toyota LE club

bro....kalau nak konvoi, can we make it sabtu ptg tak? sebab this saturday I'll be in Taiping.....if can I also will like to follow and visit pak usof la...

bro yau...so how konvoi trip to uncle yusup house at bagan datuh...long time tak dgr citer bout him loooo...maybe we make a visit to ziarah abg usop laaa......how bout others TOman mmbers....

bro....kalau nak konvoi, can we make it sabtu ptg tak? sebab this saturday I'll be in Taiping.....if can I also will like to follow and visit pak usof la...

I think that's a good suggestion from both of you. I'm only working half day on Saturdays.....so I'll be free in the afternoon. I want to pass Usop the Toman sticker.

Mi, bring it up in our TT this Friday lar.

Burner, bring others along with you lar. Toyotaburuk (Wan) joining you ?

Guys... I think this is bro 7Heaven in Sepang on 28/01/08. Looks like he had painted his fiber hood and gold colour rims. Also fiber rear doors! His car must be freaking light! :adore: Check out the pics:

DSC_0444.jpg

DSC_0427.jpg

Also another AE92:

DSC_0397.jpg

More pics: http://www.terato.com/cars/content/view/842/46/1/3/

Mi, bring it up in our TT this Friday lar.

yeahh...will bring it up this coming friday TT...hope al TOMAN bro will joint dis trip to pak usop house at bagan datuh...

bro burner....appreciate if u can make it to joint us wih dis trip...bring along all tepin mmbers oso...

uik! pcmod! u there also ka? why no come and say hi ni....
cannot do well that day, all doing in last minute.....

yo bro,
i need some advices.i just blow my engine(technically i'm not blow it off).
then my pomen asked me to change the engine.do all of you guys have some info about Levin halfcut?like price,"kedai potong" and performance?
i'm staying in ampang.pls consult me asap.......plssssssss.......

Bro 7Heaven, no la.... I didn't know about the event. In fact, I went to UIAM that day, got drift event. So did M's Garage team came to Sepang? Plz share some pics lah.....

i know,but actually i'm using standard 1.5 carb (previous owner already converted,the chasis is from LE 1.3)
i want to know the average cost for the conversion because i'm pretty sure that if i convert to Levin,i need to change absorber,brake and dashboard also.
i'm thinking about 2 choices,if you guys are concern about my situation,just give me your thought.

1. use same model engine (1.5 carb),so i just need enjin kosong,then install NGV. less power and less fuel.will save a lot of my money.

2. change to levin, need to do major operation,but more power. considering about Levin NA (either 86 ore 111). i'm not very sure but some of my friends said 101 4throttle fuel consuming.is it true?or maybe it just happen for silver top?

i oso drive LE... i'm now doing a conversion from 1.3carb (with 1.5pistons... my dad did that) to silvertop.. not really that pricy... engine about 2.5k (no problems at all)... if just convert, change dash, absorbers... i think around 5k can settle kut.... oh and if u wanna convert to silvertop and ur rims are std 13 inch, be prepared to fork out some extra for the wheels and tyres... cos std AE101 brake calipers are bigger then std LE calipers... the smallest sized rims that u can use is 14 inch...

actually not really a very big operation lor.... if your chassis is in a good condition.. its a matter of pnp... mine have to do major operation cos chassis out of alignment abit and alot of places berlubang liao..

as for fuel consumption, depends on how u compare and the way u drive la.... if u r comparing the fc of 1.5carb with 1.6 4throttle... sure different 1 la... must compare apple to apple la.. dont la go compare kancil 850 with 4age... and if u like to press alot... then what car u compare oso no use le... fc sure damn kau high... i not yet get my car... so dunno the fc.. but according to my mechanic, fc should be almost the same if not less then other 1.6cars.... that is if u drive in a good manner la...

anyways, good luck to you and ur modifications

Bro 7Heaven, no la.... I didn't know about the event. In fact, I went to UIAM that day, got drift event. So did M's Garage team came to Sepang? Plz share some pics lah.....

yup we all are there..... Monster Garage 180SX and FTO also there.... very happening!!!
no time to take pic ler that day, all busy to go out, dun wan to waste time ma:biggrin:

wah..looks like you enjoy your sepang track day uh...so no more retire la bro...

want save, change the engine lor..

Wah, our bro 7 looking sharp in his mean machine wor...."Hou yaw ying wor" (Ada gaya) man.....:adore: Hahaha...

We're going to Bagan Datoh to visit a Toyota member who had a stroke attack a few months ago. So maybe Lan'd like to tag along.

So Lan, camne ? Joining us tomorrow ? We'll leaving from S'wan at 9 a.m. So probably we'll be at Usop's hse at about 10 something lor. You know lar, being M'sians... our time is usually as good as our rubber; highly elastical....:biggrin: