i think better change block than head :)..... eggegegge
later ppl say u pembelot baru tau

i think better change block than head :)..... eggegegge

i've put in 93 manifold, head intake side is 55mm, 93 intake manifold side is 62mm.
then i measure 91 intake manifold side = 50mm wtf??
yes there is major difference when u upgrade to bigger intake manifolds, torquer revs all the way.
i was suppose to put in gsr intake but many said low end is VERY good but no top speed at all (i dunno how true is this), thats wat i heard fm ppl who put in gsr intake on a 91 head.
Please give me some opinion on my problem. I can use ecu 7375 on my 4g91 with ecu code 1234?:hmmmm:AFAIK, can put in those B16 piston into our engine.. but whats the point since it is the same as 4g92 & 4g93.. also is 81mm..mmm,cant we use pistons frm other manufactures?? i mean i hav heard evo's using supra's pistons.... so was wondering if we can fit honda's pistons in2 ours... mayb abit of reboring???
bro joe!!!
i fell in love wif ur extractor cover la!!!!
damn bling seh!!!!
can see u really keep ur engine bay clean!!!
not like mine....dirty like mad edi....
wahahahaha
.. spend a lot of time and money already 
abt the pistons......
even 4g92 SOHC is higher compression compared to our stock 91 pistons.....
if i not mistaken....
91 piston size is 81mm...
whereas 92 piston size is 82mm.....
pls correct me if i'm wrong la....
Hi ACQ2305, what exhaust manifold cover u using?
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff32/joe_mirage/Image006.jpg
AFAIK, can put in those B16 piston into our engine.. but whats the point since it is the same as 4g92 & 4g93.. also is 81mm..
heyhei,dis engine belongs 2 joe_mirage.. better u ask him. looks damn cun right??? hey joe, jgn kembang sgt k...hahahhahaha....
care 2 explain mre?? wats d diameter of 91 pistons? is it d same wit d rest or hav 2 rebore?? coz i dnt think of changing d block,mayb jst d pistons....so since honda can rev higher, tot cn use der pistons....bt if 92, 93 pitons r d same,so it sud b better??? :hmmmm: :hmmmm:
if im not mistaken the size of g91 piston is 79mm..
darn, if like tat hav 2 rebore...... is it any good?? any pros n cons of reboring??
egegee... no kembang2x la broACQ...me still newbie :) u guys can do that also wut...
it is 79mm... if im not mistaken.. 78.4mm to be exact.. :)
if wanna plonk in high compression piston sure need to rebore..
honda??? better to use from mitsubishi.... hassle free :)
doesnt mean that if u use honda piston u can rev higher.. if wanna rev higher need more than piston mods :)
pros:
-ur can isnt 1.5L anymore.. more than 1.5L :)
-no need to change block.. so no need to pay more for road tax and u can
enjoy extra cc
cons:
- ur block might crack if the mod is not properly done by your
mechanics
just my 2cents... correct me if im wrong :)
Based on manual,abt the pistons......
even 4g92 SOHC is higher compression compared to our stock 91 pistons.....
if i not mistaken....
91 piston size is 81mm...
whereas 92 piston size is 82mm.....
pls correct me if i'm wrong la....
a few of our members had done it on their engine bro, using 4g92 pistons & Mivec pistons.. all are reliable machines.. check with ayell for a testimonial..bt if change pistons,it wil increase power right??:hmmmm: tats wat m afraid of if wana rebore...wana find good mchine shop 2 rebore n all...8 least power, cc wise abit higher den ori.hehehee.. bt i still wana maintain ori block..hehehee...so many ideas,bt agongs head nt thick enough..
i think boring block + high comp piston + workmanship cost is about the same with buy a new block etc g93/g92... hmmm... am i correct??? if the cost is about the same i think better buy g93/g92 block... then after that we can do more with the new block such as swap in 4g94 pistons :)
but the bad thing is we need to pay for higher road tax :(
bro joe....
oni tell custom made mer???
din tell price mer???
n where to do???
v interested wei!!!
wahahahaha
abt the pistons.....
i guess its safer to just change block....
u can opt to do it the legal or illegal way.......
a 92/93 block without custom form could b quite cheap sometimes....
ask uncle fred abt it la.....
heehee
Due to the way the transfer box sends torque to the front wheels on a GTR, does this mean that while on a four wheel...