4G91 Gang..

i've put in 93 manifold, head intake side is 55mm, 93 intake manifold side is 62mm.

then i measure 91 intake manifold side = 50mm wtf??

yes there is major difference when u upgrade to bigger intake manifolds, torquer revs all the way.

i was suppose to put in gsr intake but many said low end is VERY good but no top speed at all (i dunno how true is this), thats wat i heard fm ppl who put in gsr intake on a 91 head.

Yeah putting a GSR IM, waiting for top speed was like waiting durian fall down. :sleep: .

Anyone????:adore: Please give me some opinion on my problem. I can use ecu 7375 on my 4g91 with ecu code 1234?:hmmmm:

mmm,cant we use pistons frm other manufactures?? i mean i hav heard evo's using supra's pistons.... so was wondering if we can fit honda's pistons in2 ours... mayb abit of reboring???
AFAIK, can put in those B16 piston into our engine.. but whats the point since it is the same as 4g92 & 4g93.. also is 81mm..

wassup ppl....
lots of discussion goin around huh....
read till i oso blur edi.....
hahaha.....

abt evo brakes....
the price hav been goin up n up wei.....
early last year went n buy wif a fren.....
whole knuckle oni RM450.....
now oni the disc n brake pump oni can reach RM500 edi....
sigh.....

rear brakes price oso go up.....
if not mistaken.....
complete set wif lower arm n ARB is close to RM1k...
or more!!!!
luckily i upgraded mine earlier...
wahahahaha

bro joe!!!
i fell in love wif ur extractor cover la!!!!
damn bling seh!!!!
can see u really keep ur engine bay clean!!!
not like mine....dirty like mad edi....
wahahahaha

hello all,

I just transplanted my wira to 4G91 auto engine on early november this year. This is becoz my stock engine have several problem and too high on FC.

I bought a 'engine lantai' + 4G93 SOHC halfcut without engine. It cost me about RM 3800(siap pasang).

Currently I just using stock 4G91 with stock exhaust, FC is about RM 50 for 280KM - 300KM city and sometime hway.

abt the pistons......
even 4g92 SOHC is higher compression compared to our stock 91 pistons.....
if i not mistaken....
91 piston size is 81mm...
whereas 92 piston size is 82mm.....
pls correct me if i'm wrong la....

bro joe!!!
i fell in love wif ur extractor cover la!!!!
damn bling seh!!!!
can see u really keep ur engine bay clean!!!
not like mine....dirty like mad edi....
wahahahaha

egegge... thanx bro calvin:adore: .. spend a lot of time and money already :biggrin:
btw the extractor heat shield is custom made.. look exactly like ARC :)

abt the pistons......
if i not mistaken....

if im not mistaken the size of g91 piston is 79mm..

AFAIK, can put in those B16 piston into our engine.. but whats the point since it is the same as 4g92 & 4g93.. also is 81mm..

care 2 explain mre?? wats d diameter of 91 pistons? is it d same wit d rest or hav 2 rebore?? coz i dnt think of changing d block,mayb jst d pistons....so since honda can rev higher, tot cn use der pistons....bt if 92, 93 pitons r d same,so it sud b better??? :hmmmm: :hmmmm:

if im not mistaken the size of g91 piston is 79mm..[/QUOTE]

darn, if like tat hav 2 rebore...... is it any good?? any pros n cons of reboring??

heyhei,dis engine belongs 2 joe_mirage.. better u ask him. looks damn cun right??? hey joe, jgn kembang sgt k...hahahhahaha....

egegee... no kembang2x la broACQ...me still newbie :) u guys can do that also wut...

care 2 explain mre?? wats d diameter of 91 pistons? is it d same wit d rest or hav 2 rebore?? coz i dnt think of changing d block,mayb jst d pistons....so since honda can rev higher, tot cn use der pistons....bt if 92, 93 pitons r d same,so it sud b better??? :hmmmm: :hmmmm:

it is 79mm... if im not mistaken.. 78.4mm to be exact.. :)
if wanna plonk in high compression piston sure need to rebore..
honda??? better to use from mitsubishi.... hassle free :)
doesnt mean that if u use honda piston u can rev higher.. if wanna rev higher need more than piston mods :)

if im not mistaken the size of g91 piston is 79mm..

darn, if like tat hav 2 rebore...... is it any good?? any pros n cons of reboring??

pros:
-ur can isnt 1.5L anymore.. more than 1.5L :)
-no need to change block.. so no need to pay more for road tax and u can
enjoy extra cc
cons:
- ur block might crack if the mod is not properly done by your
mechanics

just my 2cents... correct me if im wrong :)

egegee... no kembang2x la broACQ...me still newbie :) u guys can do that also wut...

it is 79mm... if im not mistaken.. 78.4mm to be exact.. :)
if wanna plonk in high compression piston sure need to rebore..
honda??? better to use from mitsubishi.... hassle free :)
doesnt mean that if u use honda piston u can rev higher.. if wanna rev higher need more than piston mods :)

pros:
-ur can isnt 1.5L anymore.. more than 1.5L :)
-no need to change block.. so no need to pay more for road tax and u can
enjoy extra cc
cons:
- ur block might crack if the mod is not properly done by your
mechanics

just my 2cents... correct me if im wrong :)

bt if change pistons,it wil increase power right??:hmmmm: tats wat m afraid of if wana rebore...wana find good mchine shop 2 rebore n all...8 least power, cc wise abit higher den ori.hehehee.. bt i still wana maintain ori block..hehehee...so many ideas,bt agongs head nt thick enough..

abt the pistons......
if i not mistaken....
Based on manual,
4g91 bore is 78.4mm, CR 9.5:1
4g92sohc bore is 81mm, CR 10.0:1
4g92Mivec bore is 81mm, CR 11.0:1
4g93Dohc bore is 81mm, CR 10.5:1

Eventhough the bore size is the same for all 4g92 & 4g93, its piston crown design is different from one to another.. Such as a 4g92sohc piston in a 4g93 will increase its CR to probably in the region of around 11:1.. this is what i was informed la..

bt if change pistons,it wil increase power right??:hmmmm: tats wat m afraid of if wana rebore...wana find good mchine shop 2 rebore n all...8 least power, cc wise abit higher den ori.hehehee.. bt i still wana maintain ori block..hehehee...so many ideas,bt agongs head nt thick enough..
a few of our members had done it on their engine bro, using 4g92 pistons & Mivec pistons.. all are reliable machines.. check with ayell for a testimonial..

Myself also waiting for budget to go on to this level.. If really want more power than Mivec piston is the way to go, but high comp ratio needs to be properly tuned, or else can cause predetonation at high rpm..

i think boring block + high comp piston + workmanship cost is about the same with buy a new block etc g93/g92... hmmm... am i correct??? if the cost is about the same i think better buy g93/g92 block... then after that we can do more with the new block such as swap in 4g94 pistons :)
but the bad thing is we need to pay for higher road tax :(

i think boring block + high comp piston + workmanship cost is about the same with buy a new block etc g93/g92... hmmm... am i correct??? if the cost is about the same i think better buy g93/g92 block... then after that we can do more with the new block such as swap in 4g94 pistons :)
but the bad thing is we need to pay for higher road tax :(

Yup.. using a bigger cc means we need to pay higher roadtax. I'm also interested in dumping a 4G92 piston into my 4g91 engine.. Mebbe next project.. hehee,

currently, i'm trying to register the engine all by myself because the runner want to charge me about rm 450.

bro joe....
oni tell custom made mer???
din tell price mer???
n where to do???
v interested wei!!!
wahahahaha

abt the pistons.....
i guess its safer to just change block....
u can opt to do it the legal or illegal way.......
a 92/93 block without custom form could b quite cheap sometimes....
ask uncle fred abt it la.....
heehee

bro joe....
oni tell custom made mer???
din tell price mer???
n where to do???
v interested wei!!!
wahahahaha

erm.. bought it for rm80.. at advan racing sban.. very famous shop this one:adore:

abt the pistons.....
i guess its safer to just change block....
u can opt to do it the legal or illegal way.......
a 92/93 block without custom form could b quite cheap sometimes....
ask uncle fred abt it la.....
heehee

i have one question here... if i only change block... remain the same head, wiring etc, will i have the same power of g93??? or maybe less??? if less hope not much :)