Anybody installed SAFC NEO?

don,

megasquirt is a fully programmable standalone engine management system which can control basically everything running piston or rotary engines, it's like a microtech, haltech or its equivalent....it controls fuel and ignition timing too, ur SAFC can't do ignition timing, n MS has loads of mapping resolution.... n u use notebook to tune, loads of goodies come with this package, and since u stay in shah alam, there's someone in KL who can help u to install....

check the megasquirt thread in this section of forum....

oic.. thanks for the info.. actually i am not buying this safc or any ecu piggyback.. i just wanted to know only..

doncityZ,

u want dyno? i give u larr............
Speedworks : The PERFORMANCE PARTS Specialist
goto the above link then u can see the difference of HP with SAFC. got a lot car dyno with SAFC inside there.
overall only increase less than 10% HP and this is after u plug in K&N, iridium plug, CAI, extractor, muffler. if just tune SAFC alone on stock engine i think will get little HP larr..............

about the megasquirt...how much it will cost eh?...untill my car can get out of the garage?...i mean from a-z.

my engine increased around 30%, from 98whp to a whopping 129whp on 0.9bar boost, tuned by joshua of millennium. safc2, turbosmart boost controller, blitz intake, etc. the output u'll get is as good as the tuner dat tune ur ecu, imo lah..

now, just by polishing the turbine intake housing, power has increased another 9whp to 138. same setup, same tuner, sum loss compression

oh, i cant post my sheets up, if any of u want to see it. lost it ler, mane pegi ntah..

10% increment is normal when tuned wit the safc2, safc neo is better, by the looks of it. shud give more increment compared to the obselete safc2, no?

safc neo is the latest model which features a lot more extra stuffs, and wit better layout graphic. i'd prefer the neo any day

hmm.. i heard that safc2 can read boost reading wan and the neo cant is it true?

the SAFC2 definitely can read the manifold pressure, if dat is what u r asking.. i think the neo is capable of doing the same thing

Yup.. but if can not support the reading will just show 100% only...

hmm.. i heard that safc2 can read boost reading wan and the neo cant is it true?

neo dun have boost reading but dun knoe what is karmann sensor for...

Yup.. but if can not support the reading will just show 100% only...

i cant understand what u just wrote bro, maybe its about the TPS readouts? if yes, sum engines, like mine, uses a chaplang tps dat only shows two readings : 0% AND 100%. i believe changing to a better tps shud give me tps readouts of 0~100%.

yeap...Actually I am a newbiee too... coz just brought it and hope that others can answer your question..hehehe... will try to check it out and let u knoe...