a31 (some are pcd 100 and some pcd 114, twin pot on some models)
5) sumitomo r32 skyline (not sure but i've seen myself on a wira, minimum use 16inch rims)
6) perdana v6 & sei (single, pcd 114)

u can also upgrade ur brake servo, to :
1) vr4
2) evo's
3) toyota's (some models only)
4) gti's (not much difference)
5) gsr's

pcd can be modded for minimum of rm 30-60 depending on ur negotiating skills.

everything can be modded, is just a question of "money talks" :biggrin:

egegege.. thanx bro. really appreciate it :biggrin:
about the brake.. i think need to mod a bit... but dunt worry.. sure can fit :)
btw bro ACQ.. r u sure u wanna do port polish yourself ??? fuhh..:adore:

i c...hehehehe..bt hav 2 look 4 d brakes 1st den..hehehhe..
P&P.,,.. well if d prinsip is d same s in motorbikes,eg 2 stroke bikes, mayb cud gve it a try....bt it took me 6 blocks 2 get d right so call"power" i wanted.....try diff size,open here different,angle here n der abit different...surprisingly all dis gives different so call "power band" in each rpm n gears.... trial n error....hehehehe... bt wit bikes,its easier,...small n parts r easy 2 locate...try finding 91 head nowadays..really gotta look high n low..
ermmm, btw guys, is der any high comp pistons tat can fit into our engine without rebore-ing it??? wat is d diameter of d pistons?? thanks..

you can mod ur brake to following :
1) vr4 (twin pot, pcd 114 but can be modded to pcd 100)
2) gsr (single, pcd 114 but can be modded to pcd 100)
3) evo 1-3 (twin pot & some comes with 4 pot, pcd 114)
4) a31 (some are pcd 100 and some pcd 114, twin pot on some models)
5) sumitomo r32 skyline (not sure but i've seen myself on a wira, minimum use 16inch rims)
6) perdana v6 & sei (single, pcd 114)

u can also upgrade ur brake servo, to :
1) vr4
2) evo's
3) toyota's (some models only)
4) gti's (not much difference)
5) gsr's

pcd can be modded for minimum of rm 30-60 depending on ur negotiating skills.

everything can be modded, is just a question of "money talks" :biggrin:

ahh, tats d prob. tot these brakes wud jst b plug n play only...nver tot d pd will cme in2 effect..darn...bt these brakes, usually r priced arnd rm500 aite??
wana change front disc n calipers,if budget enough...hehehehe... so many plans, but no money 8 d moment... uhuhuhuhu....now jst gathering in4..
m using civic rear brake disc nw,8 d back..... damn small looking disc i must say....

need ur advise,my car has problem when rpm low gear high has jerk.why?i already change plug,but still same...need ur advise..tq

upgrade 4g91..need ur opinion..if change tb mivec,intake manifold gsr,adjustable cam pully & extractor mivec is it suitable?because someboday told me for upgrade my 4g91...

What i have seen is porting till same size wif the gasket.. have a spare head at home but yet have the time and budget to try out.. was thinkin to try DIY too.. but since the head have no more valve on it, cost for buying valve oni will be a few hundred.. hhahaha

u hav a spare?? cool,let us knw if u hav ody started work on it..hehehhee... sum1 wanted 2 sell me a 93 head, P&P oso dne,bt price rm600... i think include install, bt timing belt hav 2 buy new 1.. no budget tat time,.. bt a 93 head on a 91 block?? any1 tried it so far?

upgrade 4g91..need ur opinion..if change tb mivec,intake manifold gsr,adjustable cam pully & extractor mivec is it suitable?because someboday told me for upgrade my 4g91...

can.. why not??
mivec tb = more responsive
gsr intake = dunno.. no experience... anyone here???
adj cam pulley =most of forrumers recommend this upgrade.. and i'm going for it :)
mivec extractor = i think better dun buy mivec extractor... doesnt suit g91 since it is design for high rev engine like mivec.. better buy g93 extractor.. juz my 2 cents :)

u hav a spare?? cool,let us knw if u hav ody started work on it..hehehhee... sum1 wanted 2 sell me a 93 head, P&P oso dne,bt price rm600... i think include install, bt timing belt hav 2 buy new 1.. no budget tat time,.. bt a 93 head on a 91 block?? any1 tried it so far?

i heard about it some time ago.. they said got difference.. but not much...

i c...hehehehe..bt hav 2 look 4 d brakes 1st den..hehehhe..
P&P.,,.. well if d prinsip is d same s in motorbikes,eg 2 stroke bikes, mayb cud gve it a try....bt it took me 6 blocks 2 get d right so call"power" i wanted.....try diff size,open here different,angle here n der abit different...surprisingly all dis gives different so call "power band" in each rpm n gears.... trial n error....hehehehe... bt wit bikes,its easier,...small n parts r easy 2 locate...try finding 91 head nowadays..really gotta look high n low..
ermmm, btw guys, is der any high comp pistons tat can fit into our engine without rebore-ing it??? wat is d diameter of d pistons?? thanks..
hmm.. never heard of any hi comp piston for 4g91.. unless if custom la.. hahahah.. its either going for Mivec piston or skim off the head a lill bit AFAIK..

not for the time being i guess.. my next project is to bore my TB to 60mm (got a spoilt mivec TB, so took the butterfly valve) & install the GSR intake manifold that has been under my bed for like almost a year oledi.. I was told 93 port is abit too big for 91.. not really sure on this tho

i've put in 93 manifold, head intake side is 55mm, 93 intake manifold side is 62mm.

then i measure 91 intake manifold side = 50mm wtf??

yes there is major difference when u upgrade to bigger intake manifolds, torquer revs all the way.

i was suppose to put in gsr intake but many said low end is VERY good but no top speed at all (i dunno how true is this), thats wat i heard fm ppl who put in gsr intake on a 91 head.

i've put in 93 manifold, head intake side is 55mm, 93 intake manifold side is 62mm.

yes there is major difference when u upgrade to bigger intake manifolds, torquer revs all the way.

hi fred.. how much for the intake??? the 93's intake u got from gti or mitsu?
if i just put mivec TB and bore the intake will i have the same effect like 93's intake and mivec TB??? hope u get what i mean :).. thanx!

hi fred.. how much for the intake??? the 93's intake u got from gti or mitsu?
if i just put mivec TB and bore the intake will i have the same effect like 93's intake and mivec TB??? hope u get what i mean :).. thanx!

u can bore da lubang on the filter intake side to 60mm, i bore it myself till 60mm (use pembaris to ukur laa) :biggrin:

the full effect will not be the same if u dont bore the head intake together...cos "angin masuk manyak tetapi keluar masih sama" maa :biggrin: (get wat i mean ah) heheheheh...

mine is mitsu intake guaa i think so laa :rofl:

i was suppose to put in gsr intake but many said low end is VERY good but no top speed at all (i dunno how true is this), thats wat i heard fm ppl who put in gsr intake on a 91 head.
thats my quest.. better low end response.. i have mivec & GSR intake now.. both also havnt try yet.. kakakakak

hmm.. never heard of any hi comp piston for 4g91.. unless if custom la.. hahahah.. its either going for Mivec piston or skim off the head a lill bit AFAIK..

mmm,cant we use pistons frm other manufactures?? i mean i hav heard evo's using supra's pistons.... so was wondering if we can fit honda's pistons in2 ours... mayb abit of reboring???

gt any manifold 2 let go of?? 93? hehhee

not for the time being i guess.. my next project is to bore my TB to 60mm (got a spoilt mivec TB, so took the butterfly valve) & install the GSR intake manifold that has been under my bed for like almost a year oledi.. I was told 93 port is abit too big for 91.. not really sure on this tho

yeah,tat was wat i tot.. coz since 93 head is abit bigger,comp will b abit lower,hence less power...den, intake n exhaust bigger, but displacement still same,so cant make ful use of a bigger head.. sumre it was P&P ody...