4G91 Gang..

iswara204, add 93 airflow sensor, it will be easier to fine tune..ntw this type of mod can improve power with good fc..tried before but with 91block..

me too, currently i used 4g93 sohc except my block is 4g91, Actually i bought a 4g93 sohc halfcut and i bought 4g91 dohc engine kosong. Then i put just 4g91 engine with gearbox into 4g93 halfcut and put it in my car.

I donno whether my setup is correct or not. But the FC is quite low and the engine is less problem.

iswara204, add 93 airflow sensor, it will be easier to fine tune..ntw this type of mod can improve power with good fc..tried before but with 91block..

alright..any idea how much is the market price for it?? is 93na and 93t same air flow sensor?? hehe..sorry la just ni playin car...

think so...unless u hav bigger piston loe...
iswara204...y dun just use 93 block terus?just askin...

93 block mahal la bro...and my friend just tukar the ori timing belt, then must change again for the 93block..if use 92, can use back the 91belt because the stroke length is the same...is simple words..for now, budget kurang la..he want to modi his car in a certain budget..later ada RM, boleh upgradre lagi..hehe

me too, currently i used 4g93 sohc except my block is 4g91, Actually i bought a 4g93 sohc halfcut and i bought 4g91 dohc engine kosong. Then i put just 4g91 engine with gearbox into 4g93 halfcut and put it in my car.

I donno whether my setup is correct or not. But the FC is quite low and the engine is less problem.

dont quite get the setup bro..are u saying ur running on 91engine+gbox but all the other parts are 93sohc??

yes i am.. All part is 4g93 sohc including wiring except 4g91 engine + gearbox. My computer box no is 6758.. Who else here using setup like me? I do this setup because i can't find 4g91 halfcut. Only 4g93 sohc available at that time.. I don't know wether this setup is ok or not...

no lah, mivec extractor not too big ler gor 4g91..the different is the curve n boresize..its just like 93 extractor but different lenght..im using mivec extractor header but with custom downpipe, ok maa...

iswara, 93 aflow 93t not same..cannot use turbo one..if not mistaken 93 aflow code is 455..price around rm100-150..

93 block mahal la bro...and my friend just tukar the ori timing belt, then must change again for the 93block..if use 92, can use back the 91belt because the stroke length is the same...is simple words..for now, budget kurang la..he want to modi his car in a certain budget..later ada RM, boleh upgradre lagi..hehe

other option, send blok for balancing, bore to 81mm, use mivec or 92p piston also can, performance bearing..sure power one..the cost, dun ask me..hehehe

maybe one day, i will go with this setup... hehehe

I prefer this setup, if U changed ur block to 92 or 93, ure no longer on 91 rite, the originality of 91 is not there anymore. And if U play car, cannot enter the 1.5 category anymore hehehhehe.
Letsay If U try to smoke 1.8 and loose, u can still say, my engine 1.5 maa, and if U win.. wow! u can talk big.. rite?

hello gang..
just wanna ask sifu2 here....
if i put adjustable cam to my 91.. what effect will i get..??

I prefer this setup, if U changed ur block to 92 or 93, ure no longer on 91 rite, the originality of 91 is not there anymore. And if U play car, cannot enter the 1.5 category anymore hehehhehe.
Letsay If U try to smoke 1.8 and loose, u can still say, my engine 1.5 maa, and if U win.. wow! u can talk big.. rite?

haha..true true...but diff people diff kinda idea..and mojorly, RM matters also la..so it depends la bro...

hello gang..
just wanna ask sifu2 here....
if i put adjustable cam to my 91.. what effect will i get..??

im curious too.... 2cent from a mechanic, u can adjust it for better pick up or top end.... not too sure with that info..any here knows??

anybdy knws around hw much if we mod using this way?? maintain ori block, bt inside, hehehhee..... only we knw....:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

erm... block balancing around rm500-600, boring the block about rm700, piston rm400... performance bearing.. rmxxx .... erm... estimation only..

price depend on workshop ler..piston 92p got ppl sell in zth her rm150 only..bearing like acl rm190..balancing n bore block depend on workshop..but rm700 for bore block only i think expensive ler..balancing,lighten n bore can do 1 shot..cost rm650 around that..try other workshop ler..

no lah, mivec extractor not too big ler gor 4g91..the different is the curve n boresize..its just like 93 extractor but different lenght..im using mivec extractor header but with custom downpipe, ok maa...

iswara, 93 aflow 93t not same..cannot use turbo one..if not mistaken 93 aflow code is 455..price around rm100-150..

if use back the mivec's ori downpipe also ok rite?

mivec extractor 4-2-1..ori downpipe, the 2 part is shorter than 1 part..u compare with tuned lenght powerzone..its different..power n fc also can be different..hehehe..

price depend on workshop ler..piston 92p got ppl sell in zth her rm150 only..bearing like acl rm190..balancing n bore block depend on workshop..but rm700 for bore block only i think expensive ler..balancing,lighten n bore can do 1 shot..cost rm650 around that..try other workshop ler..
Yeah just around that figure.. I do mine around rm1200 + change timing belt :D

Bro Gabai, which workshop do u recommend to do balancing, lighten and bore the block?

guys....those who are planning to go for BOT projects on thier 4G91....i am selling off my intercooler piping custom made for 4G91T to fit VR4 intercooler....piping can also fit other 4G9x series or GSR....please see my sales thread link below

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...er-piping-for-sale-for-4g9x-series-cheap.html

those interested...please let me know....will give special price for 4G91 kakiz...hehe...