4G91 Gang..

oic.. thanx for the fast reply by u :)

about the price of Tb : yups i also think that it is expensive but my frens said that mivec TB cost about rm 350.. the other rm 150 for boring the intake and workmanship... is it ok??

about the adj camgear: i heard from many guys here in ZTH said that it can extract horsies...

haih... confius :)

good morning guys......

i guess should be 92 SOHC or 93 SOHC la....
then again...izzit mitsu or proton???
really never heard of 91 SOHC.....
heehee......

getting a cheap h/cut coz of budget constrain???
the h/cut may b cheap coz it's having prob dude....
n at the end of the day u might end up spending more time n $$$ repairing.....
think bout it la......
just my opinion......

TenQ 4 ur advice..
:adore: :adore: :adore:

RM350 for mivec tb???
h/cut price went up again???
actually mivec n evo t/b r the same la...
both oso 60mm ma.....
abt the workmanship.....
i oso dunno la...
my mech do it for me FOC the other time....
heehee

i can confidently say setting cam better than enlarged tb.....
unless there's others who come in n says he feel more increment of enlarged tb than setting cam.....
anyway....
i dun hav concrete evidence oso la...
all depends on butt dyno....
heehee

RM350 for mivec tb???
both oso 60mm ma.....
abt the workmanship.....
i oso dunno la...
heehee

unless there's others who come in n says he feel more increment of enlarged tb than setting cam.....
anyway....
heehee

egegegege.. u r so lucky... hope can be friend with ur mechanic :)
maybe i'll go for adj cam pulley :)
btw.. any other mods recommendation??

TQ tajulsans...

The person that sell this GB is also pomen. and if i buy this GB, he will install this gb for me.

I'm driving wira with auto 4g91 carbie inside.. so this GB came from mirage 1.6 eh. and d problem only with mounting.
how about this GB perfomance if combine with 4g91?(just for knowledge)
I'm not really sure but if i'm not mistaken it is from mirage.. yup, i was told can install to 4g91 also but have to do lots of mods due to the mounting issue.. but think about it, if lets say later this gbox kong.. wont be easy to find replacement bro.. than have to mod the mounting again.. Myself will always willing to spend a bit more for peace of mind..

Performance.. not really sure la, but should be longer ratio than a normal 4g91 gbox i guess..

RM350 for mivec tb???
both oso 60mm ma.....
abt the workmanship.....
i oso dunno la...
heehee

anyway....
heehee
Yup, Mivec & Evo TB is the same ID size.. Cost for bore & workmanship should not have been that much, RM 150 is rather expensive.. Btw, if u wanna extract more power from bigger throtle body, fuel must be added also via adj fuel regulator at least.

I cant say which is better than which la.. every mod is dependant on proper setting.. if want more power, i think P&P job is the way to go..

erm.. thanx for the feedback mr tajulsans... usually how much for boring the intake???

i think i've made up my mind.. i'll go for adj cam gears 1st.. hope can feel the differences :) i'll do it during my next service at my workshop... so still have time to save money :)

just wanna share u my mods so far:
1) straight piping from extractor till back
2) hotbits 4-2-1 extractor
3) straight flow muffler ayam brand :)
4) apexi open pod air filter + heat shield + arospeed CAI
5) RAM quadcore plug cable
6) NGK IRIWAY spark plugs
7) lighten crank pulley
8) arospeed adj fuel regulator
9) GAB sport absorber
10) twin pot brake.. taken from Evo.

that's all... sharing is caring :).. egegegege
come2x share ur mods!!!

wah....
basic mods all done edi...
somemore got twin pot to stop future horsies.....
perhaps PNP is ur next mod after this adjustable cam pulley + setting cam.....
then oni think bout changing the tb o not....
after dat get a piggyback.....

then almost nth to do edi la...
unless wanna try high cam lo....
or mivec head....
or turbo???
heehee

egegege.. yups.. after ive done with adj cam pulley+ setting, i'll save some money to buy emanage.... preparation for BOT :)... then after BOT i'll consider to put high cam or not.. that's my plan... wanna do it slowly.. if one shot confirm mati :rofl:

Hi 4g91 taikorrs, i need some help over here. My A/C compressor kong already yesterday....and im looking for one. Anybody planning to sell or have spares ?.....Pls sms me if u have ok.... 012-6781951...Thank uuuuu

wow,so active bck,cool... away 4 a while..
neway, has anybody tried 2 P&P demselves??? if send 2 wrkshop, hw mch wud it cost? heard PZ charge 1K++... any right way 2 do it? keen of DIY it myself,... did it on my bike last time, works... after many trial n error.. hahhhaa. only dis time,i cant screw up.. hahhahhaaa...
hey joe, nice modds.. btw, hw mch 4 ur brakes upgrades???

wow,so active bck,cool... away 4 a while..
neway, has anybody tried 2 P&P demselves??? if send 2 wrkshop, hw mch wud it cost? heard PZ charge 1K++... any right way 2 do it? keen of DIY it myself,... did it on my bike last time, works... after many trial n error.. hahhhaa. only dis time,i cant screw up.. hahhahhaaa...
hmmm.. there are 2 diff idea that i've came across after seeing 2 mech this has been discussed b4 if not mistaken..
1. Port & polish intake, polish exhaust. he says powerful but not sure on pickup or top end power..
2. Port & polish exhaust, leave intake stock. this mech claim can give power till the top end..

so u can choose between thos 2.. hehehe.. just make sure u dont grind off the valve guide sudah..

forgot already.. i think it is about rm 5++.. if im not mistaken.. maybe u can find cheaper :biggrin: if u couple it with crossed drilled rotors.. fuhh much better :biggrin:

about the pnp... i heard there are stages of pnp... 1st,2nd,3rd and N-group. but what the hell is N-group:hmmmm: :biggrin:

just wanna share the pic of my engine bay.. nothing special actually:slug:

Image006.jpg

come guys.. share ur mods!! keep this thread alive!! :biggrin:

erm.. thanx for the feedback mr tajulsans... usually how much for boring the intake???

i think i've made up my mind.. i'll go for adj cam gears 1st.. hope can feel the differences :) i'll do it during my next service at my workshop... so still have time to save money :)

just wanna share u my mods so far:
1) straight piping from extractor till back
3) straight flow muffler ayam brand :)
4) apexi open pod air filter + heat shield + arospeed CAI
5) RAM quadcore plug cable
6) NGK IRIWAY spark plugs
7) lighten crank pulley
8) arospeed adj fuel regulator
9) GAB sport absorber
10) twin pot brake.. taken from Evo.

that's all... sharing is caring :).. egegegege
come2x share ur mods!!!

bro.. very nice modified...
wanna to ask sumtin..
how much tiz item:

very long time i seeking tiz stuff... plz PM me dude or anyone know tiz

nice engine bay u have there bro joe_mirage!!
=)

egegege.. thanx bro for the compliment.... really appreciate :biggrin:

with ARC heatshield sumore :biggrin:

haiya.. fred... my engine is nothing compare to you... :adore:

bro.. very nice modified...
wanna to ask sumtin..
how much tiz item:

very long time i seeking tiz stuff... plz PM me dude or anyone know tiz

thanx bro... btw i bought the extractor at advan racing sban... but i think u can find this extractor anywhere such as speedworks... cost only rm 3++ if im not mistaken or maybe u can try powerzone extractor... :ridinghorse:

i changed my downpipe sumtime ago...
m just wondering, should i change the 4-2 ectractor as well to get more pickup?
coz i remembered dat day d fellar said change downpipe also enuff
m driving an auto...any1 knows?

hmmm.. there are 2 diff idea that i've came across after seeing 2 mech this has been discussed b4 if not mistaken..
1. Port & polish intake, polish exhaust. he says powerful but not sure on pickup or top end power..
2. Port & polish exhaust, leave intake stock. this mech claim can give power till the top end..

so u can choose between thos 2.. hehehe.. just make sure u dont grind off the valve guide sudah..

MMmm..interesting,..but do u hav any idea how d shape is suppose 2 b? i mean d intake 'holes' or exhaust r sum wat round right? so do we make it bigger by making d hole rounder, or oval.. seen a few in magz,d shapes differ frm tuner 2 tuner...if car engines can use d same concept s motorcycles,i might give it a try..hehehhee.. bt use 2 ride a 2 stroke bike. jst wondering if its d same wit 4 stroke..

forgot already.. i think it is about rm 5++.. if im not mistaken.. maybe u can find cheaper :biggrin: if u couple it with crossed drilled rotors.. fuhh much better :biggrin:

about the pnp... i heard there are stages of pnp... 1st,2nd,3rd and N-group. but what the hell is N-group:hmmmm: :biggrin:

just wanna share the pic of my engine bay.. nothing special actually:slug:

Image006.jpg

come guys.. share ur mods!! keep this thread alive!! :biggrin:

neat engine bay bro!!!!!..... hehehehehee....
abt d brakes,its jst plug n play right??? mmmmm....wana upgrade 2 bigger rotors lerrr, n calipers... stock wira looks so ....... small...hehehhee...
think wit all dos modds done, cud give a SGTi a run 2 his money..hehehhee