4G91 Gang..

g92 ask calvin laa :biggrin:

g93 ask somebody else laa cos me still newbie :thefinger:

sure it will improve joe cos thats the heart of the whole car..without pistons how ur engine and car gonna run? :hmmmm: :biggrin:

bro joe....

abt the pistons.....
i guess its safer to just change block....
u can opt to do it the legal or illegal way.......
a 92/93 block without custom form could b quite cheap sometimes....
ask uncle fred abt it la.....
heehee

bt by doin tat,d engine cnnt b considered a 91 anymore...heheheee....

Based on manual,
4g91 bore is 78.4mm, CR 9.5:1
4g92sohc bore is 81mm, CR 10.0:1
4g92Mivec bore is 81mm, CR 11.0:1
4g93Dohc bore is 81mm, CR 10.5:1

Eventhough the bore size is the same for all 4g92 & 4g93, its piston crown design is different from one to another.. Such as a 4g92sohc piston in a 4g93 will increase its CR to probably in the region of around 11:1.. this is what i was informed la..

is der a limit 2 hw much,or hw big can a 91 block b bored?? 78.4mm to 8mm seems like alot... bt imagine a 91 engine wit a higher comp.hehehhee..nice. 9.5:1 to 11.0:1:burnout:

I've done the rebore to 81.5mm (81.5 - 78.4 = 3.1mm) allowable and recommend by manufacturer only 1mm :P
Been thrashing it almost 3 years now without a problem! Just a tiny bit higher on water temp.

I've done the rebore to 81.5mm (81.5 - 78.4 = 3.1mm) allowable and recommend by manufacturer only 1mm :P
Been thrashing it almost 3 years now without a problem! Just a tiny bit higher on water temp.

are u using coolant in ur radiator? Currently, what is ur water temp?

TQ. :-)

well....
of course can use 91 head wif 92/93 block.....
as for power wise....
u dun expect the same la.....
sure will b lower one.....

how to say ler.....
the wiring n ecu is set to giv the enuf supply for 91....
then u go in increase to 92/93.....
the air/fuel mixture will b blur la.....

this is wat i experienced last time....
till i get the emanage.....
guess this also explains y i can get such high increase by fine tuning la....
its like extracting the true potential of all my past mods.....

just sharing la...
hope u guys get wat i mean....
heehee

bro ayell hardcore seh.....

ACQ...
guess we need to add "R" behind....
4G91"R"....
"R"=rojak!!!

mine 91 head, 93 cam, 93 block, 93 injector, 93 IM, reprogrammed stock 91 ecu (cos no money buy e-manage, haltech,motec, unichip & etc) and 1.3 manual standard gearbox.

running very well after putting in 93 injector and no more lean mixture, torque is there and better then standard 91.. done this after only 1 month on 91 as i dont feel much comparing to my previous 4g15 single cam.

are u using coolant in ur radiator? Currently, what is ur water temp?

TQ. :-)
Yes of kos i used coolant, my car is iswara, small radiator so need to change to double layer, as u notice 1.6 use wider radiator. My water temp when idle is about 80 C and raise up to 90 C if I speed 140km/h and above. But it will not going further up, maintain at 90 C

wah...
unker fred's pick up sure chun la...
using 4g13 gb.....
got masuk LSD ma???

i wanted to reprogram last time....
but then seems like dat fella dun hav chip for 4g91 ecu....
change the chip edi engine check light on....
n car feel underpower.....
end up din do the reprogram...
n hav to save up for emanage....
heehee.....

if not mistaken.....
there;s 2 type of ecu for 4g91...
1 can b reprogram...
another cannot...
heehee......

ori 4g91 radiator is aluminium wei.....
but then still not sufficient to support la....
i was facing temp prob when i just change block....
end up change to double layer radiator....
add more weight pulak...
hahahaha

huh? recommended only 1mm?? tot it cud go abit more... good mechanic u hav der...wat kind of pistons u usin? any difference?

bt by doin tat,d engine cnnt b considered a 91 anymore...heheheee....

egegege.. it is 4g9R... if BOT becomes 4g9RT:adore:

is der a limit 2 hw much,or hw big can a 91 block b bored?? 78.4mm to 8mm seems like alot... bt imagine a 91 engine wit a higher comp.hehehhee..nice. 9.5:1 to 11.0:1:burnout:

i think max is 3mm.. 1.5 with high comp??? erm.. delicious :biggrin:

Joe_mirage, are you stay in Seremban?
yups, im from sban but currently in cyberjaya since im studying there :burnout: ... hope can test drive ur car man..

btw... now u have how many extra cc???

well....
of course can use 91 head wif 92/93 block.....
as for power wise....
u dun expect the same la.....
sure will b lower one.....

how to say ler.....
the wiring n ecu is set to giv the enuf supply for 91....
then u go in increase to 92/93.....
the air/fuel mixture will b blur la.....

this is wat i experienced last time....
till i get the emanage.....
guess this also explains y i can get such high increase by fine tuning la....
its like extracting the true potential of all my past mods.....

just sharing la...
hope u guys get wat i mean....
heehee

need to save money :).. starting tmorrow i'll eat maggi...:biggrin:
emanage : will help a lot when i wanna BOT + high cam...:burnout:
but when will it be? :rofl:

mine 91 head, 93 cam, 93 block, 93 injector, 93 IM, reprogrammed stock 91 ecu (cos no money buy e-manage, haltech,motec, unichip & etc) and 1.3 manual standard gearbox.

running very well after putting in 93 injector and no more lean mixture, torque is there and better then standard 91.. done this after only 1 month on 91 as i dont feel much comparing to my previous 4g15 single cam.

egegege.. of coz maa.. last time ur g15 got webber summore :adore: .. fully moded one :burnout:

btw unker, r u satisfy after changing block???? come2x share unker.. im really into it :biggrin:

egegege.. of coz maa.. last time ur g15 got webber summore :adore: .. fully moded one :burnout:

btw unker, r u satisfy after changing block???? come2x share unker.. im really into it :biggrin:

sure satisfied lor, if noti wont change ma :biggrin:

"there is no replacement, for displacement" :biggrin:

bro joe...
there;s a will there's a way....
sure will hav chance one la....
dun worry......

81.5mm pistons......
displacement more than 1600cc edi la....
perhaps its edi close to 1800cc huh???
heehee

bro joe...
there;s a will there's a way....
sure will hav chance one la....
dun worry......

hahah... thanx.. when there's a will, there's a way :biggrin:

81.5mm pistons......
displacement more than 1600cc edi la....
perhaps its edi close to 1800cc huh???
heehee

maybe 1.7L... 4g9R 1.7L Twin Cam :burnout:

mod macam bro calvin laa joe, sure power gilababi one :biggrin:

unker and calvin.... u two guys mmg otai!:adore:
that's why if i have probs regarding mods.. i like to turn to u guys :biggrin: